The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2012, 8:16 pm

I just tried buying from Walmart using a T&T PayPal account and the payment went through, PayPal even confirmed, but then about an hour later Walmart sent an email saying the order was canceled as there was an "issue".
So more than likely they don't accept PayPal unless its a US PayPal account.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 19th, 2012, 8:21 pm

^ nope I used my US PayPal account and I received the same email. It's possible that their security check detected it is coming from a non US IP address.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2012, 11:15 pm

^ I'm using a paid-for US IP service

maybe both a US IP and a US PayPal account is needed

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2012, 11:23 pm

iOS 6.0.2 update is out

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 19th, 2012, 11:50 pm

Since yesterday but only for i5 and iPad mini

Postby M_2NR » December 20th, 2012, 5:39 am

Apple needs to step up. There are lots of issues on the 4S that aren't addressed. Thankfully I didn't update to 6.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I'm using a paid-for US IP service

maybe both a US IP and a US PayPal account is needed

unblockus?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 20th, 2012, 10:44 am

Postby Kenjo » December 20th, 2012, 10:55 am

anyone got their regular sim cut to a nano sim in tstt offices at all for an Iphone 5 bought outside of tstt?Went tstt south and they sadi it should not be a problem for them to cut it for me but asked a Hogausaurus at the information desk at trincity yesterday and she said they wouldnt do it.i guess i will see when i get my phone today if i will try down south or west mall tomorrow.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 20th, 2012, 11:05 am

mojosodope wrote:Well this was unexpected..

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/4g-ipad4-now-available/

iWant nothing to do with them :twisted:

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2012, 11:08 am

Haterz still hatin oui

Don't need it, but it's thaz ah bess deal.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 20th, 2012, 11:15 am

Guys , I need a iphone5 asap.

Checking all over and sold out. Anyone know where i can get it

last minute christmas shoppin fml :(

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 20th, 2012, 11:15 am

Nvm works out better if you buy it straight from Apple and just use a day/week pass when needed.
Last edited by mojosodope on December 20th, 2012, 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 20th, 2012, 11:25 am

pioneer wrote:Haterz still hatin oui

Don't need it, but it's thaz ah bess deal.

Not hating pios ... If you had the ridiculous billing issues with them like I did then you'd understand.

Postby Redman » December 20th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Guys,
I cannot update the ipad, I keep getting the message
The ipad could not be restored.This device isnt eligible for the requested build.
I am able to update the iphone through the same itunes/mac so Im figuring its something specific to the ipad and not the mac

Any advice?

Thanks

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2012, 3:41 pm

Sounds like Apple disabled your device redman, stolen perhaps?

Parvin - wait till digismell rapes you.

Postby Redman » December 20th, 2012, 3:49 pm

Shouldnt be well I hope not - bought it through Amazon brand new

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Kenjo wrote:anyone got their regular sim cut to a nano sim in tstt offices at all for an Iphone 5 bought outside of tstt?Went tstt south and they sadi it should not be a problem for them to cut it for me but asked a Hogausaurus at the information desk at trincity yesterday and she said they wouldnt do it.i guess i will see when i get my phone today if i will try down south or west mall tomorrow.

I cut mine myself, using an online template, a ruler, a marker, pair of scissors, and an xacto knife to so some fine trimming. No big challenge. Just take your time

Postby Kenjo » December 20th, 2012, 4:29 pm

Kenjo wrote:anyone got their regular sim cut to a nano sim in tstt offices at all for an Iphone 5 bought outside of tstt?Went tstt south and they sadi it should not be a problem for them to cut it for me but asked a Hogausaurus at the information desk at trincity yesterday and she said they wouldnt do it.i guess i will see when i get my phone today if i will try down south or west mall tomorrow.

I cut mine myself, using an online template, a ruler, a marker, pair of scissors, and an xacto knife to so some fine trimming. No big challenge. Just take your time

ok cool i will try then,i accidentally ordered some nano sim adapters but should have just bought the ones with the stapler/hole pinch type cutters one time.i will see how things go.Just lazy though ! :D
I am still trying to figure out if to change over to 4G one time or wait and watch since they are still in the teething process it seems
Thanks

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2012, 5:03 pm

you can watch a few youtube vids of ppl cutting sims as well....but it's really not that hard. If you have an xacto knife, you can cut it a tad bigger and pare it down to size for a really snug fit.........just make sure your sim is one of those that can be resized. My very old digicel sim (bought in 06) is too big to fit in the f, but my year and six month old bmobile sim was...I did have to trim just a wee bit of the gold bit but that won't harm the actual chip

Postby Kenjo » December 20th, 2012, 10:03 pm

this is a poor question but which country do you guys register your iphones as for the initial set up?Trinidad or the US ...of course the advantages of possibly moore apps being obtainable in the US App store

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 20th, 2012, 10:09 pm

Kenjo wrote:this is a poor question but which country do you guys register your iphones as for the initial set up?Trinidad or the US ...of course the advantages of possibly moore apps being obtainable in the US App store

Us

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2012, 10:11 pm

Redman wrote:Shouldnt be well I hope not - bought it through Amazon brand new

Amazon isn't a legit source for ipad, from what I saw they are being sold by third party sellers...

Postby Kenjo » December 20th, 2012, 11:40 pm

steups my sim card from 2005 is the big old one that cant cut so i guess i have to visit tstt tomorrow

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 20th, 2012, 11:49 pm

Do the old sims with the bigger contacts work with 4G when cut as a micro sim (not nano sim)?

Postby M_2NR » December 20th, 2012, 11:59 pm

Kenjo wrote:this is a poor question but which country do you guys register your iphones as for the initial set up?Trinidad or the US ...of course the advantages of possibly moore apps being obtainable in the US App store

trinidad, doesnt matter really, that's the setting for the Regional Setting in Settings > General > International. However in iTunes setup i use US.

dredman1 wrote:Do the old sims with the bigger contacts work with 4G when cut as a micro sim (not nano sim)?

yea

Postby pioneer » December 21st, 2012, 12:15 am

Why do people buy phone to stick it in a big dotish-lookin case? :roll:

Got this one for myself...will post pics of what it looks like 8-)

Have this one to help out a fellow tuner

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=477666

Postby S_2NR » December 21st, 2012, 12:25 am

Redman wrote:Shouldnt be well I hope not - bought it through Amazon brand new

Amazon isn't a legit source for ipad, from what I saw they are being sold by third party sellers...

Should have gone directly to apple

Postby Redman » December 21st, 2012, 6:47 pm

Allyuh just full of Christmas cheer ain't ya???

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 21st, 2012, 7:19 pm

BlueIce wrote:Guys , I need a iphone5 asap.

Checking all over and sold out. Anyone know where i can get it

last minute christmas shoppin fml :(

will pm you , i have 2 more i5 and ipad 4's remaining in stock , may get more tonight!

Postby Kenjo » December 21st, 2012, 9:56 pm

Well I went bmobile a got a new sim card.cut out the sim card in their carpark self!the card works good just with iphone 5 & also in am adapter that I also bought in a regular phone!awaiting to find a suitable app instead of tapatalk for the mobile forums so that is why I am still using my old phone over wifi to post this but iphone 5 is working good overall.thanks again for all the help guys.

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums