Disgusting: Love & Hip Hop Atlanta CRAPS on T&T With Gov't Blessings

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2019, 8:31 am

So apparently there is this so-called reality show - LHH-Atlanta that came to T&T around Carnival 2019 to film some episodes.

It is to the credit of the PNM government, which paid for their expenses, to showcase THIS CRAP (literally) to the world

But when you have a Prime Minister who wore Shtikickers (an actual brand name) boots, it is no surprise that his government would invite like minds to do the same on T&T.

I understand that the cast totally denigrated T&T in that first episode.

The sad thing is that there are 2 more episodes of this rubbish, featuring T&T, to be aired.

I wonder what kind of tourists we will be getting in the future.

Way to Go - PNM. Yaaay

http://www.vh1.com/news/374353/check-yo ... pisode-11/
(There are some videos which i cannot embed - check link)

The Cast Reacts to Pooh Airing Karlie’s Dirty Laundry at the Table in Trinidad in This Love & Hip Hop Atlanta Check Yourself
Pooh literally brought dirty sheets to Trinidad to prove a point, huh?
by Andrea Wurzburger 5/28/2019

When Mimi decided to invite Pooh to Trinidad, we knew that there would be drama, but we didn’t know that we would end up with dirty sheets thrown on the dinner table and Pooh twirling away from it all without a care in the world.

Pooh told Mimi that she wanted to come to Trinidad to apologize to Karlie and claims that she has no idea what they’re even fighting about. Shekinah is ready to clear it up for her.

Sound about right to me. Now that you’re all caught up, let’s move on!
When Karlie asks her to tell the truth about what happened between them, Pooh doubles down on her claims.

And even tells us some very…well, intimate details about Karlie and Joc’s sex life.

Finally, she brings out the evidence. The sheets themselves. She throws them right on the table. At first everyone’s confused.

And then totally shocked.

Re: Disgusting: Love & Hip Hop Atlanta CRAPS on T&T With Gov't Blessings

Postby paid_influencer » May 30th, 2019, 8:37 am

pnm again, oui
Last edited by paid_influencer on May 30th, 2019, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » May 30th, 2019, 8:40 am

What?

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2019, 8:42 am

^^^ That is to please PNM getto hood rats. This is the culture they propagate.

Postby adnj » May 30th, 2019, 10:40 am

Last edited by adnj on May 30th, 2019, 10:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » May 30th, 2019, 11:56 am

who watches that toots ?

Postby Les Bain » May 30th, 2019, 12:07 pm

Jesus, this garbage actually has a following?

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2019, 12:33 pm

hondablood wrote:who watches that toots ?
Most hood rat PNM women

They watch it for the weave content

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » May 30th, 2019, 12:43 pm

This should not be allowed into the consciousness of the youth. People like those in the video should be ridiculed and avoided.

This is mental poison

Postby 88sins » May 30th, 2019, 1:13 pm

just an observation of mine eh

ppl that have the propensity to watch, worry, or think about a bs show, starring bs ppl, that only talk bs about bs, are generally chock full of bs themselves.

translation-the show, its cast, and its intended audience, are of no importance and not worth the effort allyuh give them. leave the peons to their distractions.

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2019, 1:14 pm

88sins wrote:just an observation of mine eh

ppl that have the propensity to watch, worry, or think about a bs show, starring bs ppl, that only talk bs about bs, are generally chock full of bs themselves.

translation-the show, its cast, and its intended audience, are of no importance and not worth the effort allyuh give them. leave the peons to their distractions.
Weave have to sell bro

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 30th, 2019, 3:49 pm

Imagine brining some of the nastiest ghettoest ppl from Atlanta and taking them to so called "posh" spots such as Hyatt and crews inn and ths people denigrating and looking down at these places.

Trinis fail to realise that those ppl are their country's equivalent to the ones we have living in Sea Lots and Beetham(mentality, lifestyle). Could you imagine another country rolling out the welcome wagon for Burks and his crew?

Imagine having official government employees giving these people a vip welcome. Imagine TIDCO funding these same people with taxpayers money.

Imagine the sort of people that trinis seek validation from outside of Trinidad.

At this point it safe to say that we living in imaginary land.

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2019, 4:36 pm

Redress10 wrote:Imagine brining some of the nastiest ghettoest ppl from Atlanta and taking them to so called "posh" spots such as Hyatt and crews inn and ths people denigrating and looking down at these places.

Trinis fail to realise that those ppl are their country's equivalent to the ones we have living in Sea Lots and Beetham(mentality, lifestyle). Could you imagine another country rolling out the welcome wagon for Burks and his crew?

Imagine having official government employees giving these people a vip welcome. Imagine TIDCO funding these same people with taxpayers money.

Imagine the sort of people that trinis seek validation from outside of Trinidad.

At this point it safe to say that we living in imaginary land.
TIDCO is PNM bro.

There are tuners on here will say money well spent and thanks for bussiness

They prefer getto culture bro.

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2019, 4:45 pm

Is this a black only thing?

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2019, 4:55 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is this a black only thing?
Yeah, it's geared towards weave

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2019, 7:01 pm

Would you say it is racist in any way?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 30th, 2019, 7:22 pm

UNC looking people does only invite the cream of the crop. Shah Rukh Khan or someone of similar ilk.

PNM looking people have to settle for the Cardi B's and Love and Hip Hop crew to further negatively influence them and make our country look even worst. Yuh mind is ur own worst enemy.

Our taxpaying dollars used to host these people and trinis proud to say they see trinidad on love and hip hop.

Sad

Postby Ben_spanna » May 30th, 2019, 7:32 pm

Yup, usually when you see the adds for this it’s usually a set of violent mampee, fugly as sin and just as ignorant as Trinidad’s worst criminals.... and our government supports such a show? Would love to see ah episode if they held on to we dwarf minister and slap up he short a55.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 30th, 2019, 7:39 pm

OP is a Beta-male, crave attention and desires ebony puzzzy

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 30th, 2019, 8:06 pm

Redress10 wrote:UNC looking people does only invite the cream of the crop. Shah Rukh Khan or someone of similar ilk.

PNM looking people have to settle for the Cardi B's and Love and Hip Hop crew to further negatively influence them and make our country look even worst. Yuh mind is ur own worst enemy.

Our taxpaying dollars used to host these people and trinis proud to say they see trinidad on love and hip hop.

Sad

How would you describe a UNC-looking person or a PNM-looking person? I swear, a little internet connection coupled with anonymity and some of you have a field day with racism. Racist people and/or race-baiters are lower than the scum of the earth, yes.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » May 30th, 2019, 8:08 pm

True story:
I was on an aircraft to Trini from St. Lucia with these a$$holes the week before carnival.
I saw the baggage handlers take off our luggage to put about 20 of their bags only, and only informed us when we were in Trinidad at the baggage carousel. So CAL was also a part of this whole scheme.
There was a woman with a toddler on the aircraft who was in transit to Miami; her child needed medication that was in her checked in luggage, bearing in mind that her luggage would have had to forwarded the next day or so to her final destination....;

fcuk dem

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2019, 8:36 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:

Yup, usually when you see the adds for this it’s usually a set of violent mampee, fugly as sin and just as ignorant as Trinidad’s worst criminals.... and our government supports such a show? Would love to see ah episode if they held on to we dwarf minister and slap up he short a55.

When i think violent mampee, Walmart comes to mind.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 30th, 2019, 8:37 pm

Why do we seek to promote such disgusting ghetto culture.

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2019, 8:43 pm

Would you say it is racist in any way?
The show is designed to pull an afro female crowd. Black Women love the drama, and it's all black women from hood to lawyer type.

These women will talk about what they wore on the show and whos hair was on point with the shoes ect.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 30th, 2019, 9:29 pm

A bunch of nobodies sheiting on T&T is not news tbh.
Polishithongs do it daily.

Postby maj. tom » May 30th, 2019, 9:33 pm

OP if you didn't post this, nobody would know about it. And nobody cares. This literally affects nobody in this country. Nobody who paying for FLOW or Digicel cable watching this. You really care? This is what you have going on in your life bro? And of all the things this PNM government did/doing, this is what you're going to highlight?

What's next on your facebook feed? Keep us updated.

Postby paid_influencer » May 30th, 2019, 9:43 pm

maj. tom wrote:OP if you didn't post this, nobody would know about it. And nobody cares.

who are you to speak for everybody?

I saw the article in the newspaper. The ministry paid $150,000 of your money to fund this garbage.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/05/24/minist ... s-tv-show/

We were informed that cast member Karlie Redd, who is of Trinbagonian heritage, was encouraging the production to come to TT for the last three years, and 2019 finally provided the opportunity for the production. As to the reported claim made, perhaps they were referring to their overall satisfaction with their experience of being facilitated by the different agencies that must (and did) work together to ensure TT is film-friendly.”

In facilitating the production, McNicol-Stephenson said FilmTT contributed $150,000, to the expenses of transport and security for the duration of the production on the ground.

PNM at its finest.
Last edited by paid_influencer on May 30th, 2019, 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 30th, 2019, 9:43 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:UNC looking people does only invite the cream of the crop. Shah Rukh Khan or someone of similar ilk.

Sad

How would you describe a UNC-looking person or a PNM-looking person? I swear, a little internet connection coupled with anonymity and some of you have a field day with racism. Racist people and/or race-baiters are lower than the scum of the earth, yes.

So after 50+ years you need me to explain how a typical UNC/PNM supporter does look? Howcome foreign political strategists who work here for elections could tell you what a typical Unc/pnm supporter looks like. Howcome Cambridge Analytica knew but you, who I assume live here all ya life don't know?

Ppl like you is what's wrong with the country. Convenient hypocrites who like to pretend not to know.

If Kamla and her posse had bought these same people here there would have been uproar. She would have been accused of stereotyping and trying to mislead impressionable minds.

Postby maj. tom » May 30th, 2019, 10:26 pm

Let me apologize to those who care.

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » May 31st, 2019, 12:02 am

I’ve been on the side lines reading threads for a while and realized there are a bunch of racist ass people on this site. Especially towards black people. Is this the norm for this website?

It seems like every comment zoom rader makes is racist.

There are no mods on here? Or do they allow this type of racism?