Dogs up for Adoption Thread

Soul Collector

Dogs up for Adoption Thread

Postby Soul Collector » December 14th, 2019, 11:11 am

Did a quick search and only saw individual adoption threads. Maybe this one can be updated if you all come across any rescues, forgotten or thrown away doggos who are currently in need of a loving home.

As for the person named below, she does a lot of rescue work and we've dealt with her before so if you know anyone who may be interested, please share. Thanks.

Date posted: 13th December, 2019
Renae John:

If I had posted a husky or rott everybody and their mother or second cousin twice removed would be messaging or calling down my phone. But is a dustbin terrier so he will just get a click or a share.

Let me fill everyone in Titan is a $30,000 dog because that's the amount of money that was spent on him over the past year getting him healthy and having procedures done to his mouth.

He eats proplan chow, sleeps on a bed from Pricesmart, he's on bravecto and in great health.
So this dog is valuable to ME - it's just I have 17 dogs at home that are rushing him and I was told I can't have another. I put him in a foster home and he's not being treated good so I'm taking back my dog. I just need someone special to adopt or foster him. I will provide everything for him.

If you can find it in your heart to just see the beauty in him I see everyday please whatsapp or call 735-6528

79193124_10104356707650017_3415452508829515776_o.jpg

Re: Dogs up for Adoption Thread

Postby Rovin » December 14th, 2019, 11:27 am

tuner may or may not have a topic for this subject but fb has a few groups dedicated to it ....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 14th, 2019, 12:54 pm

Gotcha. I don't mind posting the ones I come across here on the forum though. Even if it's just one 2nr see a dog they like and adopt it'll be worth.
Rovin wrote:tuner may or may not have a topic for this subject but fb has a few groups dedicated to it ....

Postby 88sins » December 14th, 2019, 8:39 pm

BEST
THREAD
EVER!!!

Postby Redman » December 15th, 2019, 9:11 am

^^^^^^^^^^^^
X1000000

Postby 88sins » December 15th, 2019, 10:09 am

A quick word tho
When offering a pup/dog for adoption, I strongly recommend making a site visit to make sure that the person adopting can actually care for the animal properly.
There are people that say they want a dog/pup, but they literally ketchin they arse, so cannot and will not treat the animal right. Yard unfenced, no shelter for the animal so it gonna remain tied up on a chain for months, can't feed it properly so is level kitchen scraps in insufficient amounts, unwilling to spend or just can't afford to provide medical attention, and no training. But they will hound you down for said dog/pup.

A fella my side is exactly as I described, and until recently he used to ask me every time he sees me if I line my dogs yet and he telling me he wants a puppy and don't forget him. Bear in mind, this boi is an alcoholic living in a one room under he uncle house, hardly ever working, and he priorities so warped that one day he tell me he has nothing to give he child to eat and in the same breath asking me for $20 to make up to buy a nip of puncheon.
I tell him flat out, I wouldn't recommend anybody give he a cockroach to mind, cuz he can't afford to take care of even that.

In our efforts to help animals avoid suffering, the least we can do is make sure that the potential home they will be going to actually can properly cared for them, and a site visit is one way to assess that.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 15th, 2019, 10:39 am

VERY pertinent info there re the site visits! ^^^

I think that should be mandatory for anyone who wants to ensure the animals they part with can be properly cared for. You touched on pretty much everything to look out for!

That person above, Renae John, conducts site visits for any animal she's sending out to thoroughly check everything you stated. She does some follow up visits as well. Once I see her name, I know if the animal is adopted, their chances of getting a good home is higher than usual.

As for that guy you mentioned, it's slightly disturbing to know that he's even got a child in his care. Good call.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » December 15th, 2019, 7:13 pm

I mean I would love to adopt a dog but I have moved on from that. I have no more time to take care of dogs these days so I will not get one, only to mistreat them. I had three mastiffs (two female and a male) all pure breed, then i took in this stray pompek who was always roaming around by me then went to the shelter and got him a female counterpart.

Then my mastiffs started clocking out on me one by one because those large breeds dont live very long. Even though they were never chained up.. always free to roam, have regular vet visits, raw meat sometimes cooked.. the male used to fuss to eat with veggies lol but the females ate them just fine, they were trained and tame but misbehaved at times.. my lil bro and I used to run with them in the fields at the back everyday. Sadly i only got 11-13 years with them.. they got along really well with the pompeks.. that guy i took in he is such a sweet loving dog.. both of them are

I just cant deal with the heartache that comes with owning dogs.. i get way too attached... maybe sometime in the future ill adopt some instead of buying pups

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 15th, 2019, 8:08 pm

Any1 has any mixed breed pups to give away...send some pics nuh...looking for 1

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 15th, 2019, 9:20 pm

Manzanilla has plenty nice pups....best dog is a stray nursed back to Health

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 16th, 2020, 10:03 pm

Date posted: 15th January, 2020
Delvin Gooljar:

Hi, this is Romeo. He is 9 months old, neutered and inoculated. Romeo is looking for a safe and loving home. Please message Arnold Ramjitsingh 738 1108. Fence, yard and home check.
Thanks for sharing.

Romeo.jpg

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 29th, 2020, 9:03 pm

Date posted: 29th January, 2020
Animal Welfare Network:

If you can help find homes for these beautiful dogs, whose owner has died, please call 388-9014

1.jpg
1.jpg (49.85 KiB) Viewed 5907 times

2.jpg
2.jpg (68.25 KiB) Viewed 5907 times

3.jpg

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2020, 10:27 am

Postby RedVEVO » February 9th, 2020, 6:02 pm

Looking for a Husky to adopt .

My CAT died and I am too emotional to be with another CAT at the moment.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 2nd, 2020, 3:43 am

Posting for a friend. FREE PUPPIES call 7033395 if interested. if he does not answer please try a little while later, guy is a strightner and painter so the compressor might be on.
IMG_20200601_160119.jpg
IMG_20200601_160228.jpg
IMG_20200601_160246.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 2nd, 2020, 3:49 am

more puppies. 7 in all. born on the 8th or 9th of may
IMG_20200601_160110.jpg
IMG_20200601_160203.jpg