Price of Doubles Increased

Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby bluefete » March 13th, 2016, 3:18 pm

People I buy from used to finish sell by 10;00 a.m. on a Sunday but now all 12, 1 o'clock they are still there.

JaiTech

Postby JaiTech » March 13th, 2016, 6:35 pm

[quote="bluefete"]People I buy from used to finish sell by 10;00 a.m. on a Sunday but now all 12, 1 o'clock they are still there.[/quote are they from elsocorro

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2016, 6:39 pm

bluefete wrote:People I buy from used to finish sell by 10;00 a.m. on a Sunday but now all 12, 1 o'clock they are still there.

And like typical Trinis they will stay 'til that time until said doubles sell for the increased price :?

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » March 13th, 2016, 6:41 pm

1457908758773.jpg

From a popular doubles vendor on my side. They not selling out early now at all. All 12 they still at the spot. They used to sell out before 9

Postby gastly369 » March 13th, 2016, 8:18 pm

So 3 doubles and ah jink is $20 and that going down wishwwash quick ..mehnahable

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 17th, 2016, 9:19 am

Hmm best learn to make my own or let meh wife make...secondly buy less or none at all.i saw it first rose and I asked my self down to the doubles man seeing recession..wey sah:(

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2016, 9:42 am

The market forces will dictate the prices. The consumer has the ultimate power in the end.

Postby j.o.e » March 17th, 2016, 10:24 am

Ate doubles for the first time for 2016 a couple days ago. Regular fella is still $4 ...... Not paying $5 for doubles. Don't need it that bad.

Postby gastly369 » March 17th, 2016, 3:36 pm

Just now go be taking out channa with ice cream scoop and barra hard like leather sandals..

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 18th, 2016, 12:09 am

buh kfc cud raise to $35 fuh a snack box and men still swarming them pigeon pieces

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 18th, 2016, 5:24 am

i not a chupid man buy if it had vat on KFC before of 15% how come KFC prices and Royal Castle and for spite Churches chicken prices aint drop yet. They quick to raise buy they refuse to drop. I refuse to buy all them furking tings until the vat come down. I dun buying oil, chicken and cooking gas for the month at home, so spend ah extra 15 min and fry 2 pieces and f away with outside food.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 18th, 2016, 5:53 am

screwbash wrote:i not a chupid man buy if it had vat on KFC before of 15% how come KFC prices and Royal Castle and for spite Churches chicken prices aint drop yet. They quick to raise buy they refuse to drop. I refuse to buy all them furking tings until the vat come down. I dun buying oil, chicken and cooking gas for the month at home, so spend ah extra 15 min and fry 2 pieces and f away with outside food.

you need to spend ah lil extra on english lessons

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 18th, 2016, 6:32 am

Only north prices raised i wonder why :lol: spite in ya mc

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 18th, 2016, 6:48 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
screwbash wrote:i not a chupid man buy if it had vat on KFC before of 15% how come KFC prices and Royal Castle and for spite Churches chicken prices aint drop yet. They quick to raise buy they refuse to drop. I refuse to buy all them furking tings until the vat come down. I dun buying oil, chicken and cooking gas for the month at home, so spend ah extra 15 min and fry 2 pieces and f away with outside food.

you need to spend ah lil extra on english lessons

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 18th, 2016, 6:49 am

WarrLordd wrote:Only north prices raised i wonder why :lol: spite in ya mc

PNM supporters is on the east west corridor

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2016, 7:00 am

brooklyn bar doubles suffering bad since price raise
no more than 3 or 4 ppl at any time
gone are the long lines for the famous george doubles

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2016, 12:31 pm

Probably the worst doubles I ever tasted, George should be paying people to eat that sheit

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2016, 3:29 pm

yeah plenty ppl used to swear by brooklyn bar doubles lol

Postby 1UZFE » March 18th, 2016, 3:52 pm

Had Jonah doubles in Maloney/ Red Hill. Was bess and rel justice for $4.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 19th, 2016, 6:49 am

1UZFE wrote:Had Jonah doubles in Maloney/ Red Hill. Was bess and rel justice for $4.

Bess doubles

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 19th, 2016, 11:36 am

afro doubles dus lash better than indo own? haffi try it

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 19th, 2016, 1:23 pm

INHUMAN wrote:afro doubles dus lash better than indo own? haffi try it

Impaired taste or just accustom to eating shiet

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 19th, 2016, 2:03 pm

some meng taste be anorexic, some are bbw...i like it fit n trim...wait whut?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 20th, 2016, 3:23 pm

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 20th, 2016, 4:16 pm

pics of afro doubles anyone?

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2016, 7:04 am

doubles is so hit and miss these days it is becoming an acquired taste

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 21st, 2016, 8:38 am

INHUMAN wrote:pics of afro doubles anyone?

Mon repos

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 22nd, 2016, 11:57 pm

Kamla in mucurapo st is still 4 dollars..and they ate decent..dem nex to the old hobosco cinema

carmelo

Postby carmelo » March 23rd, 2016, 11:50 am

these ppl are becoming more unscrupulous and they dont even pay taxes. not to mention the fast food outlets 12.5% VAT reduction and we still paying so much for it... time to start a petition F$%&* away with fast food and street food consumers need to start excercising their rights more often and stop patronising these establishments

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 23rd, 2016, 12:35 pm

Haha thought it was me alone who thought that