List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

balljoint

Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby balljoint » February 20th, 2017, 2:33 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:I am at Kamus - 5th Street Barataria and about 6 ahead of me and 9!behind !

How long they taking with one vehicle?

whizzard

Re: RE: Re: Question about vehicle inspection

Postby whizzard » February 20th, 2017, 2:35 pm

make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon

If what is not working?

khandman

Postby khandman » February 20th, 2017, 3:13 pm

Question guys. What about if the registered owner of a vehicle has migrated? What is the next step. U have c.c but not in your name. Insurance is in your name but car was not transferred before the previous owner migrated. Will u be able to get it inspected?

raycyray

Postby raycyray » February 20th, 2017, 3:16 pm

Hi I am a new driver, I was told I would have to do an engine wash and under wash before inspection. My check engine light is also on, would I need to fix this before I go for inspection? Is there anything else I need to know before I go for inspection?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 20th, 2017, 3:17 pm

So I'm done - just left kamus from the first time I posted. It was really a frustrating process as they certainly have no system in place to deal with the crowds. We were assured that stickers would be issued. However, it seems as though they are being reserved for friends and co-horts. I didn't get a sticker, but got everything else.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 20th, 2017, 3:29 pm

So how much is the fine for no sticker etc etc

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2017, 3:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So how much is the fine for no sticker etc etc
TT$5000

Postby Monk BANzai » February 20th, 2017, 3:39 pm

LISTEN..theres a station just off Mausica road...a side street..there are cars snaking all the way BACK to Mausica main road...and ONTO Mausica....

#Trinispanic

A33_VQ35

Re: RE: Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby A33_VQ35 » February 20th, 2017, 3:49 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:LISTEN..theres a station just off Mausica road...a side street..there are cars snaking all the way BACK to Mausica main road...and ONTO Mausica....

#Trinispanic

That's where I went a few weeks ago

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 20th, 2017, 3:54 pm

Yup the panic is pandemonium.

I does wonder if people does start these ole talk just to profit from this predictable behaviour eh.

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » February 20th, 2017, 4:31 pm

Quick question. T Vehicles with body cladding. Would that be an issue as the body cladding has an MGW sticker and it's not pained on?

Postby Slartibartfast » February 20th, 2017, 4:42 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Yup the panic is pandemonium.

I does wonder if people does start these ole talk just to profit from this predictable behaviour eh.
Saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame exact thing I was wondering seeing that I got notified of it first in a whatsapp broadcast which is just a more recent iteration of those idiotic chainmail letter I used to get on hotmail 10 years ago.

Btw... did you know it's not the mayonaise in potato salad that makes the potato salad go bad? The true cause will amaze you
onions!!!!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 20th, 2017, 5:00 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame exact thing I was wondering seeing that I got notified of it first in a whatsapp broadcast which is just a more recent iteration of those idiotic chainmail letter I used to get on hotmail 10 years ago.

Btw... did you know it's not the mayonaise in potato salad that makes the potato salad go bad? The true cause will amaze you
onions!!!!

Dude - I eating potato salad now eh...

Postby Slartibartfast » February 20th, 2017, 5:04 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

onions!!!!

Dude - I eating potato salad now eh...

Doh study it. That was from one of them old chain emails. I never use onion in potato salad before and had it go bad when left open in the fridge. I'm thinking that the onions just like to see people cry.

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2017, 5:25 pm

passed by the new Caroni lic office today and got a T appt for march 14th.

place is pretty big and there were actually lic officers hanging around answering quesitons,
cashier line did not take long either.

girl at front reception was very efficient and would answer questions from several persons at same time
definitely gonna avoid wrightson road if possible

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 20th, 2017, 6:26 pm

Note 047 Tobago closed down because owner died.

Only 066 (Sylvester's) doing it for the island. People lined up since 5AM to inspect cars...

I had to do one today and it took me 5 hrs... after about 90 or more cars.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 20th, 2017, 6:30 pm

That's good to know. So is that office in Caroni the head licence office for the country or just Chaguanas branch relocated ?

Cause it was supposed to be the head branch of the licence authority.

eaw_375

Postby eaw_375 » February 20th, 2017, 6:34 pm

Question: do new vehicles (private) require inspection or only after 5 years ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2017, 6:37 pm

eaw_375 wrote:Question: do new vehicles (private) require inspection or only after 5 years ?
even if you purchased and registered a vehicle today, but it was manufactured 5 or more years ago, it will require inspection.
The 5 years is checked from the date of manufacture and not the date of purchase or registration.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2017, 6:39 pm

lostboys crew wrote:^^^
That's good to know. So is that office in Caroni the head licence office for the country or just Chaguanas branch relocated ?

Cause it was supposed to be the head branch of the licence authority.
Only San Fernando and Tobago will remain open. All others are being relocated to Caroni.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 20th, 2017, 7:03 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Only San Fernando and Tobago will remain open. All others are being relocated to Caroni.

yeah cause you know... it might be a lil hard to get a boat all the way there only to be told they closed for the day... :lol:

Postby Morpheus » February 20th, 2017, 8:06 pm

^^LoL

But they could have left POS as a sub branch and Caroni as head office

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2017, 8:18 pm

Pos is unsafe according to osha Watson duke etc

Postby Morpheus » February 20th, 2017, 8:50 pm

Well I mean like refurbed building nah. That building really does need some black disinfect eh....

Re: RE: Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Dizzy28 » February 20th, 2017, 9:32 pm

Morpheus wrote:Well I mean like refurbed building nah. That building really does need some black disinfect eh....

Didn't duke say the problem is asbestos.?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 20th, 2017, 9:35 pm

Passed a few inspection places today...I must say real lolz for the amt ah ppl line up...trinis yes..

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Morpheus » February 20th, 2017, 9:36 pm

Morpheus wrote:Well I mean like refurbed building nah. That building really does need some black disinfect eh....

Didn't duke say the problem is asbestos.?

I can't recall TBH

Information Officer

Postby Information Officer » February 20th, 2017, 11:03 pm

Went to Frank's tire shop and did my inspection . All he give me was a receipt and the inspection Check list. He put pass in the official box on the check list.. Last two years I got an inspection certificate with it. Have this been change?
Last edited by Information Officer on February 21st, 2017, 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 20th, 2017, 11:31 pm

The amount of old cars I see on d road that could never pass inspection ....what fellas gonna do with their cars now...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 21st, 2017, 12:28 am

So did anybody get stopped by police or licensing over the past day?