Wanna sign up for unlimited wrecking service

yvan300

Wanna sign up for unlimited wrecking service

Postby yvan300 » May 9th, 2017, 5:55 pm

Hey. So my car beginning to become really unreliable these days. Right now I have trinre third party insurance which gives two free wrecks per year and well I already used up both of them. What I wanna know is if anyone knows of a wrecking company that offers one of those unlimited wrecking plans for a cheap fee so that I kinda safe guard myself for the rest of the year incase my car randomly decides not to start or something.

Also, a friend was telling me that with his third part insurance, (nagico) he gets unlimited wrecks. Any of yall who have third party insurance getting unlimited wrecks as well? Is unlimited wrecks standard and trinre just shafting me with their limitations?

Thanks for the help.

TrinbagoMan

Re: Wanna sign up for unlimited wrecking service

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 9th, 2017, 6:03 pm

If you want unlimited wrecking, park your Galant on independence square.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 9th, 2017, 6:07 pm

Da is if I could even reach independence square lol.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 9th, 2017, 6:55 pm

I have third party insurance with nagico and the representative did say that I have unlimited wrecks, but I never had to use it so not really sure what are the limitations.

shameemh

Postby shameemh » May 9th, 2017, 7:38 pm

Unlimited wrecks with most insurance, trinre jus tryin to shaft u. I have policies with colfire, sagicor and beacon. And all offer unlimited wrecks, sagicor even offers a complimentry car incase of an accident. Not sure y u dont leave trinre an go to a good insurance, im pretty sure ur premium is gonna be abt the same.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » May 9th, 2017, 9:08 pm

Also TAA for TT$150 per year I believe gives 5 free wrecks per year and also help with discount on Insurance premium.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 9th, 2017, 9:43 pm

shameemh wrote:Unlimited wrecks with most insurance, trinre jus tryin to shaft u. I have policies with colfire, sagicor and beacon. And all offer unlimited wrecks, sagicor even offers a complimentry car incase of an accident. Not sure y u dont leave trinre an go to a good insurance, im pretty sure ur premium is gonna be abt the same.

Boy I just renew my insurances in January. My father had recommend trinre since I got the car. Never had means to change over. I don't even know if I'm over paying for insurance smh.

shameemh

Postby shameemh » May 9th, 2017, 10:07 pm

To me, trinre is jus like capital. You should call around for quotations in ur spare time. And u can get all ur questions answered aswell, especially about roadside assistance. I heard tatil real good too. Might give them a try sometime.

shameemh

Postby shameemh » May 9th, 2017, 10:10 pm

[quote="shameemh"]To me, trinre is jus like capital. You should call around for quotations in ur spare time. And u can get all ur questions answered aswell, especially about roadside assistance. I heard tatil real good too. Might give them a try sometime. But if ur third party, ur insurance wont help u in an accident at all, its just to screw the other guy over.

Postby Kenjo » May 9th, 2017, 10:56 pm

But is it the same issue every time with your car not working ? Trinidad and Tobago automobile association is two free wrecks then it goes up ! They changed that about 3 or so years ago because of people abusing the system with too many wrecks and that was driving up the cost for other persons actually

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » May 10th, 2017, 12:40 am

How about fixing the issues with the car and make it reliable?

Also third party insurance prices increased since last year i believe.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 10th, 2017, 12:59 am

Black Scorpion wrote:How about fixing the issues with the car and make it reliable?

Also third party insurance prices increased since last year i believe.

Na it's not the same issue. It's just the car is generally unreliable. As if there's a blight. One day fuel pump might decide to stop work.... Stranded. Another time transmission line decide to buss on the highway... Stranded. Another time radiator hose randomly develop a pinhole and leak all coolant....stranded. There was also a time one of my ball joints randomly fell out. Didn't even make much noise to worn me. I had just found the steering was a bit stiff.

Idk men say shark mouth is headache and I never take them on but boy mine have a blight right now. I try to keep up with maintainance but real thing going bad same time and some parts going bad multiple times.

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2017, 9:13 am

you hadda carry that car by a pundit not a mechanic

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 10th, 2017, 9:35 am

OP, yuh on a car forum. Maybe you can search and post appropriately for help in fixing your car permanently. Guys here can point you in the right direction.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 10th, 2017, 1:38 pm

ADONI wrote:OP, yuh on a car forum. Maybe you can search and post appropriately for help in fixing your car permanently. Guys here can point you in the right direction.

Trust me I does be posting in the official galant thread as well as the automotive tech forum .

Have no such thing as permanently fixing this car na. Is always some random unforseen thing going bad. Unless you change every part in the car you can't safeguard yourself.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 10th, 2017, 1:52 pm

^^Scene, I share your feeling from time to time...

Postby rspann » May 10th, 2017, 5:30 pm

I have free wrecking,day or night, 24-7-365! Any distance.

I have a tow truck,lol.

Postby eliteauto » May 10th, 2017, 5:34 pm

rspann wrote:I have free wrecking,day or night, 24-7-365! Any distance.

I have a tow truck,lol.

working for 800-4tow and parking up under the overpass everynight doh make the tow truck yours fadda, the bossman just feel sorry to have you traveling back home after yuh shift

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 10th, 2017, 5:49 pm

Way... I get ah headache just reading that list, dred. Ah feel yuh pain... maybe is time to part with it. Get something that might be more reliable n cross yuh fingers.

Postby ismithx » May 10th, 2017, 6:06 pm

If you need unlimited wrecking you have bigger problems... Like changing your car

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 10th, 2017, 8:01 pm

ismithx wrote:If you need unlimited wrecking you have bigger problems... Like changing your car

Saving at the moment for a different car. Trying to avoid a loan especially in these economic times. So I hadda hold strain for a a bit. In the mean while wanted to kinda reduce the potential expense this car could cost me when it shut down all over the place. Go hurt my heart to shut down in sando and hadda get a wreck to Diego. Probably gonna be a $1000 down the drain.

Unlimited wrecks go give me peace of mind.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 10th, 2017, 8:49 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Also TAA for TT$150 per year I believe gives 5 free wrecks per year and also help with discount on Insurance premium.

To be accurate, to join TTAA the first year the cost is $200.00, and then $150.00 annually thereafter.

One major point of note, your TTAA Membership enables YOU THE MEMBER, to receive our Roadside Benefits for any vehicle, under 2540MGW, you may be driving at the time of your request.

And the benefits are: Two calls per 12-month period, (yes rolled back because of abuse), battery boost, fuel delivery (you pay for fuel), Flat tyre replacement, Free legal representation in Traffic Courts, Personal injury benefit - Motor Vehicle accidents, 10% discount on Motor Vehicle Insurance at participating companies.

In addition, re your Driver’s Permit and Insurance, a gentle reminder is sent to you via email approximately one month before the respective expiry dates.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 10th, 2017, 8:51 pm

Nagico run things, car had an issue late last year while driving, decided to pull over(did not want to drive and cause a potential further damage) They brought a technician to meet me withing 30mins, dude had a cold bottle water for me waiting :lol:
We sat in the car while the tow man came to take the car to the garage, A+ .

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 10th, 2017, 9:27 pm

eurotuner wrote:Nagico run things, car had an issue late last year while driving, decided to pull over(did not want to drive and cause a potential further damage) They brought a technician to meet me withing 30mins, dude had a cold bottle water for me waiting :lol:
We sat in the car while the tow man came to take the car to the garage, A+ .

Hadda switch ASAP yes. Another 10 months for me with trinre :roll:

Postby rspann » May 10th, 2017, 9:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:
rspann wrote:I have free wrecking,day or night, 24-7-365! Any distance.

I have a tow truck,lol.

working for 800-4tow and parking up under the overpass everynight doh make the tow truck yours fadda, the bossman just feel sorry to have you traveling back home after yuh shift

Bossman tell all the drivers they wearing shirt jac from next week, pressure!

Postby wagonrunner » May 10th, 2017, 11:19 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Also TAA for TT$150 per year I believe gives 5 free wrecks per year and also help with discount on Insurance premium.

things change. couple of years ago had a cap of $1400 in tows.
Unlimited towing with guardian general. both full comp and 3rd party.

Postby RedVEVO » May 11th, 2017, 1:50 am

yvan300 wrote:
shameemh wrote:Unlimited wrecks with most insurance, trinre jus tryin to shaft u. I have policies with colfire, sagicor and beacon. And all offer unlimited wrecks, sagicor even offers a complimentry car incase of an accident. Not sure y u dont leave trinre an go to a good insurance, im pretty sure ur premium is gonna be abt the same.

Boy I just renew my insurances in January. My father had recommend trinre since I got the car. Never had means to change over. I don't even know if I'm over paying for insurance smh.

OP , your father recommend Trinre ? .... Trinre ? Were you adopted ?

Of all the insurances companies in this World - He choose Trinre for you !

Get Guardian General.

And when time to get married do not consult him.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 11th, 2017, 6:42 am

yvan300 wrote:Hey. So my car beginning to become really unreliable these days.

wa kinda ride op?

Postby rspann » May 11th, 2017, 7:40 am

Monkey man, you have a Mazda tree to tree?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 11th, 2017, 7:50 am

nah boi i sell it
have a bmw tree series now