The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

hindian

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby hindian » May 31st, 2016, 7:08 pm

Yea I know about the red victor but I'm thinking a little more subtle lol like a VQ45 or a 1UZ or maybe an LS something. It must be kinda was to live with...

Postby rspann » May 31st, 2016, 7:56 pm

This Imageis a better candidate.

DriveLine retailers

Postby DriveLine retailers » June 1st, 2016, 4:05 pm

rspann wrote:Image
Mazda 616

can you tell me where this is located and if its for sale?

Postby rspann » June 1st, 2016, 6:46 pm

I am a stalker, I does only take pics, no talking with owners. It in Timital tr. San Francique. Or you can pass from Saltmine tr Siparia old rd.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 1st, 2016, 8:02 pm

toyota... :mrgreen:
1223.jpg
1223.jpg (35.89 KiB) Viewed 3512 times
1222.jpg
1222.jpg (38.72 KiB) Viewed 3512 times
1221.jpg
1221.jpg (34.49 KiB) Viewed 3512 times

RAJI

Postby RAJI » June 1st, 2016, 10:31 pm

Calor where that toyota located

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2016, 3:27 am

Nice finds, from my experience when you stop to talk to the owners they will tell you point blank they not selling unless u have a big bank roll.
Most of these owners will never be able to restore their cars and selling not on their minds.
Some ppl just prefer to have it home rusting.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 2nd, 2016, 6:12 pm

zoom rader wrote:Nice finds, from my experience when you stop to talk to the owners they will tell you point blank they not selling unless u have a big bank roll.
Most of these owners will never be able to restore their cars and selling not on their minds.

Quiet true but...99% of the time it is caused by some jack offering the seller $2500 for a vehicle worth 10 times that amount.

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2016, 7:03 pm

Calor wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Nice finds, from my experience when you stop to talk to the owners they will tell you point blank they not selling unless u have a big bank roll.

Quiet true but...99% of the time it is caused by some jack offering the seller $2500 for a vehicle worth 10 times that amount.

really?

Postby rspann » June 2nd, 2016, 7:42 pm

I always ask for their price, I will never put a price on someone's property. If I can afford it I will buy ,if I can't, I gone. On the other end of the spectrum is the Bharat Jacksons( not Barrett-Jackson). Ah eh go take nutten less dan one hundred thousand.
I went to see a Pontiac ,the man say he want not a cent less than $60 g. I walk with cash, when he uncover the tarpaulin and I see that tatabox,I just walk out the man yard.

Postby rspann » June 2nd, 2016, 7:46 pm

Calor, the black thing under the galvanize that you sent the address for, he told somebody that he knows the value and he wants $60 g. why ,if he know the value, he didn't take precautions and secure it properly years ago. It hurts to see the abuse these relics of our past are subjected to.

Postby rspann » June 2nd, 2016, 7:57 pm

Look thing, I taking this instead of fighting up with building over a car that gone through.ImageImage

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2016, 9:24 pm

best way to go

Postby supercharged turbo » June 3rd, 2016, 2:41 am

I know someone with an MK1 2 door escort for sale.Vehicle driving and all documents in order for transfer.If yuh have no money and just looking doh bother.If yuh SERIOUS PM me

nigie

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2016, 9:10 am

[quote="rspann"]Look thing, I taking this instead of fighting up with building over a car that gone through.Image

way your spunk gone!!!! ...sometimes u get fun in the fighting up..plus a big sense of accomplishment.....u see it on the men faces in car shows...beaming with pride.. :D

Re: RE: Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2016, 9:25 am

Calor wrote:

Who values these cars as worth more than 2500? 95% ah them worth 0 because they will just rust away while owners feel they sitting on a gold mine. Most of dem cars posted they are junk and worth nothing even on the international market even fully restored

Postby rspann » June 3rd, 2016, 5:17 pm

Nigie, I too old for that.

Postby rspann » June 7th, 2016, 8:07 pm

Imagecrown

Postby rspann » June 7th, 2016, 8:10 pm

ImageThis was the first car I ever fix up ,I was still in school. Look at it now................ Brougham .

Postby rspann » June 7th, 2016, 8:14 pm

ImageSunbeam Rapier

nismoid

Postby nismoid » June 7th, 2016, 8:28 pm

rspann wrote:Imagecrown

rspann, red with 4 round tail lights,,, wha yuh say?

hindian

Postby hindian » June 7th, 2016, 8:30 pm

What kind of car is that rspann? The HO registered one?

Postby rspann » June 7th, 2016, 8:44 pm

nismoid wrote:
rspann wrote:Imagecrown

rspann, red with 4 round tail lights,,, wha yuh say?

".......and a hot v8 ? Boy I am too old for all that excitement. Somebody told my sons how I use to drive that thing ,and they want to know how I always talking to them about hard driving.

Postby rspann » June 7th, 2016, 8:48 pm

hindian wrote:What kind of car is that rspann? The HO registered one?

That is a Holden Brougham. The Deville to the kingswood of that time. Real luxury car,if you saw the seats and interior, like a Bently.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 7th, 2016, 8:51 pm

I always wondered what PO 4717 was...often saw one like that on the way to maracas(back road in san juan)

Postby rspann » June 7th, 2016, 9:14 pm

I remember when that car was driving,I getting old.

Postby eliteauto » June 7th, 2016, 9:48 pm

geeeezan dat is machine, would love owning one someday

Black Scorpion

Re: RE: Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby Black Scorpion » June 7th, 2016, 10:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:geeeezan dat is machine, would love owning one someday

Agreed