RALLY DRIVERS LINEUP FOR 2007

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Rallymac

RALLY DRIVERS LINEUP FOR 2007

Postby Rallymac » December 21st, 2006, 4:59 pm

LOTS OF SUPRISES ARE IN STORE FOR OUR SPECTATORS AS THE 4WD CATERGORY GETS VERY VERY COMPETITIVE WITH A BUNCH OF EVO AND SUBY MAKING THIER WAY INTO RALLY CIRCLES.

THE WORD IS OUT

WHEN OTHER MOTOSPORT GETS TOUGH THEY CALL IT RALLYING.

SIDE WAYS WE GO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GROUP A

1. COLIN KHAN SUBARU IMPREZA 1997
2. VISHAL DHANRAJ SUBARU IMPREZA 2000
3. BARRY MCKENZIE MITSUBISHI EVO 6 1999
4. FAWAZ MOHAMMED MITSUBISHI EVO 2 1993
5. PETER MORRIS MITSUBISHI EVO 9 2005
6. KEMAL MANICKCHAND MITSUBISHI EVO 2 1993
7. JEROME LUM HUNG MAZDA 323 1990

GROUP N

8. AINSLEY LOCHAN MITSUBISHI EVO 9 2006
9. DAVE RAMPERSAD MITSUBISHI EVO 7 2002
10. KIRK POUCHET MITSUBISHI EVO 7 2001
11. JOHN POWELL SUBARU IMPREZA 2006
12. MARK WILLIAM SUBARU IMPREZA 1998
13. KENDALL CHAI MITSUBISHI EVO 6 1999
14. HAROLD MORLEY SUBARU IMPREZA 2001

GROUP 1-4

15. REZAN MOHAMMED LANCER TURBO 1800 1998
16. DARREL RAMESAR LANCER TURBO 2000 1993
17. SHELFORD ROBINSON NISSAN SUNNY 2000 1990
18. JAMES HARRIS NISSAN SUNNY 2000 1990
19. FRANKLYN SEEGOBIN TOYOTA COROLLA 1600 S/C 1990
20. ROGER MCKENZIE TOYOTA COROLLA 2000 TBO 2002

NOW THATS A FANTASTIC LINEUP WHICH IS EVIDENT OF THE GROWTH OF HIGH SPEED RACING OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS IN TRINIDAD
AND SOON TOBAGO WILL POSSIBLY BE A BIG PLAYER IN OUR THRUST TO DEVELOP STAGES RALLYING INTO A MAJOR TOURISM ATTRACTION PRODUCT JUST AS OUR BAJAN AND JAMAICAN FRIENDS HAVE DONE FOR THE PAST FEW YEARS.

ALL DRIVER AND THE CODRIVERS ARE ASKED TO BE AT THE TEAM BUILDING BREAKFAST POWER SESSION AT JOSEF's SPORT BAR IN CUREPE AT 8.00 AM ON THE 7TH JANUARY 2007.

TRINITUNER'S FANTASTIC FOUR ARE ALSO INVITED.

THE RALLYCLUB'S 2007 STAGES SPONSORS WILL ALSO BE PRESENT.

DISCUSSION WILL BE CENTERED ON COMPETITORS RALLYCARS READINESS FOR THE 07 SEASON AND ALLOWS NEW MEMBERS AN OPPORTUNITY MINGLE AND POSSIBLY PICK UP VITAL INFO FROM THE EXPERIENCED COMPETITORS PRESENT.

WE WILL ALSO BE SHOWING HIGHLIGHTS ON THE BIG SCREEN LOCAL, BAJAN AND JAMAICAN FOOTAGE.

ALSO TO BE DISCUSSED ARE THE NEW STAGES TO BE USED FOR THE EARLY PART OF THE YEAR .

NEW DRIVERS CERTIFICATION WILL BE ADDRESSED AS ONLY DRIVERS APPROVED BY THE COMPETITION CHAIRMAN WILL BE ALLOWED TO COMPETE IN THE MARCH INTERNATIONAL.

BREAKFAST WILL BE COMPLIMENTARY

SALT FISH
SMOKE HERRING
ALOE
TOMATO CHOKA
WITH FRY BAKE & SADA ROTI

COFFE TEA AND JUICES

MEMBERSHIP FEES WILL BE COLLECTED

poddy

Postby poddy » December 21st, 2006, 8:26 pm

SO I CYAH GET A PICK 2 ???

poddy

Postby poddy » December 21st, 2006, 8:50 pm

WHA BOUT DAT JOHN FELLA DAT HAVE DE ESCORT

IT NEARLY DONE HE CYAH GET A PICK???

poddy

Postby poddy » December 21st, 2006, 8:59 pm

It doh look like I will be in the country for the breakfast :( , yuh could copy de DVD for me :D

An if yuh could freeze a Saltfish & fry bake and a Sada with tomato choka I will pick it up when I return on de 11th :D

Thanks

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » December 22nd, 2006, 2:17 am

:o OH MY LORD!!!

Re: RALLY DRIVERS LINEUP FOR 2007

Postby wagon r » December 22nd, 2006, 7:26 am

TRINITUNER'S FANTASTIC FOUR ARE ALSO INVITED.

.....aaaawwwwwww... :oops: :oops:

jusmark

Postby jusmark » December 22nd, 2006, 8:44 am

OHHHHH MYYYY! :shock:

Can hardly wait! This is just superb! :shock:

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » December 22nd, 2006, 9:08 am

[quote="poddy"]It doh look like I will be in the country for the breakfast :( , yuh could copy de DVD for me :D

Doh worry pal, I,m sure the fantastic four will have it streaming live on the web, they that good 8-)

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 22nd, 2006, 10:26 am

POddy

I know you and John was born ready and all that
but is ah ford alyuh driving I had alyuh fellas on the lineup many time an I geh shaft but if reliable information is received on the readyness of the Fords I will certainly and with pleasure add the cars to our Lineup

On the Bake and Smoke herring thing
it have in josefs freezer since last year power session so if this batch finish yuh might still get.

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » December 22nd, 2006, 11:24 am

Yeah, but Bar what about Mark William and Kendall are u sure these fellas coming,and is Harold's car coming back in to stay

Postby wagon r » December 22nd, 2006, 12:01 pm

^ i hope so.....for harold's car that is but anything to hear some carbies coming through the cane... :P :P

poddy

Postby poddy » December 22nd, 2006, 12:24 pm

John's Escort should be ready in time for the first event

I got rid of the other Escort that I had but will be there for the first event just working out the car details now....

but from what I hear coming in the Invitational I might park it and pick up a camera

I eh like dat yuh saying Josef's hav a set of stale ting...

or is it yuh trying to poison people in 2wd so that Roger have a chance

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » December 22nd, 2006, 1:06 pm

Dam, poddy yuh mean yuh ent coming with the scort again. :cry: :cry:

poddy

Postby poddy » December 22nd, 2006, 1:15 pm

no bredda can't find the time to build it...John putting parts on his car so he can race in Jan....

sad sad day it is but thats how it goes....

at least there will be one out there wit de drafts bawling.....

Postby wagon r » December 22nd, 2006, 1:20 pm

^dais what i want to hear.... :mrgreen:

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 23rd, 2006, 11:35 am

Harold is in Trinidad this weekend and is looking to buy my 2002 SUBY to have a rallycar/ road car and do our championship as well just like John boy
I spoke to kendal and he is also eager to run the Championship i will confirm with him

Mark Williams says his car is working and he is definitely coming
Kirk Pouchet will be ready
Peter Morris is getting ready
John Powell is getting ready

The First event in January may be changed on the calendar to accommodate our driver who are preparing thier new machinery, this will be confirmed after the next executive meeting

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » December 23rd, 2006, 11:39 am

Poddy YUH backing out ah ready

I have a 3 gen Rotary yuh want that RWD or what
ROTARY POWER DUDE

poddy

Postby poddy » December 23rd, 2006, 5:44 pm

no brudda I ent backing out just not running an Escort dats all... :wink:

yuh still trying to put dat Rotor in de Focus?:twisted:

allyuh doh start changing dates helter skelter cause de following weekend eh good for me...but a little extra time will be helpful.

miz06

Postby miz06 » December 23rd, 2006, 5:58 pm

2007 looks like a bumper year for TTRC .. the more cars on the line-up = more hype = more spectators = greater hype = even more spectators .. I'm going again after TV coverage in 2007..... this year, with the exception of Channel 4 and Channel 3, there was little TV exposure ...we will continue with pre- and post-rally press releases .. .. we will also be on TIDCO's event calendar once the stages are identified .. look out for other things to come .. so wanna-be rally drivers, if you wanna be on TTRC's bandwagon this year, I challenge you to put your money on yuh car and be at the starting line come first event next year .... BTW, if anyone wants to assist in raising the awareness of our motorsport, feel free to contact me or any other executive member ...

De Bench

I vex

Postby De Bench » December 24th, 2006, 8:21 am

Mr.One Oot, I like the pace TTRC moving at for 2007.
But before we even start TTRCh start putting brakes on the season already.

Why TTRC going to move the date of the event to accomadate a few drivers??

Why can't they push and get their cars ready?

I strongly feel that TTRC should table a change of date to the competing membership before makiing those changes.

Some of are quite eagar to test their set-ups and new equpiment .

While TTRC spectators will love to see John Powell in Suby and Morrris come back we loose the momentum and intrest of these same spectators as TTRC takes to long to stage the actual event and to many Changes.

Had the last rally for 2006 actually been the 17th/11/06 I would have been actually able to compete, but TTRC moved the evnt 2 weeks earlier to accomadte two competitors.

These cars never materalized for the event, this makes the change a waste of effort, time and very limted resources.

I like how TTRC is heading for 2007 with media coverage and the additional exposure, but TTRC also has to consider that we as competitors will survive the change, but coming to an event with little to no spectators can be very discouraging.

If a Tree fell in the forest and there was nobody there to hear it, would it still make a sound?

Happy Holidays to One and All

Mini

Re: I vex

Postby Mini » December 24th, 2006, 11:07 am

De Bench wrote:
If a Tree fell in the forest and there was nobody there to hear it, would it still make a sound?

... depends on which driver hits it first!

I agree with De Bench here... but I'm only one member of the exco and would still need to look at all the evidence at the exco meeting just after Xmas

poddy

Postby poddy » December 24th, 2006, 1:51 pm

Is the TTRC going to start the season with a shakedown event rather than a points event?

seeing that all these new cars or old cars entering or re-entering the sport for the first time......it may be wise for them to get a warm up on the setups etc. before going for points..

or will it be baptism by FIRE :fist:

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » December 24th, 2006, 2:33 pm

fellas i beleive the stages sub committee has enough knowledge about our sport in terms of what will be best for the devolopment of stages, also i think it will be wise to make the 1st event a non championship event and the 2nd a championship, in order to give the new entries time to have their equipment ready for the complete season. Also Bench i do understand when you said, that they(new entries) need to push to get their cars ready, but for the first time in stages history that we have at least 5 new, 4wd cars trying to compete at the beginning of the year. So it's not a matter of moving dates, it's a matter of just changing the type of event. I for one do welcome the new competition although their might cut my ass :shock: good and proper :lol: , but it will just make me improve faster, both in equipment and ability.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » December 25th, 2006, 7:42 am

Merry Christmas to everyone !!

Flat, I am not against the new guys entering, I for one am very pleased as this shows the work invested over the last few years have started to bear intrest.

What I am against is TTRC starting a Tradition.
You as a Businessman, a Father and a fellow member know that Tradation is one of the hardest thing to break.
If we accept these members with the accomadation of moving events so they can be ready, to me this will a imprint in their minds and will always linger as being able to have TTRC flex for them.?

I think they should get their cars put together without sacrificing the rest of the club. Some of with less finical resourses work late into the night, holidays, vacation, miss family events just to get our lil ole cars ready to come out and race.
Why can't some of these first times invest a little bit more to meet the clubs agenda?

Once we start putting off events we are already off target for the International.

I agree with Poddy that the first event should be a non championship and a Club Shake down.
But Poddy, the sad truth is, there are members who will not even show up to help in a corner. They will not even start their race cars if points not involved, if I lie about this shoot me dead !!
If you want them to attend, give them all ten points, but state that they need to stay for the whole day. otherwise, they show up, get they 10 pts and gone!!
However, if TTRC having this shake down, I will be there, whole team and all, just like a race day.

Yesterday while testing & Tuning I broke my first gearbox, Wednseday we're putting in a next box and we will be going to shake down the setup on the 30th.
I am rallying my team, the radios and other fellow rallyist who would like to get some seat time in to join us.
More than likely James will be brining the Turbo B13 to get a benchmark

If anyone wants to test with us contact me or Mini and you wil get details.

Jump high, Jump Low, the 323 will be ready to race on the 20/01/07.
Last edited by De Bench on December 25th, 2006, 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

flat 100

Postby flat 100 » December 25th, 2006, 10:29 am

What I am against is TTRC starting a Tradition.
You as a Businessman, a Father and a fellow member know that Tradation is one of the hardest thing to break.
if we accept these member with the accomadation of moving events so they can be ready don't you think this will a imprint in their minds?

I think they should get their cars put together without sacrificing the rest of the club. Some of with less finical resouses work late into the night, holidays, vacation, miss family events just to get our lil ole car ready to come out and race.
Why can't some of these first times invest a little bit more to meet the clubs agenda?

Bench I'm in total agreement. They should put some more effort. Well lets see what the exco comes up with, cause Old Spreggy ready and waiting to run championship or non championship.

Jump high, Jump Low, the 323 will be ready to race on the 20/01/07

Now that's the right attitude :wink:

Merry Xmas to one and all

Mini

Postby Mini » December 25th, 2006, 10:55 am

^^^ allyuh doh have some pastels to eat or some puncha creme to drink?

poddy

Postby poddy » December 25th, 2006, 11:19 am

[quote="De Bench"]

But Poddy, the sad truth is, there are members who will not even show up to help in a corner. They will not even start their race cars if points not involved, if I lie about this shoot me dead !!
If you want them to attend, give them all ten points, but state that they need to stay for the whole day. otherwise, they show up, get they 10 pts and gone!!
However, if TTRC having this shake down, I will be there, whole team and all, just like a race day.
quote]

that is a problem that exists everywhere unfortunately....

they should not need any incentive to race, true racers like racing, wish i could do it more often..

the reality is some teams have started a bit late, John's Suby is a road car still has to be caged etc.... Kirk is working hard on de VII....John getting de escort close to done...I trying to finalize my business...

Championship or not i going to race, everytime i go to an event it will be to race and it will be treated as such. points or not

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 25th, 2006, 11:22 am

mmm puncha creeme...merry christmass all!

miz06

Postby miz06 » December 25th, 2006, 10:55 pm

At the end of the day, whatever decisions are made by the comm, are made for the sake of promoting the sport .. FOR THE LOVE OF THE SPORT :!: :!: ...

Merry Christmas to one and all ... and a safe healthy and successful 2007

poddy

Postby poddy » December 26th, 2006, 6:26 am

At the end of the day, whatever decisions are made by the comm, are made for the sake of promoting the sport .. FOR THE LOVE OF THE SPORT

hopefully they are not as brilliant as the government

Return to “TTRC - Rally”