T&T drag racer Dale Mayers aka Rug Rat shot in attempted robbery

Re: T&T drag racer Dale Mayers aka Rug Rat shot in attempted robbery

Postby mero » May 14th, 2024, 10:39 am

pugboy wrote:we need to lock down the areas where these pests living and head back to
make life hard for them to operate
Check my Mero , he protects these PNM pest
My mero?

I doh swing so eh ponytail.

Postby mero » May 14th, 2024, 10:41 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So we just going and mind this mc in jail now? Nice!
Nah he a dead man walking. Caught Cop killer gonna have it real hard.

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2024, 10:59 am

homeboy eh even wearing a mask yes

anybody fraid or respect police or the law again?

Postby mero » May 14th, 2024, 11:34 am

Daz why the robbery motive lil hard for me to believe... no mask, no lookout or watchman.

Who were the targets? The bar or Dale n company ?

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2024, 12:00 pm

Police got the first shot, but bandit got the better shot thst was lethal

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 14th, 2024, 12:38 pm

mero wrote:Daz why the robbery motive lil hard for me to believe... no mask, no lookout or watchman.

Man doh come to assassinate and wave the gun around. He only focused on Dale when he started shooting. Very clearly a robbery.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2024, 12:40 pm

little to the left and bandit coulda kill lady and the cop with one shot

Postby maj. tom » May 14th, 2024, 12:47 pm

well he dead and just another nothing "numbers going down" statistic in good happy paradise Trinidad.
It might be me soon. Or you.

RIP.

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2024, 1:33 pm

PariaMan wrote:
mero wrote:Daz why the robbery motive lil hard for me to believe... no mask, no lookout or watchman.

Man doh come to assassinate and wave the gun around. He only focused on Dale when he started shooting. Very clearly a robbery.

unless he wasn't sure who to shoot and had to make sure not to injure any of the other persons there for whatever reason

bandit does take care to shoot specific people when a robbery go bad?

Postby mero » May 14th, 2024, 2:48 pm

PariaMan wrote:

Doubt we watch the same vid, gun was pointed at the other man facing him. He had his gun pointed at Dale for intimidation. When corn start to buss, looks like the reflex scared shot pick up Dale. Woman coulda die easily.

Nontheless all this drawing and shooting happen in less than 5 seconds. Idk why blue polo didn't rinse it on him but I wasn't there and we only see part of the video.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2024, 3:57 pm

blue man holster worn behind and it looked like he wasn’t going to pull immediately
unlike dale who have appendix holster and didn’t hold back to pull

this vid will make all them fun sites for sure

VII

Postby VII » May 14th, 2024, 5:22 pm

I believe it was an attempted robbery, the officer shot first and the bandit returned fire after being hit. If it was a hit the gunman would started shooting one time, and if they were coming to shoot him they would've come with big guns bussing to overwhelm him early because they would've known he was armed .

Robbery gone bad .

Postby maj. tom » May 14th, 2024, 5:27 pm

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » May 14th, 2024, 7:05 pm

Probably went to meet Ravi by RaceTech and drinks by Unique was the regular thing. Sad that happened to him, he was a cool fella the few times our paths happened to cross.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 14th, 2024, 8:00 pm

Dave wrote:Rip in Dale.

That's exactly what will happen with him. Tax payers problem.

Or more that someone will bail him and he'll be back on the streets doing crap until he has virtual court for this (or the other offences he's probably racked up along the way) that will get postponed months at a time for the next 10 years.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2024, 8:03 pm

murder will take a while to get bail
if he has prior gun charges he may not get bail

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2024, 8:29 pm

MISHI wrote:

Or more that someone will bail him and he'll be back on the streets doing crap until he has virtual court for this (or the other offences he's probably racked up along the way) that will get postponed months at a time for the next 10 years.
Is a police he kill. Somehow I doubt he living more than a 2 months

Postby Dave » May 14th, 2024, 8:40 pm

Chimera wrote:
MISHI wrote:

Is a police he kill. Somehow I doubt he living more than a 2 months
Same thing I was thinking. He may not leave the hospital.

T&T drag racer Dale Mayers aka Rug Rat shot in attempted robbery

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2024, 8:46 pm

pugboy wrote:blue man holster worn behind and it looked like he wasn’t going to pull immediately
unlike dale who have appendix holster and didn’t hold back to pull

this vid will make all them fun sites for sure

Blue man let his guard down IMO. His reaction time was slow for reasons he would know and we should not assume.

As far as drawing it, that is either lack of training, currency, or neglect for your attire/seating position that can delay your reaction time to engage the target. When you sit/stand in a public place, the environment should be assessed meticulously. Know the entry and exit points, know where to sit and position yourself and keep assuring yourself that you are ready to engage if needed and in the right frame of mind. This kind of sitting on the edge of a table and having the gun butt printing so everyone can see oh you carrying. Position yourself in a corner etc so you can periodically briefly check to see if it has shifted from the drawing position and be on your guard.

Question is, did he even have 1 up in the chamber as the deceased did. Note how fast it happened, you eh have time to tap and rack sheit.

I see numerous FUL holders who carry appendix and they have their business attire on with the shirt tucked in. In a seated position, you have to be relllll f-in quick to draw that and that comes with consistent training.

Having an FUL is not the saving grace, its not to boast and brag about and when the threat presents itself you end up dead. It just gives you a chance to try and survive the fight.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2024, 9:02 pm

max, having ful is large part about boasting
plenty does carry their piece in a lil shoulder pouch

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2024, 9:12 pm

pugboy wrote:max, having ful is large part about boasting
plenty does carry their piece in a lil shoulder pouch

And notice the zipper is always closed.

But them trained to unzip and draw just as fast as if it was holstered…….ent?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2024, 9:53 pm

5cfcbaa4-34a2-4664-8d01-b0c9dea96c05.jpg

Postby alfa » May 14th, 2024, 10:23 pm

The uncomfortable truth is that if you're concealing and carrying effectively then you won't be comfortable, or look cool for that matter. Appendix carry is the best for quick engagement but if you have the slightest belly fat it pokes into you. Then there's the fact that you can't wear all those slim fit and athletic fit a la Al Rawi style. You'll give away your concealment factor. A loose fitting tee shirt is best, one that can be ripped upwards easily to access the firearm. For business attire you need to throw a jacket over your shirt or have your shirt modified so you don't have as much material to rip out the way. If your life isn't in as much danger so as to motivate you to make these somewhat uncomfortable lifestyle changes to enable effective carry then just don't. Another major factor no one considers when carrying is fitness. Do some of these tubs out there think they can just grab the firearm from under their belly in short time or even be able to manouver to a place of cover? You don't have to be Rambo but get in a lil shape nah if you want to defend your life and others and not have a false sense of security in a mere tool you are incapable of using to its full potential.
I notice the shoulder pouch tends to be a cool guy thing to let people know they're carrying without actually let people know they're carrying. GG give too many idiots guns.
I also know of a retired seargent who carries his around on his estate in a cordless drill holder on his belt, I kid you not.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2024, 10:55 pm

them bandits does carry appendix holsterless in they loose drawers and drop low pants no problem

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2024, 11:53 pm

pugboy wrote:them bandits does carry appendix holsterless in they loose drawers and drop low pants no problem

More like imitation designer belt.

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2024, 6:09 am

I feel in trinidad everybody life in danger always though.

Just normal day to day activities it have like a 50% chance you might end up on the wrong end of a robbery

Postby Dave » May 15th, 2024, 6:17 am

Chimera wrote:I feel in trinidad everybody life in danger always though.

Just normal day to day activities it have like a 50% chance you might end up on the wrong end of a robbery
I almost live life like that as I believe this as well.

Postby 16 cycles » May 15th, 2024, 6:35 am

quick response on capturing another suspect....good work

wish they had similar response for extortion rackets

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2024, 7:05 am

the difference is the bandit don’t care if he piece printing

the legal user have the mental burden of not wanting ppl to know he carrying and have to deal with that and the uncomfortableness of wearing to hide

i have a padna who carries in his pants pocket,
grip always partially sticking out and shirt long enough, he doh care about printing or ppl seeing
he remove that mental part

pugboy wrote:them bandits does carry appendix holsterless in they loose drawers and drop low pants no problem

Postby mero » May 15th, 2024, 7:48 am

VII wrote:I believe it was an attempted robbery, the officer shot first and the bandit returned fire after being hit. If it was a hit the gunman would started shooting one time, and if they were coming to shoot him they would've come with big guns bussing to overwhelm him early because they would've known he was armed .

Robbery gone bad .
Maybe, I find the movements of the bandit don't really add up. He had no bag on him, no side bag so idk what he was planning to take. When u robbing a bar, u go to take alcohol, money and cigarette, not stuff a couple hundreds in your pocket.

Unless this was a random drive by and see a Benz park up by a bar and say lemme scrape dem and possibly thief a car, the robbery motive may makes sense. If Dale was the target, I assume bandit would know he was a police and come in more prepared to face someone with a firearm and definitely be masked and with back up.

If it was a hit, maybe it had to be so professional that there was a no casualty rule.

Truth us we'll never know motive and the truth for 90% of the crimes in this country.