Stephon. wrote:Nokia Lumia and their effect
I find it looks good tho but it would be funny if apple goes any bigger than they actually are, considering when the iPhone 5 was first announced with the specs and size they did a long ass speech about why they didn't need to go bigger and the big debate people had over screen sizes and justifying the little increase in screen the Apple fans got with the iPhone 5.
pioneer wrote:Strauss, I emailed powermax jsut now asking if they accept international credit cards and can ship to bonafide secondary addresses in the US...this was their reply...
"Thank you for your interest in PowerMax. We do appreciate your business, but at this time we do not export Apple computers, displays, iPads, iPod or accessories. Apple won't allow it. In addition, we do not accept international credit cards.
Best regards"
pioneer wrote:Was looking at the airport extreme in order to maximise the use of the AX and extend meh range
Orr sell AX and get an extender or sumn
But the AX is so kool
src1983 wrote:Good day tuners,
Is it possible to gift a app, for example whatsapp, while I on the US store to a user that is on the TT store?
iDynamic wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:Same here but I know of a few people who bought iPhone 5s from bmobile and are experiencing horrible battery life.
One of my friends can't go 5 hrs without having to recharge infact she charged her phone and took it off th charger at 3am and by 7am the battery life went down to 64% without touching the phone
When I trace the imei it appears in a Vietnam forum , when translated their stock and Bmobile stock matches also the activation dates match. So I assume they sent the lower grade iPhones to this region
shandyman wrote:iDynamic wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:Same here but I know of a few people who bought iPhone 5s from bmobile and are experiencing horrible battery life.
One of my friends can't go 5 hrs without having to recharge infact she charged her phone and took it off th charger at 3am and by 7am the battery life went down to 64% without touching the phone
When I trace the imei it appears in a Vietnam forum , when translated their stock and Bmobile stock matches also the activation dates match. So I assume they sent the lower grade iPhones to this region
Received my iPhone 5 last week (purchased from the apple store in ny). Battery life doesn't seem the be very good as I normally won't make it through the day without charging the phone in the afternoon. Came across several posts on the apple forums that seen to suggest that it is an iOS 6.02 issue. I can easily get 8 hours of movie watching and web browsing on my iPad 3. I'm lucky if I can get 5 hrs of constant use from this iphone5. I have tried resetting the device an disabling most of the background functions with the exception of 3G, Siri and some apps that require location services. Battery life still seems poor when compared to my iPad. The attached picture was taken after my phone was unplugged 7-8 hrs ago with approx 4 hrs of moderate use and the remainder on standby. Any iphone5 users willing to shed some light?
pioneer wrote:I had the same problem/fear/fret but after a few charge cycles the battery seems to be "conditioned" now so a charges lasts tru an entire day
Keep in mind an iPad battery is bigger than an iPhone5 battery
Kenjo wrote:pioneer wrote:I had the same problem/fear/fret but after a few charge cycles the battery seems to be "conditioned" now so a charges lasts tru an entire day
Keep in mind an iPad battery is bigger than an iPhone5 battery
yes with my iphone 5 the first few charges didnt last much but definitely battery life improves with time
M_2NR wrote:Doesn't lithium batteries love to be charged a lot and drain cycles (100 to 0) actually weaken them?
From what i read it's good to charge them at any interval and once a month do a drain to 0 and charge to 100 and that keeps the meter conditioned.
Where iDuane?
(jk)
the phone's been plugged in since the last full chargeAaron 2NR wrote:I have no battery issues tho
Aaron 2NR wrote:I have no battery issues tho
SRASC wrote:Battery has been an issue for me since iOS 6.0.1 and carried on to 6.0.2. 6.0 was fine.
Lost 42% in 1.8 hrs a time. Friend of mine got a new 5 Christmas and was complaining already of the battery life (is on 6.0.1).
Haven't checked but I am pretty sure there are a couple of threads on Apple's Discussions boards about it
Aaron 2NR wrote:I only log in to fb when I need to check something. My emails are of fetch every 15mins...
pete wrote:You need to individually convert songs to be able to use them as ringtones?
eitech wrote:pete wrote:You need to individually convert songs to be able to use them as ringtones?
Google says due to some SDK restriction on iPhone, ringtones can have a max length of 40s