programming viper remote?

nick009

programming viper remote?

Postby nick009 » March 7th, 2007, 8:26 pm

i believe i have a viper 1000 alarm installed however some madness happened and it stopped recognising the remotes. I was reading d manual for the viper 500 or one of those and i programmed it wrong .Now only one button does arm disarm

I have a 4 button remote with arm,disarm aux and panic
anybody know how to program this properly? or have a manual i could read

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 7th, 2007, 8:32 pm

check either car boutique in st james or rhino sounds they could fix da problem if yuh livin close tuh tong :!: :!:

Postby equipped2ripp » March 7th, 2007, 8:46 pm

or sound and security in valpark

or carplus in south

nick009

Postby nick009 » March 7th, 2007, 8:50 pm

nevermind i figure it out lol
press 8 times and hold valet button then press a button on d alarm remote
just in case anyone else ever has this problem or adding a second remote

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 7th, 2007, 11:15 pm

^^^wha????

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » March 8th, 2007, 7:37 pm

nick009 wrote:nevermind i figure it out lol
press 8 times and hold valet button then press a button on d alarm remote
just in case anyone else ever has this problem or adding a second remote

mods plz clean up this thread.... info like this can b dangerous to viper owners if it gets into the wrong hands ....nick009 ....plz b careful of who you let know of the programming method!

nick009

Postby nick009 » March 9th, 2007, 6:28 pm

but i find that online on a next car site :S
i doh see any harm in that really cause u need the car keys to do this also

truemail30

Postby truemail30 » March 10th, 2007, 7:19 am

that`s true i installed a couple of alarms myself and you need the car keys to program it, and the info is readily available.

mild2wild

Postby mild2wild » April 4th, 2007, 4:09 am

the info posted in this post is not dangerous or giving any headway to thieves as the ignition keys are needed to program this remote and the only changes that would be made with this program are matching features and channels to remote buttons...