The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

INHUMAN

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby INHUMAN » November 27th, 2018, 2:21 am

Now i can siddong in meh hard cushion, watch my eye full and eat bread and butter for the rest of the year in meh hdc house.

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2018, 5:27 am

Ive been using tcl tvs for years for cctv systems. Only ever had one issue.
And they are on atleast 12 hours a day nonstop, some of them only turn off on sundayd

Postby wagonrunner » November 27th, 2018, 5:37 pm

wagonrunner wrote::lol: debt.
I have increased my shares of debt. :lol:

got a second helping this year.
US$ was 6.77 when this was posted. it's now 6.8.
shares definitely increased.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » November 28th, 2018, 8:52 pm

Actually bought the 860 evo 500 gb yesterday time wait for it...Was looking for sum case fan deals but not yet

Postby hydroep » November 29th, 2018, 7:20 pm

Anybody get through with their Courts Cyber Monday order as yet? Real people complaining on facebook how the CSRs telling them their CC was declined (even though they have money), how the item(s) they ordered are out of stock (but they still selling them online) and various other issues.

Would hate to think this was just a scam just to get people's personal and financial information...:|

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2018, 8:25 pm

hydroep wrote:Anybody get through with their Courts Cyber Monday order as yet? Real people complaining on facebook how the CSRs telling them their CC was declined (even though they have money), how the item(s) they ordered are out of stock (but they still selling them online) and various other issues.

Would hate to think this was just a scam just to get people's personal and financial information...:|

well courts cancelled Both my orders

took 6k from my cards, said they are refunding it

credit card center says 10 days to refund my cash....

up to now i havent spoken to anyone who get through with their courts order.

Postby hydroep » November 29th, 2018, 8:48 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hydroep wrote:Anybody get through with their Courts Cyber Monday order as yet? Real people complaining on facebook how the CSRs telling them their CC was declined (even though they have money), how the item(s) they ordered are out of stock (but they still selling them online) and various other issues.

Well I'm still at the "we're working on your order" stage, nothing seems to have been deducted from my card as yet.

But check this: since Monday I've been bombarded with emails telling me what I had in my cart and to "complete the order", at regular prices of course...:|

Some people aren't taking the situation well at all. A man apparently pack up all the items he bought (in store) and returned them in "retaliation" for the online faux pas. At least Trinis standing up for something.

Postby hydroep » November 29th, 2018, 8:55 pm

Anyways for a tried and true sale, Home Mart's annual warehouse sale is starting tomorrow and running through the weekend - tools, home appliances and furnishings.

FT Farfan is supposed to be having something this weekend as well at their San Juan branch but in my exprience it has always been harder to find bargains at their so-called "sales"...:|

pjfred

Postby pjfred » November 29th, 2018, 9:09 pm

hydroep wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Well I'm still at the "we're working on your order" stage, nothing seems to have been deducted from my card as yet.

But check this: since Monday I've been bombarded with emails telling me what I had in my cart and to "complete the order", at regular prices of course...:|

Some people aren't taking the situation well at all. A man apparently pack up all the items he bought (in store) and returned them in "retaliation" for the online faux pas. At least Trinis standing up for something.
I got a receipt, order processed and awaiting delivery

Postby hydroep » November 29th, 2018, 9:29 pm

^Good to hear, glad you got through.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 30th, 2018, 10:23 am

A co-worker of mine bought a washing machine and it was delivered on Wednesday. But she put thru her order around 6.30am, before most of the madness started.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 30th, 2018, 11:04 am

bought a firestick 4k and couple small items on amazon and now they're saying the package is being returned and im being refunded due to it being damage.....looks like i got cucked on that black friday deal

oddly enough websource still emailed saying they received the package like a day after and its scheduled to arrive

Postby redmanjp » November 30th, 2018, 7:59 pm

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » December 1st, 2018, 1:17 am

Spitfir3 wrote:bought a firestick 4k and couple small items on amazon and now they're saying the package is being returned and im being refunded due to it being damage.....looks like i got cucked on that black friday deal

oddly enough websource still emailed saying they received the package like a day after and its scheduled to arrive
Hmm some what happened to me..I ordered a screen for a Samsung j7 they msged me to tell they lost it and I'm being refunded.. next 2 days aeropost says it's cleared and ready to pick up so I cud say i got for free minus the taxes in tnt..

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 1st, 2018, 6:16 am

Same here. I ordered a dashcam and amazon had it still undelivered. Got back a full refund and the next day the jetbox guy delivered it .
Screenshot_20181201-061143_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 1st, 2018, 6:20 am

They even sent an email
Screenshot_20181201-062016_Outlook.jpeg

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » December 1st, 2018, 6:35 am

fokhan_96 wrote:They even sent an email
Screenshot_20181201-062016_Outlook.jpeg
Ikr u gt...only thing is ah wish the same happened to my ssd I ordered lol

Postby Spitfir3 » December 1st, 2018, 4:06 pm

nice ulyuh gt, amazon already refund me the money i just waiting patiently on websource to see what's up, apparently their flights keep getting delayed

once i get that email with the invoice then it looks i got an early xmas gift

Postby MaxPower » December 1st, 2018, 5:42 pm

Yeh thas how Amazon does always dub it, remember allyuh not accustom to that type of service in banana T&T.

Happy shopping

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 1st, 2018, 7:04 pm

That’s an amazon problem it seems. Seems their delivery network doesn’t report items as delivered to skyboxes even though item was dropped off. Amazon logistics did the shipping?

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2018, 7:56 pm

You guys should return the flavour and be honest and let them know you still received it.

MaxPower wrote:Yeh thas how Amazon does always dub it, remember allyuh not accustom to that type of service in banana T&T.

Happy shopping

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 5th, 2018, 9:27 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Did you get through with your refund yet? I'm still waiting.

Postby sMASH » December 5th, 2018, 9:47 pm

some padnahs said on fassbook that they got some items, and others to be sent when stocks replenish. but other people on fassbook saying that they get refunded.

i still seeing processing, on my activity page.

Postby Chimera » December 5th, 2018, 10:33 pm

No i didnt get back my refund yet. Credit card center said 10 days...that will be wednesday

Postby redmanjp » December 5th, 2018, 11:16 pm

So their website is not linked to their inventory system otherwise it would tell you it's out of stock like Amazon

Postby hydroep » December 7th, 2018, 2:40 pm

Ok so I got through with my Courts Cyber Monday order today. Got a call that the order was processed, and I could collect anytime at the store I had chosen.

Smooth and painless, full warranty and so on. Time frame was the only issue, but considering I placed my order in the evening, it would've been way down the queue. Plus at almost half off, I good with that.

Have to give this experience a thumbs up.

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2018, 5:24 pm

Got my refund today. 6k

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » December 7th, 2018, 7:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Got my refund today. 6k

sorry to hear

collected my orders yesterday.

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2018, 7:23 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Got my refund today. 6k

sorry to hear

collected my orders yesterday.

sry bout the order. got an fb messenger that i cant switch to instore pick up cause ups has my items....