Question about parking and collision..

Re: Question about parking and collision..

Postby Hook » January 29th, 2014, 2:08 pm

Crazydriver wrote:as long as your engine is off and your vehicle is in a parked position, you have the right of way

So if I just stop and pull hand brakes on the highway?

According to dat guy, yes. Switch off too. And if you end up in a collision, you're automatically correct. :roll:

Postby cinco » January 29th, 2014, 2:16 pm

Hook wrote:
Crazydriver wrote:as long as your engine is off and your vehicle is in a parked position, you have the right of way

According to dat guy, yes. Switch off too. And if you end up in a collision, you're automatically correct. :roll:

Allyuh realise datnigga name is crazy driver right?

Postby Hook » January 29th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » January 29th, 2014, 2:42 pm

cinco wrote:
Hook wrote:

Allyuh realise datnigga name is crazy driver right?

allya take this to a whole new level, so I will just agree and say yes oui

Postby X_Factor » January 29th, 2014, 3:27 pm

^ try it and come tell us

but i think the guy is fairly correct, once your car is parked, and someone hits you, they will be deemed "wrong" in the accident

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » January 29th, 2014, 4:07 pm

once you don't do the hitting..

Postby Kenjo » August 28th, 2014, 9:38 pm

Can anyone tell me if the glass of my side view mirror is shattered but all the housing is in tact , what are the options to just replace the glass alone? Are there places that can cut mirrors to specific sizes?

Postby pioneer » August 28th, 2014, 9:44 pm

Most car dealerships sell the OEM glass alone.

Postby Kenjo » August 28th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Cool thanks I will see whAt massy says tomorrow then.any other options though?