Re: Inshan behaving like an fool as usual

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2019, 11:23 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
teems1 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:First time Inshan make sense in a video.

This.
It's a private event, no? Kinda like a carshow vibe?
It's not a 'formal/sanctioned' event in the motorsport calendar, is it?

TTASA have authority over car shows too?

I doh care either way.

A private event means it's invite only. Any member of John Public can purchase a ticket and attend the event. Once you start including the public and earning revenue, the rules and regulations creep in.

Once you have powerful vehicles moving at high speed in the vicinity of crowds of spectators you have many variables to factor in with respect to safety. Things maybe the TTASA are more versed in when compared to TTPS.

They eh charging for safetey inspection, is a sanctioning fee was mentioned in the vid, not so?
Again, I eh care either way because I eh have racecar and I don't go to these things. I just like to chook jepnest on the internet

:D :D :D
headlines tomorrow : ttasa does not sanction inshan hospital carpark burn out seshan.

Postby 88sins » September 13th, 2019, 11:47 am

teems1 wrote:How much is the fee though?

100? 1,000? 10,000? Has no one else ever had to go through this process and can give a estimate of how much they paid? If his grouse is about money he should state the figure.

Having rules and regulations isn't necessarily a bad thing.

There's a reason town and country has to come inspect your home even though it's your land. There's a reason fire services have to declare a commercial building fit for public use etc.

Also after paying the fee, exactly what happens. A TTASA group will visit the site to ensure everything is up to standard?

If TTASA's demands are unreasonably high, is it possible to just hold it as an unsanctioned event?

Here's the difference
T&C is a state entity owned, operated and authorized by the GoRTT that manages the development of communities across the islands, whereas in contrast TTASA is to the best of my knowledge a privately run organization.

yes, can be held as an unsanctioned event, with zero chance of TTASA having any negative impact on it. it's a privately run event that's open to the public on private property, and once all proper measures to ensure the safety of patrons and participants are implemented and maintained, as well as once all relevant authorizations and approvals that may be are acquired from the relevant state bodies (TTPS, TTFS, LO, T&C, etc) are had, all TTASA can and will do is grumble.

Re: Inshan & ttasa Drifting Controvesy ? ...

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2019, 11:51 am

No comment on this chead

A bunch of old pot belly injuns with Iron maden T-shirts on and one that thinks hes a real madinkga

Postby teems1 » September 13th, 2019, 12:15 pm

teems1 wrote:How much is the fee though?

100? 1,000? 10,000? Has no one else ever had to go through this process and can give a estimate of how much they paid? If his grouse is about money he should state the figure.

Having rules and regulations isn't necessarily a bad thing.

There's a reason town and country has to come inspect your home even though it's your land. There's a reason fire services have to declare a commercial building fit for public use etc.

Also after paying the fee, exactly what happens. A TTASA group will visit the site to ensure everything is up to standard?

If TTASA's demands are unreasonably high, is it possible to just hold it as an unsanctioned event?

Here's the difference
T&C is a state entity owned, operated and authorized by the GoRTT that manages the development of communities across the islands, whereas in contrast TTASA is to the best of my knowledge a privately run organization.

yes, can be held as an unsanctioned event, with zero chance of TTASA having any negative impact on it. it's a privately run event that's open to the public on private property, and once all proper measures to ensure the safety of patrons and participants are implemented and maintained, as well as once all relevant authorizations and approvals that may be are acquired from the relevant state bodies (TTPS, TTFS, LO, T&C, etc) are had, all TTASA can and will do is grumble.

Won't you end up in a state of a dog chasing it's tail?

It is unreasonable for the TTPS/TTFS to have all the knowledge and expertise with respect to safety for an autosport event.

Which is why they would consult the TTASA as they are registered with the Ministry of Sport and as such regarded the subject matter experts as they are FiA certified.

So either way it appears that the TTASA may get involved.

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 13th, 2019, 12:39 pm

Lmao, Inshan doesn't give a sheit about motorsports. He is a businessman. All he is concerned about is making money off the free land he was given for religious purposes. Pretty sure none of those events are being done free of charge.

Postby 88sins » September 13th, 2019, 1:02 pm

teems1 wrote:Won't you end up in a state of a dog chasing it's tail?

It is unreasonable for the TTPS/TTFS to have all the knowledge and expertise with respect to safety for an autosport event.

Which is why they would consult the TTASA as they are registered with the Ministry of Sport and as such regarded the subject matter experts as they are FiA certified.

So either way it appears that the TTASA may get involved.

yes, TTASA will be involved, by the relevant state authorities seeking them out for their expertise on what should be implemented, and applying that to inshan's location. But Inshan won't be paying the relevant sate authorities for that, and (I eh 100% certain, so doh take dis as gospel) I don't believe TTASA can bill the various state agencies for seeking out their expertise on motorsports.

& I strongly suspect THAT is what TTASA have a problem with. Nothing going directly to them from inshan or anywhere else related to this event.

We go hadda wait & see how dis roti unwrap

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » September 13th, 2019, 1:02 pm

Sheron and Nick had to pay for them to drift in their funerals??

Postby pete » September 13th, 2019, 3:14 pm

A different approach would've had a different result.

It would have been better for them to maybe say:
We have learned that you are interested in having this event. We have a team experienced in hosting these events and what safety elements need to be implemented for them to run safely. We would like to offer their expertise as well as officially sanction the event.
The fee for sanctioning is $X
With that fee we will perform tasks X, Y and Z
We will provide X number of people to ensure this is run safely.

Without our support we will publicly state that this event is not being done with the guidance of our organisation and will not be able to confirm the safety of competitors or spectators. We will also accept no responsibilities for injuries sustained in the running of the event.

my 2c..

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 13th, 2019, 3:29 pm

^^^while I agree, Inshan is a guy that likes to make a problem out of almost anything. He's a guy trying to show that he's more relevant than he actually is. Years ago on Inshan tv show, big man buy a bag of peewah from someone on de street, and then Inshan proceeded to insult de man because he thought de price was to expensive. I does wonder if he think Allah does approve of his stink behavior, once it not in de mosque...

Re: Drifting Controvesy ? ...

Postby pete » September 13th, 2019, 3:37 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:wait..the SAME ground the gubment gave him for "religious purposes"? that same grong he does rent out stalls at $15k a pop per spot? same one he install a pool in? i asking for a friend eh...cuz i eh know..

that SAME facility that he hosting a event o make money on?

I wonder how much Five Islands n dem does pay TTASA for KArting? cuz when we go dong dey is serious competition inno!!!

Why I ought to....

How is this different to say.. an organisation being given a lease for land to be used for the development of their sport and then renting it out for a fete to raise funds?

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2019, 3:53 pm

ent de lease does hadda be paid every month? the barah ground leased or geeway?

Postby pete » September 13th, 2019, 4:03 pm

Land might have been given away. Was the paving done free too?

Note, I'm not saying there's something wrong with doing things to raise funds, be it throw a fete, have a drift event etc. Developing any site is expensive so if they do one thing to generate income to continue the development then go ahead.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 13th, 2019, 4:05 pm

DTAC wrote:Say what you want about the man, those burgers are boss!!

everything too salty. an only muslim owned companies product used example only sm jaleel products sold there to drink. dam racist.

Postby eliteauto » September 13th, 2019, 4:20 pm

a Muslim owned and operated facility, only uses products from Muslim owned companies where possible, well I for one am aghast at this shocking development, clearly racism

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2019, 4:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:a Muslim owned and operated facility, only uses products from Muslim owned companies where possible, well I for one am aghast at this shocking development, clearly racism
I don't see nothing wrong with that. 1% do it all the time

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 13th, 2019, 4:47 pm

screwbash wrote:

everything too salty. an only muslim owned companies product used example only sm jaleel products sold there to drink. dam racist.

Syrian, local muslims, chinese, support dey own, and doh mix with outsiders.
Is mostly Christians and Hindus does buy willy nilly...

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2019, 4:48 pm

screwbash wrote:

Dat come like sunshine don't want jumbo to eat ah food

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2019, 4:54 pm

vaiostation wrote:
screwbash wrote:

I don't know where Eleitauto living

Postby pugboy » September 13th, 2019, 6:18 pm

Did the girl who end up with a circuit car on her lap have to pay her medical bills herself ?
Or was there appropriate liability insurance by the race promoter?

Postby SR » September 13th, 2019, 6:21 pm

They ensure all food products are halaal

Who knows more about halaal products a muslim or non muslim?

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2019, 6:50 pm

pete wrote:A different approach would've had a different result.

It would have been better for them to maybe say:
We have learned that you are interested in having this event. We have a team experienced in hosting these events and what safety elements need to be implemented for them to run safely. We would like to offer their expertise as well as officially sanction the event.
The fee for sanctioning is $X
With that fee we will perform tasks X, Y and Z
We will provide X number of people to ensure this is run safely.

Without our support we will publicly state that this event is not being done with the guidance of our organisation and will not be able to confirm the safety of competitors or spectators. We will also accept no responsibilities for injuries sustained in the running of the event.

my 2c..

what piper u know does approach like dat?

Postby rspann » September 13th, 2019, 6:53 pm

vaiostation wrote:
screwbash wrote:

I don't know where Eleitauto living

Look up John John on waze or Google Earth, the sixth building, fourth floor.

Postby eliteauto » September 13th, 2019, 6:54 pm

Marcano Quarry represent

Postby rspann » September 13th, 2019, 7:07 pm

Zoom, you must take a drive inside there and see the place.

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2019, 7:12 pm

rspann wrote:Zoom, you must take a drive inside there and see the place.
Nah I safer with me own San Do PNM ppl.

Them PNM small islanders don't know me, plus i not part of their gang.

Postby rspann » September 13th, 2019, 7:15 pm

One thing I agree with. I rather a south PNM that a East POS PNm any day. Them have no conduct at all.

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2019, 7:19 pm

rspann wrote:

One thing I agree with. I rather a south PNM that a East POS PNm any day. Them have no conduct at all.
San do PNM ppl more indo friendly.

POS PNM ppl are really not real trinis.

Postby rspann » September 13th, 2019, 7:22 pm

Elite is ah half grenadian. Trini by boat not birth.

Postby eliteauto » September 13th, 2019, 7:28 pm

Spice Isle> Spice Aisle

Postby rspann » September 13th, 2019, 7:38 pm

Aisle = Oil.
Only outsiders know about Zaboca seed oil.