screwbash

Youngest mayor of Chaguanas sworn in

Postby screwbash » December 17th, 2019, 5:24 pm

6605918-683x1024.jpg
UNC councillor for Cunupia, Vanada Mohit is the new Chaguanas Mayor. Photo by - Lincoln Holder

The Chaguanas Borough Corporation has a new mayor, Vandana Mohit, and a new deputy mayor, Faaiq Mohammed.

Mohit was sworn in on Tuesday morning after a three-hour delay at the corporation’s office on Cumberbatch Street.

At 29, she is the youngest mayor of the corporation and the second woman to hold the post. The first was Natasha Navas.

In her maiden address, Mohit said her duty and that of the elected members is to serve the people.

She said, “I am not the eldest, but I give you my assurance that I will share everything I can to make you (the councillors) the best representatives.

“My first task will be ensuring the safety and security of Chaguanas during the Christmas season.”

Mohit said despite her age she can handle her new portfolio.

“I am not afraid, and I am very brave. I believe in teamwork ,and once we stick together, we can do well in all the work we set out to do.”

She refused to comment on explicit videos and photos circulating online which purportedly feature her.

United National Congress (UNC) public relations officer senator Anita Haynes said Mohit does not have to respond to the allegations.

“The new mayor does not have to deny or confirm anything. We are here about the business of the people of TT, and that is what we will be doing."

The councillors were sworn in earlier in the week. The council includes one People’s National Movement councillor, Janelle Joe-Ryan.

The aldermen are Maurisa Ramlogan, Karran Nancoo, Puran Mungroo (all UNC) and Stacy McSween (PNM).

leh we hope she not as dotish and retarded as the previous mayor? is she his neice ?

first piece of business is open the overpass by medford to ease up traffic by all dem roundabouts.

Re: Youngest mayor of Chaguanas sworn in

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2019, 5:46 pm

so where is navas now ?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 17th, 2019, 5:54 pm

Ravi B is pleased!!

Postby Rovin » December 17th, 2019, 6:25 pm

i really dont know anything about her but its shocking to see they put somebody new & so young especially with d setta talkin ole ass fossils we had b4 & accustom with

hope she is not just a pretty puppet put there who has to await instructions from d real massas behind d scenes

right now chaguanas in a run down mess , not even d road lines painted , 1\2 of d pavements rotten out or missing , no garbage bins so ppl resting rubbish on d ground normel , needs more police & traffic warden presence etc ... alot more i can list ..... i doh wanna hear d ole excuse about it eh ha no $ cause pnm govt not dispersing much to none pnm areas :roll:

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 17th, 2019, 6:26 pm

Who friend child or niece is this, that get link up?

Natasha Navas 2.0?

Postby bluefete » December 17th, 2019, 6:38 pm

Most interesting. Strokes chin.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/unc-cou ... 7e84ed2e5b

UNC councillor defiant after gun attack on home

Shastri Boodan & Rhondor Dowlat
454 days ago
Wed Sep 19 2018

Coun­cil­lor for Cunu­pia Van­dana Mo­hit says she will not be in­tim­i­dat­ed in the wake of a gun at­tack on her home on Mon­day night.

Ac­cord­ing to po­lice re­ports, around 9 pm Mo­hit was in the com­pa­ny of a 54-year-old fe­male rel­a­tive when gun­men sprayed her Jern­ing­ham Junc­tion, Cunu­pia home with bul­lets.

Re­call­ing the in­ci­dent this morn­ing, Mo­hit said she heard ex­plo­sions and glass shat­ter­ing. She said she and her rel­a­tive moved to the wash­room area of the house to seek cov­er.

Mo­hit said the or­deal last­ed un­der a minute. She called the Cunu­pia po­lice im­me­di­ate­ly af­ter the at­tack and they re­spond­ed in less than five min­utes. How­ev­er, po­lice are yet to make an ar­rest in the case.

A vis­i­bly shak­en Mo­hit told the T&T Guardian she has since been con­tact­ed by Com­mis­sion­er of Po­lice Gary Grif­fith, who as­sured that the shoot­ing would be in­ves­ti­gat­ed thor­ough­ly.

How­ev­er, Mo­hit said the shoot­ing will not de­ter her from serv­ing the peo­ple noth­ing would it chase her out of pol­i­tics.

She said, "I would not be in­ti­mat­ed by this. I have re­cent­ly took a stand against sus­pect­ed cor­rupt­ed prac­tices. This is all I can say but the po­lice has the in­for­ma­tion. This is noth­ing but a brave act of in­tim­i­da­tion."

Mo­hit said she was con­tact­ed by Lo­cal Gov­ern­ment Min­is­ter Kaz­im Ho­sein and Ch­agua­nas May­or and oth­er Op­po­si­tion MPs who ex­pressed their con­cern over her safe­ty.

In an im­me­di­ate re­sponse, Ho­sein strong­ly con­demned the act.

"I strong­ly con­demn this heinous act to in­tim­i­date this lo­cal gov­ern­ment prac­ti­tion­er, who has been an ex­em­plary ser­vant of the burgess­es of Cunu­pia," Ho­sein said.

Sen­a­tor Avinash Singh al­so con­demned the act.

"Coun­cil­lor Van­dana Mo­hit has al­ways placed her burgess­es first in her ac­tions and I join the pop­u­la­tion in thank­ing God that she is phys­i­cal­ly un­harmed, but pray that the trau­ma, men­tal and emo­tion­al re­cov­ery is well on the way."

Ch­agua­nas East MP Fazal Karim said he has al­so been in con­tact with Mo­hit, who he said re­mains "very trau­ma­tised" and called for a thor­ough po­lice in­ves­ti­ga­tion in­to the in­ci­dent.

"I wish that the per­pe­tra­tors be brought to swift jus­tice. I hope the po­lice us­es all their re­sources to en­sure safe­ty and se­cu­ri­ty for all cit­i­zens," Karim said.

Min­is­ter of Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Stu­art Young al­so gave the as­sur­ance that "a swift and thor­ough in­ves­ti­ga­tion has al­ready be­gun."

Postby Rovin » December 17th, 2019, 6:55 pm

buh wa chubble iz dis now :shock:

next ting we hear is a 3days she get like marlene ...

Postby Redman » December 17th, 2019, 8:15 pm

Rovin wrote:i really dont know anything about her but its shocking to see they put somebody new & so young especially with d setta talkin ole ass fossils we had b4 & accustom with

hope she is not just a pretty puppet put there who has to await instructions from d real massas behind d scenes

right now chaguanas in a run down mess , not even d road lines painted , 1\2 of d pavements rotten out or missing , no garbage bins so ppl resting rubbish on d ground normel , needs more police & traffic warden presence etc ... alot more i can list ..... i doh wanna hear d ole excuse about it eh ha no $ cause pnm govt not dispersing much to none pnm areas :roll:

What does she bring to the table for the office?

Postby K74T » December 17th, 2019, 8:38 pm

Came for the stunning, saw the brave.

Postby De Dragon » December 17th, 2019, 10:10 pm

She's been a councillor for quite a while now, so I guess she at least has some experience in how the CBC is run. I guess we'll have to wait and see what, if any difference she makes.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 17th, 2019, 10:41 pm

Mayor swap....sure she better than JR
Screenshot_2019-12-17-22-39-08.jpeg

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 18th, 2019, 3:46 am

she needs to ease the traffic in chaguanas from pricesmart area to medford area to the chaguanas main road from londenville to the police station to st mary juntion to ramsaran street. make some street one way, create more exit to the highway, open the blocked areas on the overpass especially the exit areas move the traffic wardens from the main road as they not doing anyting productive and put them all from by medford to pricemart. police needs to be station by the price mart roundabouts as well as the the medford areas. traffic lights needs to be installed by chase village overpass and some sleeping policemen needs to by install where the arse holes turn left to make the u turn, the triangle needs to be removed and a roundabout built. ms mayor dont be chuppid like your predecessor and only know for putting up a welcome to chauguanas sign that stop traffic for ah hour in the busy saturday to do that nonsense.

Postby SR » December 18th, 2019, 6:31 am

Closing that overpass made no sense

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2019, 7:34 am

roudabouts they said
you know the saying about holding a hammer and seeing everything as a nail

Postby maj. tom » December 18th, 2019, 7:52 am

K74T wrote:Came for the stunning, saw the brave.

seeing some censorship took place this morning in the thread. On cue.

Postby Rovin » December 18th, 2019, 6:47 pm

thread cleaned up ?

so i guess is no public beat up on d semi nude pics ...... :|

Postby Rovin » December 18th, 2019, 7:04 pm

al rawi condemns photo attacks against d new female mayor & how T&T needs to grow up ....

e surprise meh ..... :shock:

Postby sMASH » December 18th, 2019, 7:08 pm

Rovin wrote:al rawi condemns photo attacks against d new female mayor & how T&T needs to grow up ....

e surprise meh ..... :shock:

he do that to draw more attention to it. he do a kaitlyn and tyrion stunt.

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2019, 7:18 pm

As well as make it a crime to post pics of chirren playing with machine guns

Postby Rovin » December 18th, 2019, 7:27 pm

so it was said it is NOT her in d pics - dise thru or she pullin ah anil roberts on we ? :| ...... https://www.facebook.com/djsheriff3/pho ... =3&theater

Postby sMASH » December 18th, 2019, 7:32 pm

lets who else joins in to keep the beach ball bouncing.

Postby matr1x » December 18th, 2019, 7:55 pm

Short man son involved?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 18th, 2019, 10:10 pm

I see both my posts get removed, I could understand the one with the pic, but not the second one.

She could deny all she want, there were vids as well, and no I don't have it.
Ent Asha Javeed also deny it was she in she veedio?
All their friends and family will jump in to bawl no it wasn't them.

Who cares anyway, who wants to fap to those characters? :sick:
Just go on the P.hub.

Now, even more importantly what is that chit they make them wear around their necks?

Birds of a feather?

Postby rollingstock » December 18th, 2019, 11:21 pm

Have the pics and vids, won't comment on if her or not but chick looks good.
I'm a man like a lil grass in the yard.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 18th, 2019, 11:42 pm

Every body sending the pics on whatsapp .
we all did sheit before in our lives
and whatever her reasons thats her body if she wants to do it well its fine by me . hopefully it does not affect her ability to do the job.
and no one can blackmail her.

ps one set had bush the other set had none

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2019, 1:48 am

Heard her on comments on the radio yesterday.

Could hear the immaturity in her voice and she seems lost for words.

Read a dictionary baby girl.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 19th, 2019, 2:08 am

the gyul cuda be a playboy muddle or a local star from south i doh care. as long as she smarter that the former mayor and fix the traffic problem in central. i dread to go central. i go as far a freeport to turn to come back central jus not to go tru all dat traffic in penco street etc. if that over pass open back with a propper stop light system it mite wuk some ah dem road need to be one way like mulchan sulchan one way down and from the police station to endevour flyover in one way up. remove the humps from lange park also.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 19th, 2019, 9:25 am

hong kong phooey wrote:Every body sending the pics on whatsapp .
and whatever her reasons thats her body if she wants to do it well its fine by me . hopefully it does not affect her ability to do the job.

The pics sharing on Whatsapp - she doesn't look like any of those girls because clearly its several girls and not one.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 19th, 2019, 10:28 am

hong kong phooey wrote:Every body sending the pics on whatsapp .

The pics sharing on Whatsapp - she doesn't look like any of those girls because clearly its several girls and not one.

even if is her or not lets move on and let her get her job done .
wish her success and hope make chag better

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 19th, 2019, 10:40 am

A couple of pics r her....the others r what salty men spread and masturbate to.