R35 GTR vs Gallardo Superleggera

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » May 5th, 2008, 5:21 am

rasta we have wholesale to

anyways...... GO NISSAN!!!

anoojra

Postby anoojra » July 9th, 2008, 7:10 pm

Allyuh didn't notice the GTR pull off about half a second before the Lambo?

anoojra

Postby anoojra » July 9th, 2008, 7:13 pm

[/quote]

Fuh real...really tired of d fwd cars,they are nice but gimme the rear wheels anyday, they are more of a drivers car :D
2 bad we doh get many of them in trini again(except if yuh cud afford a bmw,merc.lexus)
:cry:
[/quote]

You forget Jag-U-Ar :twisted:

larry_ois3

Postby larry_ois3 » July 9th, 2008, 9:37 pm

noshownogo wrote:it is not a looker for sure, but for less than half the price of a Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera; one cannot deny its greatness :twisted:

Just think about it; you at a traffic light somewhere in Europe and a Lambo, Porsche or Ferrari pulls up next to your Nissan and you are able to hold your own against something three times the cost...priceless :!:

:lol: you will win the race to the next traffic light. If it is a highway pull yuh go get yuh wash.
The gtr only does good quarter miles because of its close gear ratios and dual clutch but after the 1/4 mile the Porsche an dem will pull away

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 9th, 2008, 9:41 pm

the real japanese beasts died in 2002 :|

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » July 9th, 2008, 10:57 pm

larry_ois3 wrote:The gtr only does good quarter miles because of its close gear ratios and dual clutch but after the 1/4 mile the Porsche an dem will pull away

u obviously have no idea about the gtr35 engine on top end
lets just put it like this, the stock tach goes to 340km :|
and they didn't put it there for style

Postby Maserati » July 9th, 2008, 11:37 pm

nice find

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2008, 8:13 am

No way I'm picking a GTR over a Gallardo Superleggera :lol:

Looks
Sound
Pum Pum Pulling Factor :P

If I wanna win races I'll buy a Track Prepped GT2 or a GT-3 RS-R :twisted:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/tcZcvpfCLYk&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0xe1600f&color2=0xfebd01&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="349"></embed>

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 10th, 2008, 12:28 pm

when you buy a lambo or a ferrari, you're not just buying it for speed :wink:

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2008, 1:36 pm

Death-Row wrote:when you buy a lambo or a ferrari, you're not just buying it for speed :wink:
exactly it's an entire package. Can someone honestly admit they are buying a gtr for anything other than speed. The looks are questionable(350z anyone?) it doesn't sound all that ferocious, the interior is subpar maybe even ghastly. I love what it can do but for whatever reason it doesn't drop my jaw in the way a zonda might(for example)

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 10th, 2008, 3:27 pm

RASC,i wouldnt spend that kind of money on a Nissan. i love the R34 to death, just cant spend so much for this new "GTR." The lambos and ferraris just have that style and craftsmanship that is just sooooooo nice. i know they got power but their style is one of the first things i look at.

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » July 10th, 2008, 4:03 pm

if yuh have the $$$ and as said before, yuh want the all in one package, buy a damn lambo, porsche, ferrari, etc. If yuh just want to drive around and yuh eh care about looks and just want to mash X and try to look fast against "the rich boys" in their exotics, buy a GTR. But again, as said before, if you decide to pull up to a "rich boy" party with a GTR, expect some really really nice sh*t ups! bcuz all dem men yuh end up beating in the road in dem exotics go end up with the beating out d pum pum and man in the GTR, end up a laughing stock

:twisted:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 10th, 2008, 4:23 pm

Car and Driver so far tested the Nissan GTR 3 times and posted the following:

1st attempt: 0-60mph 3.3s, 1/4mile 11.5s @ 124mph
2nd attempt: 0-60mph 3.6s, 1/4 mile 12.1s @ 115mph
3rd attempt: 0-60mph 4.1s, 1/4 mile 12.6s @ 111mph

now look at the best time they got in a BMW M3 sedan:

0-60mph in 4.1s, 1/4 mile 12.6s @ 113mph

and the BMW has a 4.0 DOHC 32V V8 414HP vs the Nissan's twin turbo and intercooled 3.8 DOHC 24V V6 with 480HP, AWD and a huge curb weight.

seems I was right. The Ferrari F430 is consistently superior like the Lamborghini Gallardo, Chevrolet Z06, Dodge Viper SRT10, Ford GT and chevy just launched the Corvette ZR1 :shock: Nissan came good though perhaps the R36 will be even closer or better in the mean while I await the upcoming and confirmed sports cars from Toyota, Honda and Mazda.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 10th, 2008, 7:49 pm

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 10th, 2008, 8:29 pm

*SPAM ALERT*