Arcmanov

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Arcmanov » February 23rd, 2014, 10:16 pm

stev wrote:by d way.....was thinking of buying the smart cover...not sure yet

http://www.amazon.com/Spigen-Protective ... w+sgp10793

anyone here using a flip cover? does it humbug u while making calls etc?

By 'humbug', what do you mean?

I use the Spigen Slim Armor View on my Note 3, and the only real 'humbug' is taking pictures with the rear camera if you have the cover folded all the way back. The top border blocks the lens a bit. The advantage of the Slim Armor View is that the cover can be easily removed, and you can rock the case without it if you wish.

Your phone will feel like a tank with that case though.
It doesn't add as much bulk as you'd think.
I also have an OtterBox Commuter, which actually adds more bulk than the Slim Armor View.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » February 24th, 2014, 7:25 am

Unpacked 5 [TODAY]
samsung.JPG

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 24th, 2014, 8:55 am

ismithx wrote:I wanna know what Sony doing...it may have some upgrade worthy potential in their lineup

Z2 seems pretty good but not much of a big deal if you already own a Z1. Z2 has bigger battery and screen with more vibrant colors. Faster processor, thinner as well. All in all there's nothing ground breaking as other here have said.

Postby RASC » February 24th, 2014, 9:32 am

All Sony products just blend into one big glass slab for me. I can't tell them apart. The names are so close to one another and the specs are incremental at best.

W T F!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 24th, 2014, 10:12 am

I updated SGS4 i9500 to official kitkat using odin last week and Just noticed that the auto rotate function isnt working on most apps (gallery, kindle, whats app etc.) pretty much every app that doesnt force auto rotate.

that aside, samsung's bloated version of android runs a lot smoother on kitkat than ever before. Though not anywhere near vanilla android.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 24th, 2014, 10:31 am

RASC wrote:All Sony products just blend into one big glass slab for me. I can't tell them apart. The names are so close to one another and the specs are incremental at best.

W T F!

True. The z1 is a great phone though.

Postby RASC » February 24th, 2014, 10:50 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
RASC wrote:All Sony products just blend into one big glass slab for me. I can't tell them apart. The names are so close to one another and the specs are incremental at best.

W T F!

True. The z1 is a great phone though.

I DON'T EVEN REMEMBER WHICH ONE THAT IS!!1111!!!! ARGH

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 24th, 2014, 10:59 am

Nokia really is going Android with the launch of three 'gateway' devices called X

http://www.zdnet.com/nokia-really-is-go ... 000026672/

Postby ismithx » February 24th, 2014, 11:06 am

those are not the droids I was looking for... kinda disappointed. anyway, I done have the xperia M, the M2 looking good. may buy it later in the year

Postby stev » February 24th, 2014, 11:21 am

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 24th, 2014, 11:39 am

Meh. Same old ugly

Postby ismithx » February 24th, 2014, 11:51 am

yep. Samsung getting kinda stale with their designs... on the other hand, sony is definitely progressive if you look at their design evolution

Postby stev » February 24th, 2014, 2:31 pm

Unpacked 5 supposed to start shortly...

Postby maj. tom » February 24th, 2014, 4:37 pm

Gosh I really wanted to see Samsung using curved OLEDs in a new, impressive design. Like LG did.

Postby gastly369 » February 24th, 2014, 5:08 pm

LG G flex with it "self healing" cover next phone when it go on sale tho :lol:

Postby M_2NR » February 24th, 2014, 6:53 pm

*yawn*
.jpg
.jpg (34.69 KiB) Viewed 2541 times

Postby maj. tom » February 24th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Postby maj. tom » February 24th, 2014, 7:41 pm

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 24th, 2014, 7:41 pm

Samsung exhaust the self so the S5 really making no sense

Postby stev » February 24th, 2014, 8:07 pm

was expecting a bit more....thought they wud have bumped up the RAM to 3GB and optimize touchwiz a bit....

vasquez

Postby vasquez » February 24th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Sticking with my note 3 snapdragon 800 version best phone !

Postby S_2NR » February 24th, 2014, 8:43 pm

at this rate, s10 gonna be 20"

Premera

Postby Premera » February 24th, 2014, 8:51 pm

Is it the norm for a 10.1 tab 3 to take a couple hours to be charged from almost dead battery to full charge ?

Postby nervewrecker » February 24th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Premera wrote:Is it the norm for a 10.1 tab 3 to take a couple hours to be charged from almost dead battery to full charge ?

You have WiFi / data on?

Postby Morpheus » February 24th, 2014, 10:40 pm

Galaxy S5=yawnz

Absolutely no reason for people to upgrade from an S4. None!

Postby Ted_v2 » February 24th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Anyone has one of those Samsung mega?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 25th, 2014, 4:48 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone has one of those Samsung mega?

What phone you using now?

kdere

Postby kdere » February 25th, 2014, 5:36 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone has one of those Samsung mega?

I wanted one of these BAAADDD!!! Would still buy it but would be a downgrade from my HTC one

Premera

Postby Premera » February 25th, 2014, 5:59 am

Premera wrote:Is it the norm for a 10.1 tab 3 to take a couple hours to be charged from almost dead battery to full charge ?

You have WiFi / data on?

yes it was on, whilst charging..........

Postby maj. tom » February 25th, 2014, 10:36 am

but how long do you expect a Li-Polymer 6800 mAh battery will take to charge at USB 2.0 voltage and current anyway Premera?