OFFICIAL Alcohol discussion & review thread

Re: OFFICIAL Alcohol discussion & review thread

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2024, 7:52 am

Don't forget if a deal is too good to be true.....it's probably is

There's alot of fake absolut vodka and johnnie walker floating around.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 26th, 2024, 4:50 pm

snatman

Postby snatman » December 26th, 2024, 6:10 pm

Foks, I could really use your help! This is beer related
A close relative of mine is currently working on her MBA, and she needs as many responses as possible for her survey.

If you could take a moment to fill it out, I’d be super grateful! And if you’re able to share it with others, that would be amazing too. Thanks in advance for your support!

THIS IS THE LINK

Postby pugboy » December 26th, 2024, 6:35 pm

vodka have to be the easiest thing to fake or resell

Chimera wrote:Don't forget if a deal is too good to be true.....it's probably is

There's alot of fake absolut vodka and johnnie walker floating around.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 26th, 2024, 6:38 pm

Christmas done and dusted, put down the bottle and get BACK TO WORK!

Postby paid_influencer » March 19th, 2025, 6:11 pm

I pass by Chen's Fortune shop in Gulf City and get this alcohol drink with a frog and a grapefruit on it. 13% alcohol by volume, $35.

jinro-jamonheiseul-grapefruit-soju-360ml.png

https://www.jinro-soju.com/

Apparently is it some korean vodka type thing. They have all the flavours - grapefruit, strawberry, grapes, plain, etc.

I can't review it because I saving it for a special occasion. $35 cyar disappear jusso.

Postby eliteauto » March 19th, 2025, 7:07 pm

Being alive is a special occasion , try it today, nothing is promised

Postby Dizzy28 » March 19th, 2025, 8:40 pm

That price isn't bad for the soju. I picked up a grape Jinro soju a few years back just for so and Im sure after forex conversion I paid more. Was just a bit too sweet for my liking though.

Fun fact Jinro soju is the top selling spirit brand in the world.

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2025, 9:53 pm

does that fortune shop have same range of goods as the main one by south land mall?
have a lot of interesting snacks

Postby Gem_in_i » May 6th, 2025, 8:16 am

Where in Trinidad I may be able to get Black Seal Rum?

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » May 16th, 2025, 3:36 pm

Anyone here like real tequila? Traditional tequila, like Siete leguas and tequila ocho?

It have anywhere in Trini you could get that to buy or is only cheap ting and Patron?

Also where does it have good quality wine and sangria?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 16th, 2025, 4:02 pm

What you mean is mezcal. Doh study the worm. Just look for mezcal and Yuh on dey

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 16th, 2025, 4:04 pm

importzxtt wrote:Anyone here like real tequila? Traditional tequila, like Siete leguas and tequila ocho?

It have anywhere in Trini you could get that to buy or is only cheap ting and Patron?

If you like to drive, go sweetbrier rd POS. Briarend have rell tequila. And real tequila. And mezcal.

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » May 16th, 2025, 5:21 pm

viedcht wrote:
importzxtt wrote:Anyone here like real tequila? Traditional tequila, like Siete leguas and tequila ocho?

If you like to drive, go sweetbrier rd POS. Briarend have rell tequila. And real tequila. And mezcal.

I will check them out thanks!

Postby mero » May 16th, 2025, 5:30 pm

Rude boy Stoute is sheit.

Angostura trying hard to get back market share against Rude Boy with the 420. I do prefer the 420 Haze Passion over the Rude Boy Passion; taste less chemical and radio active to me

Postby K74T » May 17th, 2025, 3:43 pm

Rockstone and Puncheon is de flick.

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2025, 5:52 pm

who is the ppl behind rude boy?
it appears to be a massively popular drink or line of drinks, i thought it was some vodka drink like a flavored smirnoff but i guess i am wrong

when you drive around woodbrook on a morning
it’s only rude boy bottles you see littered all over the place

mero wrote:Rude boy Stoute is sheit.

Angostura trying hard to get back market share against Rude Boy with the 420. I do prefer the 420 Haze Passion over the Rude Boy Passion; taste less chemical and radio active to me

Postby bluefete » May 17th, 2025, 6:48 pm

pugboy wrote:who is the ppl behind rude boy?
it appears to be a massively popular drink or line of drinks, i thought it was some vodka drink like a flavored smirnoff but i guess i am wrong

Rude Boy Drinks is made by Rude Boy Brands LTD, a registered company in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2025, 7:28 pm

who is the local distributor?
thought it was some jamaican company
all the bars in woodbrook selling loads of it
but you won’t see it in an old school white rum /pumcheon shop

they have either done a good job of marketing it for the non rum shop crowd or it is a good tasting drink.
i can guarantee tomorrow morning with. 20ft of my house there will be some rude boy bottles.

bluefete wrote:

Rude Boy Drinks is made by Rude Boy Brands LTD, a registered company in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Postby bluefete » May 18th, 2025, 12:24 am

A.S. Bryden or Massy Distribution. Massy does it in Barbados not sure about T&T.

pugboy wrote:who is the local distributor?
thought it was some jamaican company
all the bars in woodbrook selling loads of it
but you won’t see it in an old school white rum /pumcheon shop

they have either done a good job of marketing it for the non rum shop crowd or it is a good tasting drink.
i can guarantee tomorrow morning with. 20ft of my house there will be some rude boy bottles.

bluefete wrote: