Mountain Biking

Re: Mountain Biking

Postby ismithx » July 16th, 2019, 6:23 pm

looking for a basic mtb for a 5'2" female, anyone selling?

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » July 17th, 2019, 7:13 am

I have one that’s in fair condition 26er

Postby ismithx » July 17th, 2019, 8:09 am

Model and price?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 20th, 2019, 6:57 pm

viewtopic.php?t=744956

Got a couple road cycling jerseys for sale, plus one MTB jersey.

Size is XL, but if you wear medium t shirts they will fit ya.

Little too snug for me.

All items brand new in original packaging and all labels still attached

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 24th, 2019, 6:54 pm

Coast to Coast registration is open.
It's a nice way to see the country in a controlled ride with police escort, frequent stops and refreshments during and after the ride.
https://www.facebook.com/events/931316107205928/

Doing it again this year for sure.
Already registered.

Rockram

Postby Rockram » July 25th, 2019, 9:19 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Coast to Coast registration is open.
It's a nice way to see the country in a controlled ride with police escort, frequent stops and refreshments during and after the ride.

Already registered.

Registered! Was of the road for a couple of months... Got to get some saddle time in

Postby ismithx » August 1st, 2019, 10:43 am

sigh, I need a visit to Geronimo's. Need a new chain, rear casette, and shifter cables

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 9th, 2019, 10:14 am

Already registered.

Looks like fun.I have to start training.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 9th, 2019, 10:36 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:

Already registered.

Looks like fun.I have to start training.

Route looks mostly flat this year.
Waterloo -> Orange Field -> SMR -> Chaguanas -> Caroni Savannah Rd -> Munroe Rd -> Kelly -> St. Helena -> Las Lomas -> Grande -> Manzan
I'll look for the official plot route - it was sent via whatsapp but can't find it atm

Last year was some good climbs thru Talparo.
You can do it - I've seen some kids finish strong (10+ years old).

Fall in!

Postby ismithx » August 9th, 2019, 11:11 am

register just now, went Geronimo's this morning to organize some new parts and accessories, I go be ready for the road!

Postby De Dragon » August 9th, 2019, 6:01 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?t=744956

Little too snug for me.

Wham, yuh eh feeling de smedium look or wha'? :lol:
When I get back at the end of the month, if you still have 'em, I'll check you.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 9th, 2019, 7:29 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?t=744956

Little too snug for me.

Wham, yuh eh feeling de smedium look or wha'?
When I get back at the end of the month, if you still have 'em, I'll check you.
Ended up sending it back for store credit.
Sorry bruh. Decided that eating the shipping cost was the most cost effective way of getting back some $

Nice jerseys but they were very lightweight compared to the Giant ones I have right now. A little thicker and less constrictive would have been good.

Rockram

Postby Rockram » August 25th, 2019, 8:35 am

Screenshot_20190825-081941_Samsung Health.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2019, 6:24 pm

We storming the mtb thread with road rides.

Screenshot_20190825-182157.jpeg

Postby RBphoto » August 27th, 2019, 8:26 am

LF 24" boys bike for 8Yo. Does anyone have for sale? Preferably mountain bike, but BMX would be just fine.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 27th, 2019, 11:10 pm

New or used?

Postby RBphoto » August 29th, 2019, 3:13 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:New or used?

Used.. because cheapass dad I am... but new would be nice.. for him I guess.

Postby MG Man » August 29th, 2019, 4:54 pm

so nice to see you embrace Jr as if you knew for sure he's yours
Good job guy!

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 29th, 2019, 9:06 pm

RBphoto wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:New or used?

Used.. because cheapass dad I am... but new would be nice.. for him I guess.

Check
Motorcycle Etc (Cunupia) - Cannondale and a couple other brands
Mike's Bikes - Specialized and Giant
Geronimos - Trek
Bike Inn (Chag branch has plenty ) - Fuji and a couple other brands
Xterra (Sfdo) - Felt and Rocky Mountain

Having chewed thru cheap bikes that were a PITA to fix as a kid, I'd suggest dropping a couple K on a good bike that the yute can ride reliably until he needs a bigger one. Obvs you don't need hydro brakes and fancy shifting, so call MCE first and see what options they can link ya

Postby Redman » August 30th, 2019, 7:37 am

RB,
I paid about 3000 for a Trek for Small man 2 years ago- I bought it big so that it would last for a bit.

Big boy tires,derailuers etcetc on a smaller frame.(Ive switched some stuff quietly onto my Trek...shhhh)

No issues no regrets

Rockram

Postby Rockram » September 8th, 2019, 12:35 pm

Screenshot_20190908-123208_Samsung Health.jpg
Sunday practice for c2c

Postby ismithx » September 8th, 2019, 6:16 pm

nice man... my legs ready for C2C already

hit a new record last week, 38.7kmh on my MTB on flat road

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 8th, 2019, 8:07 pm

ismithx wrote:nice man... my legs ready for C2C already

Nice!
PRs always make me happy :)

Tuners who hitting up C2C lewwe link up nah. IT'll be good to put some faces to names

Rockram, that's a sweet ride bro, you ride that solo? I know men like Dallas and other Central Spokes guys make some runs like this.

Rockram

Postby Rockram » September 8th, 2019, 11:07 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
ismithx wrote:nice man... my legs ready for C2C already

Nice!
PRs always make me happy :)

Tuners who hitting up C2C lewwe link up nah. IT'll be good to put some faces to name

Rockram, that's a sweet ride bro, you ride that solo? I know men like Dallas and other Central Spokes guys make some runs like this.

Thanks man, yes it was a solo ride, got to say though the heat made it challenging.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » September 20th, 2019, 10:02 pm

You guys making these rides with mountain bikes? If so what brand and spec? 29 or 27".

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 20th, 2019, 10:24 pm

I used to make all these rides on an MTB, had good gearing for road as well as a granny gear for hills.
27.5/650b

Current bike is 700c, the only difference is that I shaved nearly 45 to 60 mins on my 100k. Bike is lighter and has taller gears. Plus I'm a bit lighter and stronger now so that factors in.

Rockram

Postby Rockram » September 20th, 2019, 11:08 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:You guys making these rides with mountain bikes? If so what brand and spec? 29 or 27".

I use a Giant Gravel bike... 700c
Also a Fuji 1.1 Mtb 29"....mtb handles elevation/terrain better.... Gravel bike faster & more fun.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 21st, 2019, 7:04 pm

Anybody riding tomorrow?
When I get up at 5 I'll decide if to take a chance and pound some road.

francis1979

Mountain Biking

Postby francis1979 » September 29th, 2019, 10:29 am

IMG_5199.JPG

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » September 30th, 2019, 7:38 am

Heard the ride was nice.They got some rain too cool down also.