Govt needs to BAN campers down the islands

BRZ

Govt needs to BAN campers down the islands

Postby BRZ » May 31st, 2016, 8:42 am

Once again, long weeked,
and scores of NASTY a55 litterbugs went camping down the islands.
Not to mention them blasting Loud music whole frigging day disturbing others who go ddi to relax and unwind.
CAMPING should Not be allowed without a permit and they should be monitored whilst on camp to ensure that they are not damaging the envorinment.

Re: Govt needs to BAN campers down the islands

Postby meccalli » May 31st, 2016, 8:51 am

Yes, not ban but if we had environment wardens that regulate the actions of people wrt our natural resources along with severe penalties, there wouldn't be this sort of behaviour.

Postby Les Bain » May 31st, 2016, 9:03 am

I agree. Before the recession it was a nicer scene to head to the shores in general. Can't understand why for some people nature isn't good for them unless it's cramped, nasty and loud.

Postby MaxPower » May 31st, 2016, 10:36 am

Legalize the gas chambers and lets make Trinidad great again...

killercow

Postby killercow » May 31st, 2016, 10:40 am

BRZ wrote:Once again, long weeked,
and scores of NASTY a55 litterbugs went camping down the islands.
Not to mention them blasting Loud music whole frigging day disturbing others who go ddi to relax and unwind.
CAMPING should Not be allowed without a permit and they should be monitored whilst on camp to ensure that they are not damaging the envorinment.

Do you know when they were told to lower the music dey start to get on and say how dey spend dey money to be here and go play dey loud music. And if they cyah do dey ting dey want back dey money?
But then again not all of ddi is government jurisdiction. So therein lies another problem.

Postby meccalli » May 31st, 2016, 10:49 am

We already have legislation on litter and noise pollution, we lack enforcement, the very issue that this government took charge of wrt to speeding.

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » May 31st, 2016, 12:17 pm

It's not Gov'ts responsibility it's CDA they are supposed to be patrolling and regulating them camping areas. They have full control of those islands.
And if your having problems with people down the islands can call Coast Guard.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 31st, 2016, 2:42 pm

Noise pollution rules are very dated and scewed.
Plus getting police to enforce it Goodluck.
But the root problem to all this..trinis are a nasty cumulation of people.
Their decorum is degrading exponentially daily.

Postby RBphoto » May 31st, 2016, 2:44 pm

CDA should be given powers to burst all speakers with a screwdriver and make people clean up their camp area whether or not the litter is theirs. It would encourage people to go to a site and clean it up before camping. All they have imagination to do is to place fines on photographers for taking pictures in their place.

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 3:10 pm

ent this government sent home all the litter wardens

Postby DVSTT » May 31st, 2016, 3:17 pm

zoom rader wrote:ent this government sent home all the litter wardens

I remember the first abd last time I saw a litter warden. They were on TV protesting for more $.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 31st, 2016, 3:21 pm

RBphoto wrote:CDA should be given powers to burst all speakers with a screwdriver and make people clean up their camp area whether or not the litter is theirs. It would encourage people to go to a site and clean it up before camping. All they have imagination to do is to place fines on photographers for taking pictures in their place.

But why though...........it has to be those that do their crime (litter) be the ones that pay for it. You shouldn't make people clean up after others......the stink ones will continue to litter and the clean ones will stop coming.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 31st, 2016, 6:25 pm

We have been camping DDI for years but not the partying scene more fishing and relaxing. The state of those islands now does make me shake my had. We always clean up and keep our rubbish to a minimum and try to burn most in bonfires cause most time no garbage men coming to pick up after us.

Re: RE: Re: Govt needs to BAN campers down the islands

Postby Morpheus » May 31st, 2016, 7:29 pm

Litter wardens you say? And Trinidad so nasty so many years? What they used to do?

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 8:47 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Litter wardens you say? And Trinidad so nasty so many years? What they used to do?

Well its a known fact we have public servants that do very little and always have an excuse not to do work.
Then we have police that also do very little .

So I guess that litter wardens fall in the same non productive crew, the tools was there to be use but as with everything else in trini, its a kool breeze

Postby Morpheus » May 31st, 2016, 9:10 pm

^^Exactly. Really don't know when we'll get serious...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 31st, 2016, 9:24 pm

Ddi turned a dump long time, i'm so freakin disgusted by the amount of littering

Postby pugboy » May 31st, 2016, 9:25 pm

so what about all them fancy boat that does tie up in a long line together and play music ?
they not disturbing the peace too ?
also if you look in the water is real wine bottle and ting littered all over scotland bay

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 11:47 pm

pugboy wrote:so what about all them fancy boat that does tie up in a long line together and play music ?
they not disturbing the peace too ?
also if you look in the water is real wine bottle and ting littered all over scotland bay

Them is high rollers and probably have connection to this government, so dem doh count as they above the law.

Postby rspann » June 1st, 2016, 7:54 am

I see people going there and leaving all their garbage. I always have packs of garbage bags on my boat,and as soon as I anchor,put out one . Nobody with me could even throw a bone in the water.
There are also volunteers who come just to clean up a mess they never made .

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 1st, 2016, 8:04 am

Yup-Rspann, picked up quite a few beer bottles this weekend down in turtle, very recently thrown as the labels were still intact,

Postby Redman » June 1st, 2016, 8:09 am

Absence of enforcement.

We need a consistent effort to change the habits of the people in general.

we not unique,different or untrainable.

We just have rules that are not enforced.

Postby rspann » June 1st, 2016, 11:23 am

Why we have to have rules and enforcement? big stinking dutty people don't know that is sheit dey doing.

Postby meccalli » June 1st, 2016, 11:29 am

We wouldn't need laws if that was the case.

Postby RBphoto » June 1st, 2016, 12:23 pm

RBphoto wrote:CDA should be given powers to burst all speakers with a screwdriver and make people clean up their camp area whether or not the litter is theirs. It would encourage people to go to a site and clean it up before camping. All they have imagination to do is to place fines on photographers for taking pictures in their place.

But why though...........it has to be those that do their crime (litter) be the ones that pay for it. You shouldn't make people clean up after others......the stink ones will continue to litter and the clean ones will stop coming.

I am quite sure the people who care about the environment will clean it up.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 1st, 2016, 12:51 pm

So why must the people who care about the environment have to clean up everyone elses mess?

Why cant Trinidadians actually have Pride in their own country? People who cant treat their surroundings properly should stay indoors then?

Why is it that everything that a trini gets for free they abuse?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 1st, 2016, 1:18 pm

[quote="BRZ"]So why must the people who care about the environment have to clean up everyone elses mess?

Cuz they care

Postby Redman » June 1st, 2016, 4:38 pm

BRZ wrote:So why must the people who care about the environment have to clean up everyone elses mess?

Why cant Trinidadians actually have Pride in their own country? People who cant treat their surroundings properly should stay indoors then?

Why is it that everything that a trini gets for free they abuse?

Any jurisdiction with similar levels of enforcement generally have the same problems.

The areas that are working -are managed and structured.

The companies that are working are managed and structured.

The families that work are managed and structured.

The people that succeed are disciplined and organized.

All of them are Trinis...

The moment we begin to enforce the rules on the books we will see change.

Until then we will get what we getting.

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2016, 5:05 pm

might as well ban carnival also
as a woodbrook resident I have to put up with the noise and urine on walls

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 1st, 2016, 8:08 pm

Well they could redirect the bands to go through Beetham - then it should be ok.