Income Tax Refunds

d.d.s.

Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby d.d.s. » August 28th, 2016, 8:19 pm

I did my previous years with the old online tax assistance (which you printed and dropped off) and always got a refund.

Just tried the new etax for 2015 and I have to pay $1400

Is it reviewed? Because I'm already seeing the balance owed in red

scruff76

Re: RE: Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby scruff76 » August 28th, 2016, 8:36 pm

d.d.s. wrote:I did my previous years with the old online tax assistance (which you printed and dropped off) and always got a refund.

Just tried the new etax for 2015 and I have to pay $1400

Is it reviewed? Because I'm already seeing the balance owed in red

That happened to me... Check over and see if u made any errors.. If u did make an error submit an objection IMMEDIATELY! .. It takes about a year for the objection process to go though but u will eventually get it back..

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » August 28th, 2016, 8:42 pm

I checked it over a few times and think I did everything right. I'm just hoping it's reviewed before becoming official.

Postby Damien » August 30th, 2016, 9:15 am

Where exactly is the bir office located in pos? thanks

Postby Dizzy28 » August 30th, 2016, 11:26 am

Damien wrote:Where exactly is the bir office located in pos? thanks

Queen Street next to Mecalfab (opposite the new Ministry of Education building)

Postby Damien » August 30th, 2016, 12:18 pm

thanks

konartis

Postby konartis » August 31st, 2016, 4:58 pm

the process to register is very easy and fast, takes no more than a half hour by going to the places etc.....

i filled mines today, but in the area for differed annuity etc, i have a TISP from RBL, do i enter the yearly contribution which is 3600.00 or do i enter the total amount i have contributed thus far? (total of all years)

lionofzion

Postby lionofzion » August 31st, 2016, 5:03 pm

Yearly contribution and the evidenced statement of it from RBL

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 31st, 2016, 5:14 pm

konartis wrote:the process to register is very easy and fast, takes no more than a half hour by going to the places etc.....

i filled mines today, but in the area for differed annuity etc, i have a TISP from RBL, do i enter the yearly contribution which is 3600.00 or do i enter the total amount i have contributed thus far? (total of all years)

You need to enter the amount contributed in the year for which you are filing.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 31st, 2016, 5:14 pm

Ok thanks bro

JMC

Postby JMC » September 1st, 2016, 6:50 pm

I have two TD4 for last year (from previous and current job). It should be just to tally the respective columns and use those figures right?

Using those figures, I'm doing it like I've done for previous years, and it's working out that I owe about $4k. WTF!

Seeing that inland revenue doesn't file anymore for citizens, is there anyone I can go by to verify what I'm doing is correct?

Postby Kenjo » September 1st, 2016, 7:49 pm

^^^^^ if the person in your old and new work didn't pro rate how much taxes should have been taken out according to the time you worked that is how they may have undertaxed you

JMC

Postby JMC » September 1st, 2016, 8:42 pm

If I work it out separately, the new job gives me a refund.

The previous job is under the $60k bracket, so all paye is a refund.

However, collectively, works out with me owing. Probably, I was really undertaxed at the old job. Thanks Kenjo.

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 4th, 2016, 10:28 am

tax on imported electronics this month. Business owners tighten your belt.

qwerty

Postby qwerty » September 8th, 2016, 1:11 pm

Need a lil help here guys. Filed for taxes normal years gone by with no problems.

New employeer this year and my TD4 has a figure under 'total deductions as per TD1'. That's the first column in your TD4. Years before this was blank with my previous employer.

Is it possible to have a figure for this as never filed a TD1 before? Maybe i need clarification on what exactly a TD1 is? Where do I input this in my tax calculations?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 8th, 2016, 3:18 pm

JMC wrote:I have two TD4 for last year (from previous and current job). It should be just to tally the respective columns and use those figures right?

Using those figures, I'm doing it like I've done for previous years, and it's working out that I owe about $4k. WTF!

Seeing that inland revenue doesn't file anymore for citizens, is there anyone I can go by to verify what I'm doing is correct?

This happen with me, start a new job last year, they under taxed me (taxed me as though I didn't work for the year), at the end of it, I hadda pay back 5k now

qwerty

Postby qwerty » September 9th, 2016, 8:48 am

qwerty wrote:Need a lil help here guys. Filed for taxes normal years gone by with no problems.

New employeer this year and my TD4 has a figure under 'total deductions as per TD1'. That's the first column in your TD4. Years before this was blank with my previous employer.

Is it possible to have a figure for this as never filed a TD1 before? Maybe i need clarification on what exactly a TD1 is? Where do I input this in my tax calculations?

Anyone?

Kronik

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby Kronik » September 9th, 2016, 8:56 am

qwerty wrote:
qwerty wrote:Need a lil help here guys. Filed for taxes normal years gone by with no problems.

Anyone?

Did you fill out a TD1 when you started with your new employer? That form supposed to state what deductable expenses you declaring. I got one to full out when I started my new job, never filled it out, so never got that problem. But once you have your gross earnings, tax deducted amount and nis figure, you can safely find out if you have anything to pay/get refund.

Are you filling online or on paper?

qwerty

Postby qwerty » September 9th, 2016, 9:38 am

Like I mentioned, I never filed that before. No annuity, first time house owner, alimony etc so dunno how a figure showed up there.

Was just curious where on the form that particular figure goes.

I have everything else (which are correct) and filing online like normal. Thanks.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 9th, 2016, 10:15 am

Well you shouldn't have any problems. Dunno where your employer got the figure though

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » September 13th, 2016, 7:59 am

JMC wrote:I have two TD4 for last year (from previous and current job). It should be just to tally the respective columns and use those figures right?

This is the same jam I get now I wondering if IRD does take credit card.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » September 13th, 2016, 8:34 am

The branch in Tunapuna doesn't take credit card nor links. "Exact money only".

I suggest calling the branch you'll be going to beforehand to see if it's different.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » September 13th, 2016, 12:14 pm

Got a very speedy response from IRD regards Credit Cards answer was 'No' but about Tunapuna and no linx that is bad cause I had planned to go there.

I know in Arima they took Linx.

konartis

Postby konartis » September 13th, 2016, 6:14 pm

Filed online on 31.8.2016 got my return today!! Dated 7.9.2016 I really hope this service remains this efficient

Postby Slartibartfast » September 14th, 2016, 4:20 pm

konartis wrote:Filed online on 31.8.2016 got my return today!! Dated 7.9.2016 I really hope this service remains this efficient

This belongs in the gubment achievements thread.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » May 8th, 2017, 2:02 pm

Filed via dropbox on 24.04.17 and got my reimb. in the mail today. Guess they want me to have money to pay property tax.

Postby ronsin1 » May 10th, 2017, 6:39 pm

I had to refile for 12,13 and 14 because when I went to enquire they claimed I never filed for those years and I personally sent them in

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 11th, 2017, 9:29 am

^^That is pressure. Filed online on the 24th April, as GeneralHonda. Saw the Assessment letter published for me online on the 8th of May... IRD had to call me doh, I forgot to upload a letter. So ah hoping check come soon....

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 11th, 2017, 12:09 pm

After I filled a couple weeks ago, in 5 working days I got my refund in the mail

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 11th, 2017, 12:42 pm

^^U working insude IRD or???