WTF...Boy Chops off Mom's Hand Over Cellphone

Re: WTF...Boy Chops off Mom's Hand Over Cellphone

Postby Spitfir3 » April 27th, 2018, 10:27 am

looks like the parents covering up for the kid, im more concerned for the people who will be around that walking time bomb an if this is any example mom and dad will always be around to help hide the body

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 27th, 2018, 12:46 pm

mofos who think he should be left with a life to live just watch them pics na dan.... Send he jail for the rest of he life... Bout rehab and being amongst ppl, he deserves to be dead

Postby hydroep » April 27th, 2018, 12:48 pm

^^Jeezus 4king Christ!!!... :shock:

Postby maj. tom » April 27th, 2018, 1:00 pm

Unfortunately a mother's love for her own son is something men cannot be able to understand. Nor would anyone else understand but his own mother.

That's why you will always see on TV, of the most despicable evil killers, "he was a good boy, he never do nobody nothing!"
Don't blame the mother, that's her instinct to protect her offspring no matter what.

Lay all the blame if you want on the father who never brought up his son right. Never disciplined him, left a woman to do his job with attempts of keeping his son on the right path. Should it have been his mother talking to him about his grades/homework, and taking the cellphone?

Postby 88sins » April 27th, 2018, 1:19 pm

last i heard she lost the hand

Postby Les Bain » April 27th, 2018, 2:19 pm

I cah even kill a chicken to eat it, far less think about ressing chop on another human being.

FAR LESS chopping up my parents, even though we doh talk again.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 27th, 2018, 2:24 pm

Les Bain wrote:I cah even kill a chicken to eat it, far less think about ressing chop on another human being.

FAR LESS chopping up my parents, even though we doh talk again.

Tell meh this thing nah!

Postby redmanjp » April 27th, 2018, 2:57 pm

airuma wrote:^^ I would really like to hear that version of "good guidance" that generally results in a child making a mess of things. I am not saying that it cannot happen, as with everything else, there are anomalies. I am just saying that statements like those, based on a small, isolated, biased sample, will influence some parents to hold back from providing for their children "properly".

"Police sources last night told Newsday that since only the woman and her son were in the house at the time of the incident and neither have given any information, they do not have sufficient evidence to lay a charge"
So only two people in a room, one gets a hand chopped off, the right hand too so if she is right handed we could kinda rule out that she would chop off her right hand with her left hand..... yet we need a statement!

BTW, there is a picture of the suspect in circulation, looks like it was taken in an airplane.

plus someone found the boy with blood on his uniform, daz not evidence?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2018, 4:16 pm

Trinidad Express:- SURGEONS successfully reattached the hand of the Freeport mother whose limb was severed during a cutlass attack allegedly by her son on Thursday.

A hospital source told the Express the surgery was successful, and the woman was recovering.

The ten hour surgery was completed at 8p.m.

She is warded in the Intensive Care Unit of the San Fernando General Hospital.
She is being monitored closely by teams in the vascular, surgical, neo-surgery, orthopaedics, general surgery and plastic surgery departments.

The 46-year-old mother was chopped multiple times on her neck, chest and her right hand severed.

She is employed as a nurse.

Police suspect that she tried to fend off one of the chops when she raised her hand in defence and the limb severed.

The hospital source said the woman’s condition has stabilized.

The woman’s son was detained by police hours after the attack.

He is in the custody of the Child Protection Unit of the TTPS.

https://stluciatimes.com/2018/04/20/tt- ... eattached/

babygirl

Postby babygirl » April 27th, 2018, 4:39 pm

If that was my son i beat he mc so til he cant squeak. Law or no law. Nex time he tink bout even raising he voice he go bat in he crease, far less for a blade. Just my 2 cents

Postby shogun » April 27th, 2018, 6:57 pm

Oh sh!t!! :shock:

Les Bain wrote:I cah even kill a chicken to eat it, far less think about ressing chop on another human being.

FAR LESS chopping up my parents.

This.

Also, was reading these a few nights ago. Wouldn't mind hearing what a few heads think?

https://www.forbes.com/sites/alicegwalt ... b3e27c13df

https://abcnews.go.com/Technology/story ... 681&page=1

https://www.professorshouse.com/taking- ... hone-away/

airuma

Postby airuma » April 29th, 2018, 3:37 pm

^^^ Only had time to read the first article. Judging from the people I know that use social media to the level of an addiction, it surely provides a platform for the unscrupulous to give the impression that they are living a "picture perfect" life which will promote envy and animosity.

BTW there is a voice recording being circulated which is apparently the "boy" leaving a voice message for a friend, stating that he just chopped off his mother's head and needs this friend's help to go through it.
So if this is an actual message from that boy, he left the scene thinking that he chopped off his mother's head!

Postby 88sins » April 30th, 2018, 5:34 am

Didn't the boy admit to what he'd done & express feelings of remorse to the police when he was detained?

Postby hydroep » April 30th, 2018, 6:43 am

DON’T COME BACK HERE

Villagers threaten schoolboy who chopped mother

Nalinee Seelal

SOME residents of Butler Village in Carapichaima yesterday declared that unless he is fully rehabilitated, following intense counselling, a teenage schoolboy who was released last week after being detained for chopping his mother, will not be welcomed back in the village.

In fact, one resident said he was waiting for the boy to come back so he could give him some licks for what he did.

The boy who is 15 and a student of Presentation College, Chaguanas was ordered released from police custody by the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) after investigators said they were unable to get a statement from the boy or his mother, whose right hand was chopped off and she was also chopped to the back and side of her head. She remains warded at hospital. On being released into the care of his father, from the Brasso police station, the boy was taken to a secret location not in Butler Village where he is said to be receiving counselling. The woman, who is a nurse, was brutally chopped at home on April 19. An angry villager said yesterday that in all major religions, a mother is revered and venerated. As such, he said, it is a terrible sin for a child to raise his/her hand against their parent especially their mother.

“That boy has brought shame to our village. We have people in here who are from different religious backgrounds but we all agree that this boy needs to be placed in an institution where he can be counselled and given a complete psychiatric evaluation before he is allowed to return to society. Until then, he is not welcomed in the village,” a resident said.

Another villager added: “I was just waiting for him to return home last week to tell him exactly how I felt and to give him a good beating. But his house remains locked and I have not seen any activity there. I feel he is being hidden. But I will wait patiently until his return,” the angry villager said. Other villagers called on police to send officers from the Service’s Victim and Witness Support Unit to counsel the entire family.

“I can’t understand how that mother could live in the same house with that teen ever again, not knowing if she would ever be able to love her son the way she did before he chopped her. Imagine she has to use the same hand that was chopped off to cook food for him or to hug him,” a villager said. The boy’s grandmother yesterday confirmed he has not returned home since being released from the Brasso Police Station’s juvenile booking centre last week. “Nobody is telling me where he is. He is not home and I want to see him,” she pleaded.

On Friday, Minister of National Security Edmund Dillon said the Chairman of the Children’s Authority Hanif Benjamin made contact with the boy’s father to enquire if the family would accept counselling from the Authority.

The father said no. Police investigators said yesterday the investigation is still open but until they get concrete evidence to base the laying of a criminal charge, their hands are tied. Last week, president of the International Women’s Resource Network Sandrine Rattan indicated she would write to the DPP with respect to the decision to release the teenager.

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/04/30/dont-come-back-here/

Postby hydroep » April 30th, 2018, 6:45 am

SWRHA to probe gruesome pics of chopped mom

Sandhya Santoo

THE South-West Regional Health Authority (SWRHA) has launched an investigation into leaked photographs of the woman who was allegedly chopped by her son. The photos circulating on social media showed the woman at the medical facility with her severed hand, one photo showing the wounds she suffered to her face and shoulder and another in the operating theatre where doctors were performing surgery to reattach the severed limb.

SWRHA is looking into the breach of patient privacy and the details surrounding its release. The SWRHA release stated: “The South-West Regional Health Authority (SWRHA) views with concern pictures circulating on social media regarding the severed hand and other injuries of the nurse who was allegedly attacked by her son...

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/swrha-to-probe-gruesome-pics-of-chopped-mom/article_3616b438-4c13-11e8-871b-dfadb96a4a65.html

Postby redmanjp » April 30th, 2018, 3:54 pm

now hearing rumours that it could be someone else who chop the mother and they blaming it on the boy

and the father refused to let the boy receive counselling? sounding fishy

virusfound

Postby virusfound » April 30th, 2018, 4:15 pm

whats app for pics......490-1137

Postby hydroep » April 30th, 2018, 5:12 pm

Someone posted the pics but they were understandably removed. Gruesome.

It's doubtful that the young man will be able to live this down. He may have to change his name and look to get a fresh start elsewhere yes. The way some of those villagers talking if he goes back there they go chop him out of spite...:|

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 30th, 2018, 5:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:now hearing rumours that it could be someone else who chop the mother and they blaming it on the boy

Well they did say the boy admit to it and all.. i really doubt if he hadn't done it he would've said so.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » April 30th, 2018, 5:22 pm

Also trini rumored the mother discovered a relationship between him and another school boy ...resulting in phone being taken away .....alleged

airuma

Postby airuma » April 30th, 2018, 5:46 pm

Good to know that the villagers taking a no nonsense approach to this!
Is that grandmother the Ajee or Nani? Sounding like the former...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 1st, 2018, 7:16 am

hydroep wrote:Someone posted the pics but they were understandably removed. Gruesome.

It's doubtful that the young man will be able to live this down. He may have to change his name and look to get a fresh start elsewhere yes. The way some of those villagers talking if he goes back there they go chop him out of spite...:|

I still don't understand why ppl would share those pictures.what is to be gained? That's an invasion of privacy as far as I see.

Postby MaxPower » May 1st, 2018, 8:06 am

^ realization...

Enlarge the images and place it all over the nation with the teenage kant face next to it...he must look beaten to the pulp, and all limbs severed...we must see the pain and torture on his face, his tears settling in the gashes on his face....

Look at it and learn from it....the youth must understand from early.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 1st, 2018, 8:32 am

wickedtuna wrote:Also trini rumored the mother discovered a relationship between him and another school boy ...resulting in phone being taken away .....alleged
Heard this too...battyman of a different breed. They have rights! Allegedly
Last edited by racedriverpro on May 1st, 2018, 8:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 1st, 2018, 9:02 am

MaxPower wrote:^ realization...

Enlarge the images and place it all over the nation with the teenage kant face next to it...he must look beaten to the pulp, and all limbs severed...we must see the pain and torture on his face, his tears settling in the gashes on his face....

Look at it and learn from it....the youth must understand from early.

I think everyday he'll see him mum with the scars so that'll be reminder enough for HIM and not everyone else.

Postby 88sins » May 1st, 2018, 9:38 am

nick639v2 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:now hearing rumours that it could be someone else who chop the mother and they blaming it on the boy

Well they did say the boy admit to it and all.. i really doubt if he hadn't done it he would've said so.

& dis is what causes me to have questions.
If said boi did in fact admit that he actually did this to his mother to the ttps, and her blood was on his school clothes, why did the DPP instruct the ttps to release said boi, citing there is insufficient evidence to proceed at this time.

If a verbal confession (not sure if they got it in writing or on audio/video) & bloody clothing being worn by a perpetrator ain't evidence, I hadda wonder what our esteemed DPP considers to qualify as evidence

Postby rspann » May 1st, 2018, 11:42 am

Police Prosecutor: Your honour, he was found with bloody clothes and admitted it was him.

Mother: He was in shock when he found me and talked out nonsense. The blood is when he tried to help me. Is a bandit who break in de house. Wasn't he who chop meh.

Magistrate: Case dismissed!

airuma

Postby airuma » May 1st, 2018, 9:43 pm

I saw a headline stating that the MOE said that the "boy" is free to go back to school.
So far it has been undisputed that there were only two persons in the room when the incident took place, one is clearly a victim and the culprit, by way of logical elimination, is the other person who was in the room.
Is it that the "story" is different.... the boy found his mother and was so distraught that he could not even mention to his father when he rode off on his bicycle and did not see the need to get help for his mother!!!!!
There are rumors that both the boy and the father were abusive to the victim, also rumors that the father did the crime and the boy is taking the rap since he will most likely not be charged..... all speculation but totally understandable IMHO since people need answers.....
My biggest question is how is this boy going to be treated by the society?..... will the villagers will cross the road when they see him or hug him and say "we know it wasn't you"? will his friends in school be happy and welcome him back or will they be afraid of what he might do to them? will his teachers treat him like every other child or give him "special" treatment? and most importantly...... how will he choose to deal with the isolation that the society will most likely throw at him in an effort to preserve their well-being? will he go to school with a firearm and let it loose on the school population?

Postby hydroep » May 2nd, 2018, 6:43 am

Boy who chopped mom may be placed in special institution

Shane Superville

THE 15-year-old schoolboy who allegedly chopped off his mother’s hand at the family’s Carapichaima home last month, may have to be enrolled in a special learning institution according to Education Minister Anthony Garcia yesterday.

At a press conference at Education Towers, St Vincent Street, Port of Spain, Garcia said the teen was undergoing counselling from members of the Student Support Services Division of the Ministry of Education and said he may be enrolled in a special institution where he will be able to receive the necessary help.

“The student has not been suspended from school,” Garcia said.

Guidance officer and manager of the Student Support Services Division Amanda Pedro echoed Garcia’s sentiments and said the mental well-being of all students remained the ministry’s top priority, adding that the student must first receive a thorough assessment from a health agency before he would be allowed to return to school.

“The student is engaged in some intensive counselling and assessment activities with the consent of parents and we are looking at a referral form for medical health assessment. When these are done and after the student has received the assessment of a referral agency from the Ministry of Health, we will provide the school with preparation for re-entry but that is not the issue at this point.”

Pedro said the division is prepared to work closely with the teen when he returns to school as concerns were raised over his reintegration into the school body after his photo has been circulated over social media.

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/05/02/boy-who-chopped-mom-may-be-placed-in-special-institution/

Postby The_Honourable » April 2nd, 2020, 10:40 pm

We knew this was coming...