Pundit wants back his $670k... (yes tis I with another PASHAW story)..

Postby Monk BANzai » October 1st, 2018, 2:00 pm

Pundit say the van he got is not a van but a Lemon. I say use the lemon to make Lemonade....you say...(insert responses below)

A Hindu pundit who bought a brand new Audi Q-7 SUV for over $670,000 from a car company two years ago, is seeking to get his money back.

In a pre-action protocol letter sent by his attorney Prem Persad Maharaj, Ramakrishna Persad of Waterloo Road, Perseverance Village Couva challenged Southern Sales and Service Company to refund him in full saying the vehicle sold to him was defective.

The purchase was made in July 2016, but it was on September 15 that same year he got finally possession of the SUV.

more of this fabulous story on a religious man being ABUSED by society here:
http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/pundit-seeks-get-back-money-paid-brand-new-vehicle

Re: Pundit wants back his $670k... (yes tis I with another PASHAW story)..

Postby rollingstock » October 1st, 2018, 2:04 pm

All that morney from Tikka?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2018, 2:16 pm

aarti money on ah different level down deh

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 1st, 2018, 2:19 pm

He wukkin taxi or what? 60,000 + kms

Postby aaron17 » October 1st, 2018, 2:35 pm

He is a big man in the business or wha?

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » October 1st, 2018, 2:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:aarti money on ah different level down deh

pundit taking linx to eh, doh get tie up

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2018, 2:43 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:Pundit say the van he got is not a van but a Lemon. I say use the lemon to make Lemonade....you say...(insert responses below)

if it eh have that ox blood interior finish it eh worth it

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » October 1st, 2018, 3:05 pm

He should have the vehicle blessed?

Postby Morpheus » October 1st, 2018, 3:06 pm

Where do I sign up?

Postby black start » October 1st, 2018, 3:12 pm

World's oldest con....

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 1st, 2018, 3:45 pm

Dem indian dem ha relll money boi.

Either prayers rel paying...orr orrrr indian folk jus doh buy jordans

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 1st, 2018, 4:25 pm

All fun and jokes aside, didnt it have another big story about a year, year and a half ago about a man pleading for a vehicle replacement from southern sales? He had bought a car and it was nothing but trouble, similar to this story.

computercentral

Postby computercentral » October 1st, 2018, 4:52 pm

Sargent??

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2018, 5:16 pm

RIP driver seat...

Postby Chimera » October 1st, 2018, 6:15 pm

Southern sales have endless cases with consumer affairs and in court for defective vehicles. They don't care.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 1st, 2018, 6:28 pm

When you buy a new vehicle from southern sales, any time you come in for a scheduled maintenance every 5-10k km, is a new cabin air filter they hitting you with.

I know men who get told that their brake pads absolutely must get changed at the 25k km servicing. When you watch the damn pads they have nearly the full thickness still.

Postby SR » October 1st, 2018, 6:56 pm

I have a friend driving around in a loaner q7 from southern sales for years now while he awaits southern sales to sort out his q7 while under warranty the engine was replaced after they couldnt fix it and then the replacement engine also had a problem.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 1st, 2018, 7:10 pm

Southern Sales eh cater....they wouldnt even invest in ah good showroom for potential customers, so imagine how they would treat you when u buy...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 1st, 2018, 7:44 pm

SR wrote:I have a friend driving around in a loaner q7 from southern sales for years now while he awaits southern sales to sort out his q7 while under warranty the engine was replaced after they couldnt fix it and then the replacement engine also had a problem.

Diesel engine in his q7?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 1st, 2018, 7:55 pm

I hear those audi diesel engines not made to run on our high sulphur diesel in Trini

That true or nah?

antlind

Postby antlind » October 1st, 2018, 8:04 pm

MaxPower wrote:RIP driver seat...

^^^*. :D

Postby 16 cycles » October 1st, 2018, 9:12 pm

À water pump can overheat?????

Postby Rovin » October 1st, 2018, 9:13 pm

4get d man profession\private life & focus on d isuue

thats 4kup to buy a brand new vehicle especially so expensive & get all dat kinda problem then they wanna blame d man for it ....

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 1st, 2018, 10:19 pm

karma?

Postby K74T » October 1st, 2018, 10:25 pm

Dil E Nadan

hassanvoyeau

Postby hassanvoyeau » October 1st, 2018, 10:30 pm

Where are these "troubled" vehicles coming from? Interesting to hear what Audi "head office" has to say.

Postby shogun » October 1st, 2018, 10:33 pm

Looks like many of their sales have indeed gone south?

Truth in advertising.

Postby Chimera » October 1st, 2018, 10:49 pm

have a relative with a new bt50 with transmission issues from the day he drive out the showroom

within 2-3 months,
issues with windows, steering, air condition not working

he reach consumer affairs with them right now, southern sales eh care

then it have a next mutual friend witha audi a5 i think....had to put a quart of oil every week because the oil burning out somehow

she had to reach to court with them to get back her money

they keep offering her BS offers otherwise

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 1st, 2018, 10:51 pm

Kali poooja wukkin fi di hindus who does visit d temple up north.

Postby SR » October 2nd, 2018, 6:13 am

No european diesel engine from europe in at least the last 10 to 12 years are made to work with the poor quality diesel we have locally at present. Good news in the budget is that once petrotrin closes low sulphur diesel will be imported and the newr diesels will run better and less black smoke and better mileage. I wait patiently as i also own a diesel audi