Nissan Cube

Nissan Cube

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 7th, 2007, 9:33 am

Thinking about buying one of these as a grocery getter, run around vehicle - some come 7 seater. Might more than likey slap on some 17" and lowering springs.

Getting these RORO for under TT$70K
Thoughts?
Give me some pros and cons

Postby crazybalhead » May 7th, 2007, 9:35 am

Yuh doh have a grocery getter already? Mine is one. :lol:

Postby eliteauto » May 7th, 2007, 9:36 am

parts and service issues probably

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 7th, 2007, 9:36 am

I just think its fugly..
But it must be worth it i guess seeing that it selling like hot bread..

Postby crazybalhead » May 7th, 2007, 9:36 am

BTW, I find they are HIDEOUS.

Postby honda hoe » May 7th, 2007, 9:37 am

:x
i doh like d shape... but den again d price of roro cars get so high dat u wont really find much options in dat price range..... ever considered the matrix :?:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 7th, 2007, 9:37 am

Hear what eh, give me the 70 k and just call me when yuh wha go and get groceries or just run around. That sound like a plan ? Duane is 7 ah smurf that holding ah wha ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 7th, 2007, 9:37 am

^ yeah true - the trunk in the Evo prolly bigger than the cargo space in the Cube too!

the Cube drive train is based on the Micra - 1.4cc

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » May 7th, 2007, 9:38 am

Please tell meh yuh eh getting the baby powder blue one........

Postby tr1ad » May 7th, 2007, 9:40 am

the cube doesn't have much trunk room unless yopu fold the back seats....

Duane...good luck in getting that....i have a box kart tuh sell with much more room yuh want it??? :lol:

mpg is somewhat good tho

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 7th, 2007, 9:41 am

Not a man's vehicle nah , get it for the Wifey. Heard its a real pain in de ass to wire an aftermarket alarm also....

if yuh want a 7 seater buy a praire.....
Come's with a 1.3 l engine also, fuel efficient..

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 7th, 2007, 9:43 am

corollalover101 wrote:parts and service issues probably

Body parts may be hard to get, engine parts, shouldn't be a prob, service is not a prob. jus send it masterserv... they do neal & massey FU business.

Postby crazybalhead » May 7th, 2007, 9:43 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah true - the trunk in the Evo prolly bigger than the cargo space in the Cube too!

ENT!!!! Yuh know how much grosstrees does fit in dey!!!!!

Postby SR » May 7th, 2007, 9:44 am

get the scion instead

more room

and accessories and parts available from the american market

you wont have service and parts issues as with the cube

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 7th, 2007, 9:45 am

^ errr no powder blue - was thinking about the dark metallic silver or black

I really cant imagine myself rolling with chrome wheels

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 7th, 2007, 9:49 am

SR wrote:get the scion instead

more room

and accessories and parts available from the american market

you wont have service and parts issues as with the cube

but how much for a Scion XB?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 7th, 2007, 9:49 am

Well put some black nah duane and put the darkest tint yuh could find. Kidnap machine right thurr

snowman

Postby snowman » May 7th, 2007, 9:50 am

nah i doh like that at all, cause it too small and i real tall, that ain't go work no how. probably a grocery getter if yuh by yuhself. you could imagine a 6'4" person driving that. i go have to sit in the back seat and drive.

and what wrong with chrome rims duane.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 7th, 2007, 9:51 am

^ for the price the cube selling for (can get one for $65K) I feel yuh might see them running PH jes now

is really an automatic car for the wife

Postby SR » May 7th, 2007, 9:51 am

scion xb is around the same price as the cube

Postby Greypatch » May 7th, 2007, 9:52 am

seeing more and more around...nice lil car once it fixed up...

price ok too ..as compared to other cars

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 7th, 2007, 9:52 am

crazybalhead wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah true - the trunk in the Evo prolly bigger than the cargo space in the Cube too!

ENT!!!! Yuh know how much grosstrees does fit in dey!!!!!

Yes.. :lol:

Duane,
Make life easy and wait for Image

Postby wagonrunner » May 7th, 2007, 9:53 am

Rodney T wrote:if yuh want a 7 seater buy a praire.....
Come's with a 1.3 l engine also, fuel efficient..

d prairie comes 1.3?
i've only seen QR20's

as for d cube................ don't do it admin. best yuh find a Y11 AD.

snowman

Postby snowman » May 7th, 2007, 9:53 am

^^^ serious didn't know that, who selling them. i love the scion and dem

Postby wagon r » May 7th, 2007, 9:56 am

either way duane.....the cube is the shiznt.....but the XB is also very hot. i agree with SR though.....esp. seeing that everything could be bought over the pond.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 7th, 2007, 9:57 am

toyota doesnt sell the scion here - so all parts will need to come out of the US - you may be able to get some toyota parts to work from the Yaris or even the Corolla.

I doubt you can get a scion XB for TT$65K on the road - but lets say its TT$80K, the quality and aftermarket parts would be worth it.

The thing is though this is supposed to be an economy buy - something cheap and automatic. low MPG and safe.

I am sure with the amount of RORO cubes comin in the dealer will have half cuts and parted out Cubes available - and given the price they paying for themin singapore and japan I am sure parts will be relatively easy.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » May 7th, 2007, 9:57 am

Duane my advice to you would be to invest that same money and buy a Toyota Fielder Wagon instead. The Toyota is bigger, much more better looking, parts easy to source and the ride I'm sure is smoother than the cube.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 7th, 2007, 9:58 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ for the price the cube selling for (can get one for $65K) I feel yuh might see them running PH jes now

is really an automatic car for the wife

Yuh wha buy the accord ah wha ? :stalk: :stalk: *shut up karl*

Postby crazybalhead » May 7th, 2007, 10:00 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:toyota doesnt sell the scion here - so all parts will need to come out of the US - you may be able to get some toyota parts to work from the Yaris or even the Corolla.

I doubt you can get a scion XB for TT$65K on the road - but lets say its TT$80K, the quality and aftermarket parts would be worth it.

The thing is though this is supposed to be an economy buy - something cheap and automatic. low MPG and safe.

I am sure with the amount of RORO cubes comin in the dealer will have half cuts and parted out Cubes available - and given the price they paying for themin singapore and japan I am sure parts will be relatively easy.

What about a used ignis? Or vitara? Or even a Jimny!!!!!!

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » May 7th, 2007, 10:01 am

What about a Toyota Yaris or Honda Fit

Yaris

Fit