Racial,Cultural differences in Trinidad.

Re: Racial,Cultural differences in Trinidad.

Postby rspann » August 9th, 2017, 10:32 am

88sins wrote
"Unlike some people, I've never had a need or desire to collect objects or live in a specific area or live a lifestyle to find a sense of validity in my existence. Never needed it, never wanted it. I find satisfaction enough in my accomplishments and possessions quite well on my own. But if you or anyone else needs a location or possession or lifestyle to help you find the meaning of your existence, that's okay. Some people are just feeble minded with no clue how to find value in their own existence, thus they crave attention or need validation from others, directly or otherwise, through various avenues that they aren't aware shows the limitations of their mindset. They want things, and buy & do things, not even knowing why they want/buy/do them. Basically, it;'s a "monkey see, monkey do" mindset. You/they see someone else with something/doing something, & presto, they want that. If this is you, or anyone else, cool. If not, just as good. That kind of living just doesn't do it for me. I prefer real people, not people that believe their purpose is to do their best to be a tv show's projection into real life.

& just to enlighten you a little, yuh couldn't pay me to live in dem kinda areas. I have this thing where I do all I possibly can to avoid posers & people with whole trees up their arses because a stick would just get lost up there."

Most sense I read in a long time.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 9th, 2017, 11:19 am

Yes everyone is just hooked on materialistic possessions and always want better than the neighbor. Show off scene. When last any of you did some sort of charitable deed. And I'm not talking about contribution to church/mosque/temple.

Postby 88sins » August 9th, 2017, 11:41 am

Sundar wrote:Yes everyone is just hooked on materialistic possessions and always want better than the neighbor. Show off scene. When last any of you did some sort of charitable deed. And I'm not talking about contribution to church/mosque/temple.

boi, it have 2 aspects of giving eh, so yuh need to be specific about which one you really mean.

There's true charity, when a person gives or does because someone/something is truly in need in & they do it for the sole purpose of helping the one in need, with no intention or desire for a reward or recognition. These types will often give to a specific cause or person, repeatedly, until they either no longer can or aren't needed anymore.

Then there's the other kind, they easy to ID. They usually in the media in their best cheap suit & polka-dot tie, showing all with eyes to see that they themselves handing over stuff & skinnin dey teeth like if they by d dentist, with others like them in tow behind them. Many are attention whores, and just as many do it to fool more people into giving them items or donations, thinking all of their entire contribution will truly be used to benefit the needy, and some of it will, but some of it doesn't.

So which one you really mean Sundar?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 9th, 2017, 12:07 pm

Matthew 6:3New King James Version (NKJV)

But when you do a charitable deed, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing,

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 9th, 2017, 12:30 pm

Sundar wrote:Yes everyone is just hooked on materialistic possessions and always want better than the neighbor. Show off scene. When last any of you did some sort of charitable deed. And I'm not talking about contribution to church/mosque/temple.

boi, it have 2 aspects of giving eh, so yuh need to be specific about which one you really mean.

There's true charity, when a person gives or does because someone/something is truly in need in & they do it for the sole purpose of helping the one in need, with no intention or desire for a reward or recognition. These types will often give to a specific cause or person, repeatedly, until they either no longer can or aren't needed anymore.

Then there's the other kind, they easy to ID. They usually in the media in their best cheap suit & polka-dot tie, showing all with eyes to see that they themselves handing over stuff & skinnin dey teeth like if they by d dentist, with others like them in tow behind them. Many are attention whores, and just as many do it to fool more people into giving them items or donations, thinking all of their entire contribution will truly be used to benefit the needy, and some of it will, but some of it doesn't.

So which one you really mean Sundar?

Charity without expecting a reward, Selfless act of kindness.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 9th, 2017, 12:51 pm

Psalm 112:5-9

It is well with the man who is gracious and lends; He will maintain his cause in judgment. For he will never be shaken; The righteous will be remembered forever. He will not fear evil tidings; His heart is steadfast, trusting in the LORD.
His heart is upheld, he will not fear, Until he looks with satisfaction on his adversaries. He has given freely to the poor, His righteousness endures forever; His horn will be exalted in honor.

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2017, 2:56 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
88sins wrote:So you feel
Have plenty ah dem only well off on a balance sheet, leverage all they have and half of what they feel they could have to live a lifestyle, & in real life their existence is a house of cards. One sneeze and game done.

Maybe that is YOU :D

Unlike some people, I've never had a need or desire to collect objects or live in a specific area or live a lifestyle to find a sense of validity in my existence. Never needed it, never wanted it. I find satisfaction enough in my accomplishments and possessions quite well on my own. But if you or anyone else needs a location or possession or lifestyle to help you find the meaning of your existence, that's okay. Some people are just feeble minded with no clue how to find value in their own existence, thus they crave attention or need validation from others, directly or otherwise, through various avenues that they aren't aware shows the limitations of their mindset. They want things, and buy & do things, not even knowing why they want/buy/do them. Basically, it;'s a "monkey see, monkey do" mindset. You/they see someone else with something/doing something, & presto, they want that. If this is you, or anyone else, cool. If not, just as good. That kind of living just doesn't do it for me. I prefer real people, not people that believe their purpose is to do their best to be a tv show's projection into real life.

& just to enlighten you a little, yuh couldn't pay me to live in dem kinda areas. I have this thing where I do all I possibly can to avoid posers & people with whole trees up their arses because a stick would just get lost up there.

All that .. :D

Now, go look for that stick you lost, I'm believe it might take you a long time to find it. Be sure to take a flashlight, it might be kinda dark in there :lol:

And more .. :roll:

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2017, 3:02 pm

Curtms wrote:Psalm 112:5-9

It is well with the man who is gracious and lends; He will maintain his cause in judgment. For he will never be shaken; The righteous will be remembered forever. He will not fear evil tidings; His heart is steadfast, trusting in the LORD.
His heart is upheld, he will not fear, Until he looks with satisfaction on his adversaries. He has given freely to the poor, His righteousness endures forever; His horn will be exalted in honor.

But you use to be normal normal ..

Who hurt ya ?

So you reading Bible whole day now :cry:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 9th, 2017, 3:04 pm

Postby nemisis » August 9th, 2017, 3:40 pm

Curtms wrote:Matthew 6:3New King James Version (NKJV)

But when you do a charitable deed, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing,

i always thought this was Because you will quicker blank the piper who asking for a 20 to travel if you know he just got a 20..........

"piper can be changed to church, charity"

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2017, 3:51 pm

nemisis wrote:
Curtms wrote:Matthew 6:3New King James Version (NKJV)

i always thought this was Because you will quicker blank the piper who asking for a 20 to travel if you know he just got a 20..........

"piper can be changed to church, charity"

Nah !

The “right hand” is the higher spiritual element in us that leads to acts of true charity, the “left” is the baser, self-seeking nature.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 16th, 2017, 8:39 pm

Help those whom are less fortunate.