Re: So i failed my driving test :(

Postby pioneer » February 10th, 2012, 6:05 pm

You see it as failing

I see it as one less dotish driver on the road

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » February 10th, 2012, 6:09 pm

u roll padna go back and do over the test .....u have nothing to contest dere...do like me an get automatic an when renewing they did not tick it i hav manual now

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » February 10th, 2012, 6:13 pm

Sorry for the language. I was just talking in meh trini language because of the moment. But yea, went and got back the letter. My moms real beat up and say they might fail me for spite in the future offa badmind since i send letter to the commissioner and thing. But i really rolled back just a little. I wasnt using my hand brakes, and i only rolled as i took my foot off the break to hit the gas pedal and pump the clutch. It really wasn't no big movement. But I'm just gonna do over the test. Anybody know how far away your date does be when you hadda do over the test? Some people tell me issa 2 weeks, but the fact that carnival coming up kinda iffy :S .

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » February 10th, 2012, 7:03 pm

silent riot has it spot on..............

Postby rfari » February 10th, 2012, 7:08 pm

yvan300 wrote:So reach dey 8 and waited till bout 11 for meh test. Geh this female officer, who all the instructors was telling me she rel strict and unforgiving and ting :S . So jump in the car, do the L turn, finish 2 points of my 3 point turn, now d box that i get not completely level na, so as i doing d 3rd point, it roll bak a lil b4 i engage d clutch. The wheel eh touch d white line, the car eh stall , nun, buh d officer tell me i fail, cuz of lack of clutch control :S I say is a manual must roll a bit less i have up meh handbrakes, and dis morning aluh neva tell me i not allowed to roll back wen aluh was calling out d rules, just say that i cant stall or touch d lines, buh still geh fail. So my driving teacher tell me to write a letter to d commissioner and i did, do you think i have a fair chance of my situation getting resolved?

u should have eaten box to make it level dan.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 10th, 2012, 9:45 pm

you real brave to come on tuner wid this story brah...and tuh know yuh wrong,worse yet

Postby Ted_v2 » February 10th, 2012, 9:48 pm

rfari wrote:
yvan300 wrote:So reach dey 8 and waited till bout 11 for meh test. Geh this female officer, who all the instructors was telling me she rel strict and unforgiving and ting :S . So jump in the car, do the L turn, finish 2 points of my 3 point turn, now d box that i get not completely level na, so as i doing d 3rd point, it roll bak a lil b4 i engage d clutch. The wheel eh touch d white line, the car eh stall , nun, buh d officer tell me i fail, cuz of lack of clutch control :S I say is a manual must roll a bit less i have up meh handbrakes, and dis morning aluh neva tell me i not allowed to roll back wen aluh was calling out d rules, just say that i cant stall or touch d lines, buh still geh fail. So my driving teacher tell me to write a letter to d commissioner and i did, do you think i have a fair chance of my situation getting resolved?

u should have eaten box to make it level dan.

seconded :|

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » February 10th, 2012, 9:50 pm

talking bout failing guys my license expire december 22nd 2011 how much i have to pay to renew :)

Postby r3iXmann » February 10th, 2012, 9:52 pm

nicholas7129 wrote:u roll padna go back and do over the test .....u have nothing to contest dere...do like me an get automatic an when renewing they did not tick it i hav manual now

:? :? :? :?

how GAY

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2012, 10:36 pm

hard luck dere... nearly did not get through wit meh heavy t de odder day, in a situation nearly like yours.

man up and take ur licks, do it over.

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » February 10th, 2012, 11:25 pm

rollingstock wrote:Steups yuh have no clutch control, she was right in failing you. In a real life driving situation you may roll and bounce an innocent person or cause damage to someone's property.

Go and get your automatic license like a good little girl...

Or better yet, spend that money on some English lessons and stay off the road...

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » February 10th, 2012, 11:45 pm

*** opens the "DONT GIVE A FCUK THREAD"

hard luck hoss

Postby BrotherHood » February 10th, 2012, 11:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:you real brave to come on tuner wid this story brah...and tuh know yuh wrong,worse yet

Postby Trini Hookah » February 11th, 2012, 12:26 am

r3iXmann wrote:
nicholas7129 wrote:u roll padna go back and do over the test .....u have nothing to contest dere...do like me an get automatic an when renewing they did not tick it i hav manual now

:? :? :? :?

how GAY

Hahaha wtf, men getting pips off a mistake oui. :| :lol:

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 11th, 2012, 12:45 am

i would keep that kinda info to myself.

Postby Mark! » February 11th, 2012, 12:58 am

Life unfair kid, this is just the beginning of a lot more situations in life in which you would feel you have been treated unfairly and cant do much about it.

Re-do your test and just dont roll back.

but i feel much safer on the road knowing that 1 less person gonna potentially roll back on me on a hill

Postby Monk BANzai » February 11th, 2012, 1:12 am

i wuda fail yuh skunt too...

UDFR!!!

Postby De Dragon » February 11th, 2012, 2:24 am

You took your driving test in a kitchen? :shock:

neals

Postby neals » February 11th, 2012, 7:02 am

battlefield 3 wrote:talking bout failing guys my license expire december 22nd 2011 how much i have to pay to renew :)

think its 500 for the next 5 years again, cant remember the other fees, say 500+

devrat

Postby devrat » February 11th, 2012, 8:47 am

OP......choose one

DUANE..................age verification!!!!!!!.......we needs eeeeetttt

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 11th, 2012, 9:12 am

op don't go and rebel with yuh pops car and ah bottle of white oak..

Postby Team Loco » February 11th, 2012, 9:20 am

rolling back bad enough, but i hear you was driving an automatic car

Postby tr1ad » February 11th, 2012, 9:25 am

an you feel like a big man now?

Postby pioneer » February 11th, 2012, 9:30 am

he ah bigman, bigman

Postby tr1ad » February 11th, 2012, 9:32 am

oar scene dey bigman

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 11th, 2012, 10:05 am

so uh fail uh test and come on tuner to blow off steam, steupes if you d pay u da pass

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2012, 10:37 am

thank the examiner for failing you there rather than allowing you to do that sh!t on the road. Supposed is a euro behind you now & you roll back on that? Pay & do over your test rather than pay a 10k to fix a scratch on a euro bumper.
one rule beginners rule in driving manual: the brakes (hand brake as well as the center pedal) is your friend.

roll back on my b14 & I will ress some dread wheel spanner on yuh btw.

Postby AllTrac » February 11th, 2012, 10:48 am

yvan300 wrote: I say is a manual must roll a bit less i have up meh handbrakes,

I would of failed you just on that comment you made alone, although everyone does it with a manual car, even I but it only rolls because I allow it to by being to lazy to balance clutch and accelerator once there is no one behind, not because the car does it on its own. You are not going uphill. Bring the car to a complete stop when making each turning point then put it in gear, foot still on brake, then release the brake and go for the gas. You are on flat surface, you are not supposed to roll. Even if you are on an uneven surface, you are supposed to not make it roll, if it rolls then the officer is right, you cannot balance the clutch and gas. YOU FAIL.

So i failed my driving test :(

Postby Hook » February 11th, 2012, 11:52 am

you're actually not supposed to be so close to the car in front that a couple feet of roll-back is an issue...I actually roll back on purpose to discourage tailgaters

but the fact that the op didn't see a big deal in rolling back suggests it's also not a big deal to use hand signals, indicator lights etc., which makes for a very hazardous drive...better one less noob to deal with on d road oui

plz do us all a favour and re-sit test 3yrs from now.