100% iasca 12 kaydonna drive in october 28 national finals

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

Postby SR » November 8th, 2007, 7:26 am

nirmal_333 wrote:i hope the judging comes a lot more fair next year

please explain in detial why a statement as such was made?

so we can either correct you or ourselves

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » November 8th, 2007, 8:18 pm

nirmal_333 wrote:
i hope the judging comes a lot more fair next year

please explain in detial why a statement as such was made?

so we can either correct you or ourselves

The statment was to highlight the categories that certain carsl into. This is because in the last show some cars which where in one category during the year did not find their way into the same category. So me as a person who wishes to enter the sport see that it makes me think of why do we need an internationl judge to come here to find these things.

But hey i doh give the boys and them wrong for doing what they doing because they trying to build their system to perform at its best i just think that if they over did it you all should have seen that it was done to fit them into they category

boom

Postby boom » November 9th, 2007, 9:04 am

nirmal_333 wrote: it makes me think of why do we need an internationl judge to come here to find these things.

Is it that locals are not trained properly?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 9th, 2007, 11:14 am

boom, we shud consider ourself lucky to have a judge like SR here locally eh

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » November 9th, 2007, 12:21 pm

pimptacular,

boom, we shud consider ourself lucky to have a judge like SR here locally eh

thats true boom SR IS A VERY GOOD JUDGE i just didn't find it fair that someone from away had to come to see what these guys were doing to say hey thats wrong you should be in a different category

Postby SR » November 9th, 2007, 3:51 pm

i dont normally scrutneer the idbl vehicles at the shows locally

unless a complaint is raised

scrutineering was done by 2 other trainee judges and shameer

we have since released one one hte trainee judges

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 9th, 2007, 4:35 pm

Wonder which one? :twisted:

boom

Postby boom » November 10th, 2007, 8:50 am

Sorry if I was misunderstood with my comment but I know of SR, and I have great respect for him and nigel1977 based on their knowledge and experiance.

My comment was focased upon the other judges who worked throughout the year inspecting these cars before they were under the meter.

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » November 13th, 2007, 3:49 pm

any pics yet ? somehow i feel i passing it

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » November 13th, 2007, 3:52 pm

any pics yet ? somehow i feel i passing it

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 14th, 2007, 11:51 pm

SR wrote:i dont normally scrutneer the idbl vehicles at the shows locally

unless a complaint is raised

scrutineering was done by 2 other trainee judges and shameer

we have since released one one hte trainee judges

sr i think we all know your impeccible reputation as a sq judge but the idbl section has to be looked a little bit closer .. i have raised this issue many times before .. even with you at the last iasca show in center pointe mall with a certain car and teh amount of pple holding it down .. and also with the car with the concrete in the hood and being in advanced instead of ultimate.. i dont believe it took an international judge to show the judges more than 5 cars that were wrongly classified all season long ..

i knwo i may step on some toes here but the thruth is that the guy who was doing the scrutineering was allowing his friends to do what they well pleased .. and if u train them wrong or let them get away with teh little things then the bigger things go undetected and then it becomes a problem.This comes into question the integrity of the people of trinidad and tobago and no matter how good your abilities as a sq judge is there will be some doubt as to the idbl scores .. i am not saying that the judges Iasca has are not fit for the job all i am saying is that they need to buck up because the whole reclassification issue makes us as a competing body look bad

Postby SR » November 15th, 2007, 8:23 am

there is only so much i can do as being the sound q judge and when one starts judging from 9 or 10am in the morning till midnight

idbl inspection was relied upon some 'other" judges including 2 who were in training

for 2008 however things are gonna change with respect to inspection and classification of cars

trini mentality always will try to bend the rules

and a firm decision needs to be made

for 2007 season i personaly disagreed with at least 2 vehicls in their classification however with shameer being the idbl judge i gave them the benefit of the doubt

the situation was explained to iasca head office but with them not being familiar with the cars we have here they said to leave it as is however when moe saw for himself wha i was explaining he then agreed with me

thus the same vehicles were now reclassified to where they should have been

as far as stepping on toes

step away thats the only way things will always be in check

i dunno about others but we intend to keep to iasca international standard and ensure that all judging is fair

i get a lot of comments from people regarding classification of cars in idbl
lots of complaints even from some who are competing

the ting is
95% of the comments and complaints come from people who are not even members of IASCA nor have they even read the rule book
and unless you are a member and have owned and read the rule book how can you complaint/comment be taken seriously

there are a lot of cars in idbl who are not members and dont understand they need to build their cars according to the rule book then cant understand why they get bumped in class because they only running "2 twelves"

i blame other promoters for setting this standard and not correcing themsleves to international standards

2 twelves is fine but when u have an amp per sub and a battery per amp with an upgraded alternator there is no way you can be in the stock bracket according to iasca rules

is that really fair to the person who has 2 twelves 1 amp and 1 battery................

as make this post iasca and the international judges are presently reviewing the rule book and some changes are goin to be made for 2008 especially in the idbl section and vehicle classification

a meeting was held in daytona this weekend gone and i am presently reviewing the minutes and sending my responses and suggestons as well

the international judges are going to have a lot of "say" as well when it comes to the rules as cars etc are different to what is seen in the states and the rules must reflecet as fair as possible internationally

i will keep you posted but i will say this much
there are too many classes in idbl and we are looking at options to reduce them

the ultimate and advance classes may be affected as well as possibly the stock pro

Lance

Postby Lance » November 15th, 2007, 9:00 am

SR wrote:
the ting is
95% of the comments and complaints come from people who are not even members of IASCA nor have they even read the rule book
and unless you are a member and have owned and read the rule book how can you complaint/comment be taken seriously

i'm not a Member of IASCA, but i don't think that makes my points less valid, or not being worth looked at?, At the end of the day a valid point is a valid point. no matter who puts it forward.

I'm not a member of IASCA yet, but that doesn't mean we don't want idbl it to be done fairly,

Some may see our comments are a means to put down IASCA IDBL locally, but its not, if this was the case, we would just remain quite and let idbl keep digging the hole, deeper and bigger and soon they them selves would fall in it.

I remembering seeing the look on some of the competitors faces after they were reclassified, i even saw one man jump in his car and drive off, refusing to be tested, he did come back though, after the rules were bent for him for iasca caribbean,

Me as a young person would nothing more to see a trinidad vehicle shatter an overall IDBL world record, but for that to happen all these things have to stop, for idbl to move forward.

Postby SR » November 15th, 2007, 9:06 am

nothing was directed at you lance

however seeing that u seem to think that iasca is digging a hole

have you read the rule book?

Lance

Postby Lance » November 15th, 2007, 9:24 am

man i study that rule book.

Notice my post i am continuiosly refering to idbl,

I remember one of the IASCA vehicle, he came to a show db drag was sanctioning in kay donna one time, had 2 DD 10's i believe, DB drag Street Classes A and Stock 1 classes are quite similar, we allow less battery power since it takes power to make it. I have also noticed iasca has ammended the rules to 1 run of 0 G wire to the back, those rules are probably the deciding factor.

This competitor back seat couldn't fold down. he actually came to the show without it, i told him by OEM specs his car is no longer purely stock and he can't do street classes, he would have to move up to Street Max once he was willing to disconnect his seconday battery,

he said IASCA has never ever had a problem with him being stock and he has been competiting for over 1 yr. National Finals, guess what, Same install same car, he's now advance NW. I saw the look on his face, he was ready to let go 2 cuss.

If thats not a hole, I hadda find a new gyal yes.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 15th, 2007, 9:44 am

We should have the Scrutinizing judge comment on this. SR has admitted that he isn't a part of this process, so we should have that person comment on why this competitor was allowed to compete in a particular class, and them moved to another.

Postby SR » November 15th, 2007, 10:04 am

Lance wrote:man i study that rule book.

Notice my post i am continuiosly refering to idbl,

I remember one of the IASCA vehicle, he came to a show db drag was sanctioning in kay donna one time, had 2 DD 10's i believe, DB drag Street Classes A and Stock 1 classes are quite similar, we allow less battery power since it takes power to make it. I have also noticed iasca has ammended the rules to 1 run of 0 G wire to the back, those rules are probably the deciding factor.

This competitor back seat couldn't fold down. he actually came to the show without it, i told him by OEM specs his car is no longer purely stock and he can't do street classes, he would have to move up to Street Max once he was willing to disconnect his seconday battery,

he said IASCA has never ever had a problem with him being stock and he has been competiting for over 1 yr. National Finals, guess what, Same install same car, he's now advance NW. I saw the look on his face, he was ready to let go 2 cuss.

If thats not a hole, I hadda find a new gyal yes.

thats what i have been sayin all the time

OEM means as it came from the factory

but try telling that to a trini who wants to circumvent rules

i will give an example

the white cortina

should have been in advance no wall from the start

no back seat
and the back seat does not fit back as oem

what bout if they change the back seat to say one from a sentra that folds

still not OEM

as i said 2008 i will be looking at the cars very carefully

Lance

Postby Lance » November 15th, 2007, 10:40 am

i really do feel it for that cortina man, he loves to compete, he has been to every one of our meets,

he reallys wants to be a top contender, he has alot of time and money invested in that vehicle, and now his vehicle is completely void, he cannot use that vehicle for stock any longer,

if he wishes to remain in stock classes he needs a new vehicle, if he stays in ADVNW he stands to be at a disadvantage,

Postby SR » November 15th, 2007, 12:11 pm

actually if he looks at sealing his vehicle better than how it is presently he can be quite competetive in advance no wall

and now he can take advantage of the advance no wall criteria and run an amp per sub and more than 2 batteries

people need to understand the rules and use them to their advantage

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 15th, 2007, 5:59 pm

quite true ...

one thing is that there is also some competitors and also some installers who knwo the rules quite well and willing to circumvent the rules in order to win because there is noone else to beat them in that class..might i draw referance to a car with an advance install but added 2 bars in order to fail the b-piller string test just because the ultimate category had no competitors

as well as the people who dont know the rules just do an install and then come to a show and whatever the class they are put in if it fits them then its fair but if not then they protest until they are accomodated .. sr is quite right saying that the other promoters are responsible for it however for the past few months iasca rules has been used at all other shows whilst some shows were iasca sanctioned some were not but the excuse that the other promoters allowing it only comes up o a point as most has built over or planning to .. since iasca rules are in effect at all shows now who is the problem now?

shazad nobody is knocking u but since u are the iasca rep online and always willing to respond to our concerns as well as others... dont take it personally ..

as i said and will continue to say its all for teh betterment of teh sport and if we can agree to disagree then we are all doing something good ..

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 15th, 2007, 9:06 pm

:popcorn: interesting..

Postby SR » November 16th, 2007, 8:54 am

i have no problem with anyone directing questions at me with regards to iasca however i have noticed that there are some who seem to be nit picking at everything with regards to iasca judging etc and are not competitors nor members

while i welcome the comments sometimes i wonder if there are other motives

i may be wrong

however most of the questions/comments are directed towards idbl and shameer is not online to respond
so i will do my best

Lance

Postby Lance » November 16th, 2007, 2:32 pm

Interesting way of looking at things, i must say.

shameer

Postby shameer » November 19th, 2007, 9:44 am

good day everyone......

i have just re-established my internet connection via gprs on my cell phone since the lines are cut here in barrackpore.....

to my surprise alot was said on this forum in my temporary absense...

to clear the air on some of the comments i have read........

the internation judges everyone saw at the nationals in kay donna DID NOT COME DOWN TO SEE WHAT WE WERE DOING........there were invited and paid (all expenses) to judge a WORLD RECORD EVENT here in trinidad.

both shazad and myself are international judges as well and have been judging world finals for well over 2 years now.....

i am the judge that verify all IDBL vehicles in the lanes both locally and internationally.

For most of you who dont know i am the IASCA affiliate and HEAD JUDGE for the caribbean....

what that means.........

well....for those of you who has their rule book it will state that the JUDGES DECISION IS FINAL.

the rules are maintained in their fullest capasity as far as the rule book goes..........however, trinidad and the caribbean have been SLOWLY reaching up to the international standard of highly competitive vehicular standards, where the proper understanding of a extreme SPL vehicle is now being appreciated..........

at present we are close to this standard but still have a long way to go....

with respect to some vehicles being placed in other classes during the year and differently at the world record event was mainly due to the fact that competitors was competing amongst other world record competitors around the globe.

additionally, competitors were bumped up due to marginal buildouts, fabiracted back rest, 3/4" mdf on the doors etc.......these points were brought out since it was assumed to increase the SPL of the vehicle..........THEY DON'T..........

why.....

because they were never intended to........the intent of some these additional features are to improve the SOUND on the SPL of the vehicles.

we proved this at my shop with one of the competitors........

rolly jitter's gold mazda pick up..........took out the 3/4" mdf from the doors and the mids rack and did the same score....

soca worriors mids rack on the hood was assumed to be filled with filler in order to facilitate cabin gain, I'ts a hollow fibreglass speaker pod that actually flexes during SPL testing, thereby increasing resonance, thus lower SPL will be acheived,

cortina man's fabricated back rest, guess what no difference with the original back rest............same SPL score..........

i could go on and on..........but my point is once trinidad competitors are seroius enough to build their cars to international competitive standards and wants to compete on the world wide forum, then i will enforce the WORLD RECORD JUDGING FORMAT as express in the front pages of the rule book for those of you have one.

additionally, 95% of the vehicles that compete in trinidad do both bass boxing and IDBL therefore careful consideration for this was taken into account since internationally idbl vehicles are striclty idbl and sound horrible for audio.....bass boxing vehicles are striclty for bass boxing.......

so in conclusion

trinidad and the caribbean will be judged in accordance to the above points until the MEMBERSHIP and my final jurisdiction confirms otherwise.

and for the many who just wish for this opportunity to discredit iasca for whatever their pleasures are all i can say is thank you, thank you, thank you..............because if not for you........iasca would not be the best auto sound competition of the world today.

see ya in the lanes next season.........

at our NON WORLD RECORD EVENTS competitors compete against each other here in trinidad.

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » November 20th, 2007, 12:44 pm

FOR REAL SHAMEER ...........AS FOR ME I DID ADDITIONAL MODS TO MY CAR SO I WAS BUMPED TO ULT.2 ..........ITS NOT THAT SHAMEER IS NOT JUDJING GOOD SOME COMPETITORS DID ADDITIONAL STUFF TO THERE CARS TO TRY AND IMPROVE THE SCORES......LIKE ME FROM 157 TO 160........ :twisted:

Mr. Freeze

Postby Mr. Freeze » November 20th, 2007, 1:29 pm

NO PROBLEM WITH THAT............................. BUT YOU COULD ALSO

DO MODS AND STAY IN THE SAME CATEGORY......................

IT'S UP TO THE COMETITORS....................................... :|

shameer

Postby shameer » November 20th, 2007, 7:39 pm

i feel if competitors wanna get serious FREAKING REGISTER AS OFFICIAL IASCA MEMBERS ITS ONLY $400 PER ANNUM

then you will be treated seriously.........

forbidden audio

Postby forbidden audio » November 20th, 2007, 8:52 pm

i strongly support what is being done since many competitors who are illegal in their respective catagories are basicially depriving competitiors who are legal in that catagory a chance to be on top. It should have been long coming

videsht

Postby videsht » November 22nd, 2007, 4:46 pm

though registration waz $300

boom

Postby boom » November 23rd, 2007, 4:50 pm

price raise....Jus like everything else man...

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”