The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

PapaC

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby PapaC » February 5th, 2015, 12:19 pm

Shop around I am sure you can get it for that price...

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2015, 12:26 pm

Check raptor

Postby gastly369 » February 5th, 2015, 1:04 pm

Need to factory reset clear iPhone .. Forgot password ..wouldb doing the recovery mode procedure and restore work? (Hold power button and plug USB cable in PC)

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2015, 5:11 pm

Raptor don't have the 5 but he has the 6 at a great price.
I will butter she up.

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2015, 8:29 pm

I have two used iphone 5 64gb in brand new condition for $2600 each. Wwgd?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » February 5th, 2015, 9:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Anyone knows where one can get the iphone 3 brand new?

Coworker wants one for her daughter and not willing to spend more than $2k for an iphone.

If one can source the iphone 4 for less than $2k she will be very happy.

Nerve, last place I saw iphone 3G was prw head office had a showcase full I taught was iPods lol that was Christmas time

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2015, 9:01 pm

I'll still take a look but trying to convince the lady to buy the 6 right now :lol:

PapaC

Postby PapaC » February 6th, 2015, 6:13 pm

You work her from a 3 straight up to a 6?
I hope you sell insurance.

Postby M_2NR » February 6th, 2015, 8:25 pm

Get her a 5s. The iPhone 6 is as large as a nexus 5.

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Thing is, the difference in price between what I getting the 6 for as opposed to the price of the 5 vs the upgrades and screen size. I trying to convince her to go 6 one time.

She looking at having someone bring it in now. :\
After raptor give a Bess price eh.

I do my part yes.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 7th, 2015, 12:24 am

M_2NR wrote:Get her a 5s. The iPhone 6 is as large as a nexus 5.

Nexus 5 is chit

nismoid

Postby nismoid » February 7th, 2015, 7:33 am

A strange thing is happening to my 5 over the past week just after ios 8.1.3 update coincidentaly, it just cuts off and only restarts when you press the ON AND HOME buttons, I took it into iworld who said it might be either a software problem or board problem. I revertet to ios 8.1.2 and when that didnt help, i factory reset but the problem is still there, anyone ever expericnce this? btw this was a brand new replacement from iworld last july.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 7th, 2015, 8:11 am

nismoid wrote:A strange thing is happening to my 5 over the past week just after ios 8.1.3 update coincidentaly, it just cuts off and only restarts when you press the ON AND HOME buttons, I took it into iworld who said it might be either a software problem or board problem. I revertet to ios 8.1.2 and when that didnt help, i factory reset but the problem is still there, anyone ever expericnce this? btw this was a brand new replacement from iworld last july.

Not sure if related by my girlfriend's 5 is randomly shutting itself down and restarting after the last update also.

Postby ismithx » February 7th, 2015, 8:56 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Get her a 5s. The iPhone 6 is as large as a nexus 5.

Nexus 5 is chit

doh lemme clout u

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2015, 11:58 pm

mojosodope wrote:
nismoid wrote:A strange thing is happening to my 5 over the past week just after ios 8.1.3 update coincidentaly, it just cuts off and only restarts when you press the ON AND HOME buttons, I took it into iworld who said it might be either a software problem or board problem. I revertet to ios 8.1.2 and when that didnt help, i factory reset but the problem is still there, anyone ever expericnce this? btw this was a brand new replacement from iworld last july.

Not sure if related by my girlfriend's 5 is randomly shutting itself down and restarting after the last update also.

Is nismoid your gf

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 8th, 2015, 12:04 am

No

Postby nervewrecker » February 16th, 2015, 9:56 am

src1983 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Trolls :lol:

Actually considered the iPhone 6 but the issues at launch made me shy away from it. Been looking at it quite a bit as of recent and I see steffy made the switch.
But back to mp3 player now :lol:

The only issue I know of was the bending issue, which proved to be a non issue since the video guys had to apply excessive force (over everyday use) to bend them

When you dont know you really dont know. :roll:

I did some research online and its only a few iphone 6 plus phones that were bent and it was under extreme pressure.
Some of these vids online were dismissed as hoaxes and people doing them form views. Had some legit cases here and there that are rumored to be silenced.

I haven't heard of anyone's iphone bending locally but yet every corner you turn you can hear of iphone 6 bending issues.

Anyhow, noob question: The 6 requires a different kind of sim card from the normal mini (trimmed) sims. Do I just waltz into digicel and ask for a sim or....???

Breeds

Postby Breeds » February 16th, 2015, 10:05 am

iPhone 5 and later models require NANO sim! It's a little smaller than the micro sim.
U can have the existing sim if regular size or micro cut to a nano sim!

Postby nervewrecker » February 16th, 2015, 10:08 am

Just to be sure, its like that in the pic above?

Any dangers with cutting it?

Breeds

Postby Breeds » February 16th, 2015, 10:15 am

nervewrecker wrote:Image

Yea dats it!
There shouldn't be any problems once it is cut from a nano sim cutter.

Postby nervewrecker » February 16th, 2015, 4:09 pm

Much thanks.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 16th, 2015, 4:53 pm

You should be able to get those nano sims at most retail outlets. You don't have to cut.

Postby nervewrecker » February 16th, 2015, 6:11 pm

Want to keep the same number.

Donno if digicel will give me a new nano sim with same number.

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2015, 6:18 pm

Yes they will. Its just like a regular sim swap

neexis

Postby neexis » February 18th, 2015, 9:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Image

I've cut my old TSTT GSM sim card successfully to micro and then nano.
Made sure not to interfere with parts of the sim that made contact (you can usually see the marks)

If in doubt don't do it. I went in prepared to purchase a new sim if it failed.

Postby S_2NR » February 20th, 2015, 9:10 am

Need some advice...

I normally change my ipod touch every 5 years. My ipod touch 3rd gen (bought 2009) is slowly failing now and i wanna replace it with another 64gb. should i buy now or wait for the new model? the $300 price tag is good but this is old tech too.
I want a dedicated music player as I have a big library 6000+ songs etc. and dont want the hassle of battery dying. Use my ipod daily in the car and on my person. Wanna stick to apple as Im heavily integrated with itunes for a music player.

Postby tr1ad » February 20th, 2015, 10:48 am

I'd wait for the new model, but then again I have a 2nd gen as my dedicated player still going

Postby pete » February 20th, 2015, 11:14 am

I recently found my 2nd gen. Charged it up then realised you really can't do much with it other than listen to music. My wife ended up giving it to her niece. :\

Postby K74T » February 24th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Computer Synectics or iWorld

Postby K74T » February 24th, 2015, 10:56 pm

iWorld - Falls at West Mall - 633-9025

Computer Synectics - Gopaul's Shopping Complex, Marabella Roundabout, Marabella - 658-1333

Both are authorized by Apple.