a lot of jellyfish in Manzanilla

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2020, 9:09 pm

Closest ched I could find....but here goes...manzan in mess...loaded with jellyfish, be very careful
IMG-20200101-WA0072.jpg

Re: Huge Jellyfish in Tobago

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2020, 9:11 pm

Some more pics
IMG-20200101-WA0096.jpg
IMG-20200101-WA0097.jpg

Postby Rovin » January 1st, 2020, 10:35 pm

they say it good to recycle but a 11yr old thread boi

dise rel jellies dey :shock: i never see so much so close to together :shock: & so brightly colored :shock:

i remember as child we used to run around with a piece of wood bussing dem up pax pax .... :lol:

Postby Rovin » January 2nd, 2020, 1:51 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2020, 5:56 am

Rovin wrote:they say it good to recycle but a 11yr old thread boi

dise rel jellies dey :shock: i never see so much so close to together :shock: & so brightly colored :shock:

i remember as child we used to run around with a piece of wood bussing dem up pax pax .... :lol:

Doh make it out so nuh :lol:

Didnt want to create another ched...

Postby *KRONIK* » January 2nd, 2020, 6:44 am

Rovin wrote:i remember as child we used to run around with a piece of wood bussing dem up pax pax ....

Lol

Me too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2020, 6:45 am

them turtles would be in their glee

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » January 2nd, 2020, 7:18 am

how come them Chinese ent frying them thing and re selling back to us trinis?

Postby aaron17 » January 2nd, 2020, 9:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Rovin wrote:they say it good to recycle but a 11yr old thread boi

i remember as child we used to run around with a piece of wood bussing dem up pax pax ....

Doh make it out so nuh

Didnt want to create another ched...
Make a "Stung by Jellyfish thread"

Re: a lot of jellyfish in Manzanilla

Postby Rovin » January 3rd, 2020, 12:02 pm

last night on d news sigoney say even if d jellies dead dont touch them cause d tiny picker like hairs on them can still harm ppl ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2020, 1:01 pm

I did not create this ched

Postby paid_influencer » January 3rd, 2020, 8:59 pm

i get sting by that already.... painful AF.

If I gone beach and see that, I getting back in the car and driving away one time.

Postby K74T » January 3rd, 2020, 9:27 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I did not create this ched
It was split from the old one you bumped

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2020, 9:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i get sting by that already.... painful AF.

If I gone beach and see that, I getting back in the car and driving away one time.

I was told that vinegar is a good thing to have on standby...as an immediate treatment

Postby K74T » January 3rd, 2020, 9:33 pm

What about the old wives' tale of pissing on yuh sting

Postby maj. tom » January 3rd, 2020, 9:45 pm

No on the pee. Yes on the vinegar.
From Red Cross Australia:

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 3rd, 2020, 9:52 pm

If I recall correctly... Vinegar prevents further stingers from activating.
I know if of pee for urchin stings... Not sure about jelly fish.
Didn't even know we had so many Portuguese man o war in Trinidad... Is it a normal occurrence?

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2020, 10:35 pm

kamakazi wrote:If I recall correctly... Vinegar prevents further stingers from activating.
I know if of pee for urchin stings... Not sure about jelly fish.
Didn't even know we had so many Portuguese man o war in Trinidad... Is it a normal occurrence?

From since I was a child I remember seeing those around and i'm mid 30's.

Locals call it jellyfish and not keen on being educated.

I do remember peeing on someone at los iros too.

Postby Rovin » January 3rd, 2020, 10:53 pm

Postby redmanjp » January 3rd, 2020, 11:10 pm

Portuguese Man O' War.

And papers say its on both the North and East coast beaches. And tentacles can be as long as 100 feet. :shock:

Postby Rovin » January 3rd, 2020, 11:20 pm

Postby wagonrunner » January 4th, 2020, 7:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:Portuguese Man O' War.

And papers say its on both the North and East coast beaches. And tentacles can be as long as 100 feet. :shock:

Leatherback food. They and the turtles will be close.
From las cuevas (anyone see any further west than that?) to manzanilla.
Tide / wind will carry them all the way down to galeota.
Never noticed them in guayaguayare..

Postby rspann » January 4th, 2020, 9:30 pm

Man'o war lo mein or curry man'o war ,wait for it.

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2020, 2:10 pm

Sir David Attenborough