Jerry84

Re: Question on roofing

Postby Jerry84 » September 11th, 2024, 4:03 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh hatta screw it with strips

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:below purlin is best
above purlin next to roof sheet is useless

timelapse wrote:The foil bubble insulation helps quite a lot too if installed correctly between the sheet and the purlin. End to end duct tape where they overlap

Below purlin does fall off
What strips do you use??

-r.a.m.-

Postby -r.a.m.- » September 11th, 2024, 4:11 pm

Jerry84 wrote:
pugboy wrote:yuh hatta screw it with strips

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:below purlin is best
above purlin next to roof sheet is useless

timelapse wrote:The foil bubble insulation helps quite a lot too if installed correctly between the sheet and the purlin. End to end duct tape where they overlap

Below purlin does fall off
What strips do you use??
I used the C-channel which the ceiling guys used for suspended ceiling.

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2024, 4:19 pm

IMG_0619.jpeg

i originally used wood strips i cut on my table saw
but the c channel will work well
or use 2” electrical square trunking and cut flats out of it

you don’t need to run complete strips like i did
just screw 1ft pieces every couple feet
use the flat pan head tek point screws

to make it easier use double sided 3m vhb tape first so 2 guys can pull it tight and stick up whilst screwing