are nightstands popular in trinidad?

philliprock

are nightstands popular in trinidad?

Postby philliprock » January 22nd, 2019, 5:22 pm

i got to thinking, ive almost never see anyone that i know off have nightstand.
ive only seen afew rich people have them.
usually from the 95% of people ive seen they just 'jam' dey bed to the corner of the room.
they look inexpensive to make to a professional joiner, but expensive-ish in furniture retail places.
i was talking to afew friends from the UK & a handful of Americans they said its absolutely necessary for a bedroom, 'it completes the room'...
what are your thoughts on this tuners?
619BMgWlSSL._SX425_.jpg
619BMgWlSSL._SX425_.jpg (20.53 KiB) Viewed 5580 times
Last edited by philliprock on January 23rd, 2019, 11:12 am, edited 3 times in total.

Re: are nightstands popular in trinidad

Postby *KRONIK* » January 22nd, 2019, 5:38 pm

Yea

Night stand is boss thing

But trinis usually have small bedrooms so jammin the bed in the corner is a easier option to keep more space on 1 side of the room to put closet, chest of drawers and whatever else.

The more affluent who have a bigger house and bigger rooms will have the space for nightstands

l33t2

Re: are nightstands popular in trinidad

Postby l33t2 » January 22nd, 2019, 5:41 pm

Man having a night stand changed my life. Easy access to condoms, cell phone, books etc

Re: are nightstands popular in trinidad?

Postby timelapse » January 22nd, 2019, 6:11 pm

I have a nightstand on either side of the bed.Good spot for "home defense apparatus" flashlights, cell phone, books etc.They made of glass and metal.Not very hard to build. I also see people with the wooden chests at the bed foot.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » January 22nd, 2019, 6:50 pm

timelapse wrote:I have a nightstand on either side of the bed.Good spot for "home defense apparatus" flashlights, cell phone, books etc.They made of glass and metal.Not very hard to build. I also see people with the wooden chests at the bed foot.
This ^^^^^^^

Postby j.o.e » January 22nd, 2019, 6:52 pm

Thought this thread was about one night stands. Bye

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 22nd, 2019, 7:12 pm

Yup. have a pair got with a nice wooden set from Fens 10 years ago.
Heavy sheit, looks like it would last a few decades.

Doh waste your time on the cheap pine stuff in courts. worthless.

Postby maj. tom » January 22nd, 2019, 7:16 pm

Check Fens Marabella, Upstairs.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 22nd, 2019, 7:55 pm

Bought a simple one from furniture plus, it locks and serves its purpose

Postby Gem_in_i » January 22nd, 2019, 8:44 pm

Have 2 nightstands & a bench at foot of bed.
Was thinking a chest tht had a bench top but got the bench instead.

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2019, 9:22 pm

The Nelson bench is the classic bed end bench.
I've made several over the years.

Postby De Dragon » January 22nd, 2019, 9:30 pm

j.o.e wrote:Thought this thread was about one night stands. Bye

I thought it was about nightly erections...............

Postby 88sins » January 22nd, 2019, 9:33 pm

bought a pair some years ago, very useful piece of bedroom furniture and they accentuate the bed, and by extension the bedroom. very convenient for placing stuff like phones, jewelry, alarm clocks, things you use often.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » January 22nd, 2019, 11:12 pm

so guys this is basically my bedroom... im not sure if i should transition into nightstands, specifically for aesthetic purposes.. thanks for all the people who responded by the way :)
Screenshot_2018-05-06-16-18-14.png

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 23rd, 2019, 9:33 am

Nah, that looking hard jusso.

The only recommendation I would make (if you not living alone) is to turn the table/chair 180 degrees (horizontal) and turn the screen to face the corner (away from the window) so when you on the Hub and xvideos, nobody else could peep and see your screen.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 23rd, 2019, 10:21 am

Hmph in 2005 we we're talking about one night stands.. now in 2019 we talking about no night stands.
How tuner has changed....

Postby Rovin » January 23rd, 2019, 11:06 am

i thought i had logged on to HGTV yes .......

Postby timelapse » January 23rd, 2019, 12:02 pm

Rovin wrote:i thought i had logged on to HGTV yes .......

Good opportunity to sell "nightstand speakers" bro

Postby Rovin » January 23rd, 2019, 2:03 pm

timelapse wrote:

ayeee u orn to something there inno - all who want some nice speakers for their nightstand check me ... :lol:

Postby Les Bain » January 23rd, 2019, 2:16 pm

philliprock wrote:so guys this is basically my bedroom... im not sure if i should transition into nightstands, specifically for aesthetic purposes.. thanks for all the people who responded by the way :)

The lamp make it look dread.
kudos.

Postby timelapse » January 23rd, 2019, 3:40 pm

Rovin wrote:
timelapse wrote:

ayeee u orn to something there inno - all who want some nice speakers for their nightstand check me ... :lol:

A lil bluetooth speaker setup for setting the mood

Melchizedek

Postby Melchizedek » January 23rd, 2019, 6:07 pm

wah bout bed head
ent that more popular

Postby Gladiator » January 23rd, 2019, 6:37 pm

Postby Slartibartfast » January 24th, 2019, 4:06 am

timelapse wrote:
Rovin wrote:
timelapse wrote:

A lil bluetooth speaker setup for setting the mood
you should do speaker installs directly into the night stands.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 24th, 2019, 5:01 am

too much time on yall hands. my room have 3 toolkits, 2 Milwaukee contactor bags. no space

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 24th, 2019, 9:25 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:Hmph in 2005 we we're talking about one night stands.. now in 2019 we talking about no night stands.
How tuner has changed....

Pioneer and Hotgyal needed.