3ne2nr fishermen

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 29th, 2009, 8:49 pm

MANZAN HAVE TOOOO MUCH SAND FLY!! them dotish thing dont give you a rest!

But only where have mangrove around!

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 30th, 2009, 1:21 pm

anyone ever fished in the rivermouth mayaro by the rocks? looks interesting

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 30th, 2009, 10:24 pm

streetbeastINC., are you talking about the rivermouth in the road on the left right after the bridge?

I fished there once got some nice play there... you can try it!

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 31st, 2009, 2:02 am

yes there self^

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 31st, 2009, 2:12 am

streetbeastINC., that river has some really big fish but too much boats in and out so the fishes are spooked fast...bess time to go there is in the evening and night but the surroundings not to safe! you know what i mean!

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 31st, 2009, 2:17 am

,,ryt now i thinking of jsut going manzan somwher to see what bites we get....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 31st, 2009, 3:22 am

streetbeastINC., well i went there just what day and talk about sand fly!!! I trying to avoid the mangroove parts!

I heard about a place somewhere along the manzanilla road through the coconuts has a certain spot that in the water has alot of holes that the current digs out and big fish like to stay in the hole and prey on smaller fishes!!

I wanna try there and some other spots!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 2nd, 2010, 12:44 am

anyone actually do any fishin recently an get anything? plannin on makin ah trip but water badd...wanna no if it make sense...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 2nd, 2010, 2:35 am

ryan99tt, if you really want to go and need to catch fish in the open sea then go ahead but i would recommend you stay on land until the sea calms down

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 2nd, 2010, 2:45 am

u from grande youth?^

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 2nd, 2010, 11:45 am

streetbeastINC., nah dawg i from south...hav 2 make a trip up dat side though...already got bait...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 2nd, 2010, 8:45 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:u from grande youth?^

YUP!!!

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 3rd, 2010, 3:14 pm

serious.....well lewwe organise a trip ...am from gradne as well bro

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 3rd, 2010, 7:53 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:serious.....well lewwe organise a trip ...am from gradne as well bro

no probsss!!

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » January 4th, 2010, 5:55 am

Been to manzan last friday ...couple of melwish and a zelwan .

no big bites from the surf (various places along manzan).... pt radix and that particular spot on the beach sounding promising .

count me in for the lime .

manualmx what is your set up for lure fishing . i want to try throwing lures but not sure of the gear i need. any advice on a good rod and reel combo ?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 4th, 2010, 10:27 am

deadfish13 wrote:Been to manzan last friday ...couple of melwish and a zelwan .

no big bites from the surf (various places along manzan).... pt radix and that particular spot on the beach sounding promising .

count me in for the lime .

manualmx what is your set up for lure fishing . i want to try throwing lures but not sure of the gear i need. any advice on a good rod and reel combo ?
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » January 4th, 2010, 12:26 pm

Caught this in the wee hours saturday morning by the bridge in manzan with a 1 ounce yo-zuri.

Breakfast was good!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 4th, 2010, 3:37 pm

="Trini_Reddz"]Caught this in the wee hours saturday morning by the bridge in manzan with a 1 ounce yo-zuri.

Breakfast was good!

Nice catch but i doubt you caught that by the meter bridge. Which bridge in manzan?[/quote]

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 4th, 2010, 4:55 pm

going tomorrow.... leaving at 130 or so.... destination some where manzan side

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 4th, 2010, 7:16 pm

Hear nah, since I fishing I hearing bout zelwan and melwish and I aint ever seen one of these fish in real.Any1 have pics of these fish?

On another note is a new year so lewwe organize a new fishing trip to manzan.I thinking end of January....allyuh post when good for allyuh.

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » January 4th, 2010, 7:40 pm

Hardcore

Caught the ray at the side of the big bridge by the river mouth in manzan at around 4 am Sat. Tide was really high at the time, almost at it's peak. We gots lots of other bites but they were all small.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 4th, 2010, 11:30 pm

Trini_Reddz, yeh i thought so but i must say it is the fist time that i have seen that species of ray in manzan! But anway I could have imagine the pull you got from that ray! Those things are powerfull! I Fished there a couple of times. I cant fish from the road i hate it because not enough room to land a fish if you get a big snagg! What i do is i drive in to the road right b4 the meter bridge and that road takes you straight down to the mount. The road is between the beach and the river. I park my frontier on the beach or on the river mount once the tide good and i fish there all night! I hauled up some really nice bushe and tarpon there!

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » January 5th, 2010, 12:35 am

Hardcore

I been down inside there in the daytime twice before but without much success. Actually there were ppl camping out there while we were on the other side but we din see them till the sun came up. Next time u goin there or anywhere else that doesn't require too much of a trek through the bush on foot count me in (I ent feelin to tote gear and cooler an thing these days). If its a 4X4 scene I in dat too and overnite not a problem either.

And yeah that baby was strong, 5 mins felt like half hour of adrenaline pumpin. Researched the species, it was actually a spotted eagle ray which grow up to 8 feet and more.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 5th, 2010, 1:08 am

Trini_Reddz, nice! The people you probly saw were setting net! It always have people setting net around the bend! They actually catch alot of fish! Once they were high up the river were they not suppose to set net and i went there when they were pulling in then net and they thought i was a forest ranger and they got really frightened but when they realized i wasnt they gave me a bunch of fish!!...lol...guess they were overjoyed that i wasnt a ranger!!!

You see inside that road! At certain times of the year when you fish there you catch alot of fish from salmon to tarpon to bushe! I fished there and i have a lil 20ft flat bottom boat with a 15HP honda engine that i put in the water and i go out and fish all parts of the river! In the river there are alot of smaller rivers/mounts that flows into it ( I dont know if you notice when you pass the meter bridge to get the the bridge by the river mount you pass some smaller bridges on the way? well those rivers that runs there runs back to the big river)! In those area where the smaller river meets the big river usually there are alot of big fishes waiting on smaller fish to prey on!
Thats the prime fishing areas but it really hard to get to from the land.

When the water get back nice to fish in manzan the 3ne2nr fishermen can make a lil lime!!

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » January 5th, 2010, 7:28 am

Skanky wrote:Hear nah, since I fishing I hearing bout zelwan and melwish and I aint ever seen one of these fish in real.Any1 have pics of these fish?

On another note is a new year so lewwe organize a new fishing trip to manzan.I thinking end of January....allyuh post when good for allyuh.

you might know them by another name ..one is a type of pompano and the other similar to a cro cro
anyone have some proper names ?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 5th, 2010, 8:29 am

deadfish13 wrote:
Skanky wrote:Hear nah, since I fishing I hearing bout zelwan and melwish and I aint ever seen one of these fish in real.Any1 have pics of these fish?

you might know them by another name ..one is a type of pompano and the other similar to a cro cro

Trinis not easy yes.I seeing and catching them ting forever and ent know thier local names.Thanks deadfish.

Postby Razkal » January 5th, 2010, 9:08 am

^pompano and cod relatives really, don't worry skanky...i had to go up inna google for the local names too :lol:

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 6th, 2010, 7:55 pm

Skanky wrote:
deadfish13 wrote:

Trinis not easy yes.I seeing and catching them ting forever and ent know thier local names.Thanks deadfish.

I know the first one as zelwan and the next one looking like a cro cro!!!

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » January 8th, 2010, 5:59 am

anyone for manzan sunday morning ?
chance to catch some zelwan and melwish ... lol

manualmx i have an 8 ft shakespeare rod and reel combo ...not the best but will it work for lure fishing ?
also what kind of lures are productive ... brand size colour shape etc .
thanks

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 8th, 2010, 9:09 am

deadfish13 wrote:anyone for manzan sunday morning ?
chance to catch some zelwan and melwish ... lol

manualmx i have an 8 ft shakespeare rod and reel combo ...not the best but will it work for lure fishing ?
also what kind of lures are productive ... brand size colour shape etc .
thanks
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 1:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.