man ignore the cabbage and invade the whole crop yes
Z 0X R

Re: Racial Price

Postby Redman » January 29th, 2016, 9:45 am

man ignore the cabbage and invade the whole crop yes
Z 0X R

typical UNC sycophant attitude...ala SIS.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 29th, 2016, 9:48 am

" If your daughter's crutch was a cash register for the amount of man she taking despite her age, T&T would not be in a recession now"

OHHHHHGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDE
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby 1UZFE » January 29th, 2016, 10:28 am

K74T wrote:Who have de nudes? 8-)

Ma nigahh

daas

Postby daas » January 29th, 2016, 10:43 am

1UZFE wrote:

Ma nigahh

My inbox is ready.

Postby K74T » January 29th, 2016, 10:55 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454079319.299660.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454079319.299660.jpg (34.18 KiB) Viewed 2720 times

Postby 1UZFE » January 29th, 2016, 12:02 pm

K74T wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454079319.299660.jpg

Not Ma nigahh...

Postby Redman » January 29th, 2016, 1:33 pm

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 29th, 2016, 1:44 pm

To be specific before surgery or after surgery?

Postby K74T » January 29th, 2016, 2:32 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454092377.512540.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1454092377.512540.jpg (35.83 KiB) Viewed 2705 times

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 29th, 2016, 3:06 pm

Wonder what her response is to all dis , bout she man leaving her on her birthday waaaaaayyy boy DAT real fugged up

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2016, 4:07 pm

wagonon20's wrote:Wonder what her response is to all dis , bout she man leaving her on her birthday waaaaaayyy boy DAT real fugged up

Waiting patiently with popcorn.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 29th, 2016, 8:39 pm

Me too. But she hadda tell us sumtin in advance. On de reel, scrap all de bravado, she sounding like she wants to explode. Yuh know when ppl super quiet and trying to be eloquent and is de moment right before they trip

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2016, 8:49 pm

Maybe she'll finally realise that she isn't funny....

Postby SR » January 29th, 2016, 9:36 pm

Heard she was sued for not paying for the dress and lost the case

Re: Racial Price modacont

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2016, 9:47 pm

eliteauto wrote:meanwhile more ppl add RP to FB so they could see her response (it's already out btw) she continues to live while cyakers cyak, clear butthurt and sack of feelings :lol: :lol: :lol:

Someone throw up a link nah :lol:

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 29th, 2016, 9:57 pm

Personally, I never thought that the country that produced Naipaul, Selvon, Anthony, Lovelace, James Isaiah Boodhoo, Williams, rudder, Walcott whose best work was inspire by TT and specifically Santa Cruz, could have produced the intellectual paucity that we see today. People talk about Price, she is repugnent, she is clasless but she is a damning reflection of degeneration of Trinidad society. You pass through town or any other seriously urbanized area and you can find at least five Price's. Trinis were the most creative people in the world, now chutney soca monarch shamelessly advocating plagiarism, soca is now the equivalent of dub and people complain about books they never plan to read bcuz Trini's don't read. She is a reflection of the society

Postby De Dragon » January 29th, 2016, 10:12 pm

Trinispougla wrote:Personally, I never thought that the country that produced Naipaul, Selvon, Anthony, Lovelace, James Isaiah Boodhoo, Williams, rudder, Walcott whose best work was inspire by TT and specifically Santa Cruz, could have produced the intellectual paucity that we see today. People talk about Price, she is repugnent, she is clasless but she is a damning reflection of degeneration of Trinidad society. You pass through town or any other seriously urbanized area and you can find at least five Price's. Trinis were the most creative people in the world, now chutney soca monarch shamelessly advocating plagiarism, soca is now the equivalent of dub and people complain about books they never plan to read bcuz Trini's don't read. She is a reflection of the society

True even the PM say the VAT on books eh go affect we much cuz we doh read. Instead of encouraging reading by keeping books VAT free, we punish the readers with VAT, curious logic.

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2016, 10:47 pm

Trinispougla wrote:Personally, I never thought that the country that produced Naipaul, Selvon, Anthony, Lovelace, James Isaiah Boodhoo, Williams, rudder, Walcott whose best work was inspire by TT and specifically Santa Cruz, could have produced the intellectual paucity that we see today. People talk about Price, she is repugnent, she is clasless but she is a damning reflection of degeneration of Trinidad society. You pass through town or any other seriously urbanized area and you can find at least five Price's. Trinis were the most creative people in the world, now chutney soca monarch shamelessly advocating plagiarism, soca is now the equivalent of dub and people complain about books they never plan to read bcuz Trini's don't read. She is a reflection of the society

True even the PM say the VAT on books eh go affect we much cuz we doh read. Instead of encouraging reading by keeping books VAT free, we punish the readers with VAT, curious logic.

#ebooks #epublife #unaffected

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 29th, 2016, 11:41 pm

. This . preach my brother!!:-)

Postby Redman » January 30th, 2016, 12:32 am

People probably said the same thing about Redd Fox or Eddie Murphy....

True even the PM say the VAT on books eh go affect we much cuz we doh read. Instead of encouraging reading by keeping books VAT free, we punish the readers with VAT, curious logic

So your theory is that he taxed something that no one buys....despite the reason for the tax is to generate revenue.

Yep makes sense.

Postby De Dragon » January 30th, 2016, 2:24 am

Redman wrote:

People probably said the same thing about Redd Fox or Eddie Murphy....

True even the PM say the VAT on books eh go affect we much cuz we doh read. Instead of encouraging reading by keeping books VAT free, we punish the readers with VAT, curious logic

So your theory is that he taxed something that no one buys....despite the reason for the tax is to generate revenue.

Yep makes sense.

So VAT something that the PM says will generate no additional revenue anyway, but will affect people that have to buy books like students and their parents? Yep makes sense.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 30th, 2016, 7:25 am

I'll give you an example. RIK on PoS has a two copies of sublime poetry by Rabindranath Tagore titled Gitanjali. It is internationally renowned as some of the finest poetry ever written. Those collections have been on the shelf for more than two years. I recently rescued a book by James Joyce there which was destined for the same fate. The few people who read buy inspirational books and books by some of the new age authors, which quite frankly don't do anything for you. Isabell Allende and Nadine Gordimer are two of the world's best known female authors, but check Ishmael Khan, there books collecting dust there and I can tell you exactly where they are. I rescued the Nadine Gordimer. Nigel R Kgan in westmall Caribbean authors section has remained unchanged for years. Small children and teenagers want to read Harry Potter and then they stop completely. Nobody even wants to read Tolstoy. The vat thing would not stop people seriously interested in reading buying books

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 30th, 2016, 7:41 am

It will generate revenue because the vast majority if books are IMPORTED items. We need to conserve foreign exchange, same situation with used car dealers. It FEx was not a big issue, there would be no problem but is and I can tell you booksellers in TT pay a lot less than booksellers in the rest of the Caribbean who also import books.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 30th, 2016, 8:05 am

Why do you think almost every book seeker is getting into school books now. You can't survive much less make a profit on hoping Trini's will pick up a book from Shakespeare or Naipaul or Achebe or Pamuk or Arundhati Roy because it won't happen, your business will crash. Even Nigel R Khan which was stush man enterprises(even though they are my peoples) start selling school books

Postby shogun » January 30th, 2016, 11:45 pm

I agree that it's especially acute locally, but the reading culture is declining worldwide. Personally i think it's an indirect reason popular/political culture is deteriorating globally.

Postby eliteauto » January 31st, 2016, 12:53 am

if anyone can tell me where locally I can find, The Lonely Londoners, Moses Ascending and Moses Ascending all by Samuel Selvon to purchase I would be most appreciative