Looking to go diesel =)

DJ Q

Looking to go diesel =)

Postby DJ Q » February 11th, 2008, 10:28 am

I'd like to know what straight 4, easily 'turboable' (:lol:), FWD, diesel engine that can fit in a Rover 200 (and what price)

Thanks.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 11th, 2008, 3:46 pm

Nobody? :(

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2008, 7:02 pm

toyota had a 1.8 diesel corolla engine fwd
dont know the engine code though

Postby *KRONIK* » February 11th, 2008, 8:23 pm

there are the Nissan Cd20T(pulls nice with a gearbox)

Toyota 2c(2000cc) i think and 3c (2200cc) Turbo and Non Turbo!

it have plenty options!

look round in the bamboo!

Postby *KRONIK* » February 11th, 2008, 8:27 pm

there are the Nissan Cd20T(pulls nice with a gearbox)

Toyota 2c(2000cc) i think and 3c (2200cc) Turbo and Non Turbo!

it have plenty options!

look round in the bamboo!

Postby equipped2ripp » February 11th, 2008, 9:19 pm

what abt those engines that people put in the b13 and b14?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 13th, 2008, 3:30 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:there are the Nissan Cd20T(pulls nice with a gearbox)
What kinda price we lookin at here? Is this reliable? Does it sound like a diesel engine or is it quiet?

Postby Dave » February 13th, 2008, 3:40 pm

engines that people put in the b13 and b14?

cd17 for the b13 and cd20 for the b14

Postby equipped2ripp » February 13th, 2008, 4:38 pm

cool

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » February 13th, 2008, 6:13 pm

If you are going nissan engines go with the cd20 the cd17 will drag with a/c.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 13th, 2008, 8:57 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:If you are going nissan engines go with the cd20 the cd17 will drag with a/c.

my neighbour had a Cd20T in his B12 that works Taxi!

ppl who knw the car will tell u it pulls nice for ah diesel!

and cold breeze too!

ill ask him wat kinda price he paid 4 it!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 14th, 2008, 8:25 am

^please

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 18th, 2008, 9:57 am

ill ask him wat kinda price he paid 4 it!

still waitin

Postby nervewrecker » February 18th, 2008, 11:20 am

hoss de cd20 is a good engine with real pep, I ride in a primera with one under the hood already, didnt even kno it was diesel.

a nex one is the 2c and 3c. my dad had a 2c turbo in he car (royal saloon) & it used to real pull. man does run taxi with dem thing - it is a real light engine too, the car front raise wen he put that engine, had to drop it, the stick gas engine heavier than the 2c.
hav a partner with a 3c turbo, does run taxi sando - curepe, sando - pos, with five passengers & a/c running he does run up hill like nuttin with dat car.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 18th, 2008, 11:23 am

hoss de cd20 is a good engine with real pep

price
more specs plz

2c and 3c

Prices
more specs plz

3c turbo

love the sound of that... *pshhh*

Postby nervewrecker » February 18th, 2008, 11:31 am

not sure if dem 2c & 3c engine is fwd tho, my dad car was rwd.

the cd20 was used in a primera so that hav to be a fwd.

make a few calls in the bamboo nah & see how prices and parts availability is. check the express classiofieds too tuh see if these engines are still bieng sold or if they hav been replaced by newer models.

pull up on a taxi stan too, ask some ah dem taxi man wah they hav under the hood, they will hav engines tuh take jammin.

we sell the royal saloon long time so we havent been engine shoppin for the longest while.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 18th, 2008, 11:36 am

make a few calls in the bamboo nah

gimme a #

pull up on a taxi stan too, ask some ah dem taxi man wah they hav under the hood

:shock: :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » February 18th, 2008, 11:47 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/sea ... de=results

try some ah de # yuh find in these threads, yuh must find one fuh sombody in de bamboo, you can get other #'s fuh other pple in de bamboo from dem too.
run a search in the forums fuh bamboo & see wah yuh get too.

I woulda say check the yellow pages buh I eh kno if it hav numbers fuh dem pple in the bamboo there.......

Postby *KRONIK* » February 18th, 2008, 5:37 pm

sorry i took so long to reply!
waznt around for a while!

my neighbour cay he pay 4500 for he CD20 but dat was bout 2 yrs back! price may be higher but it will be worht it!

so make some calls in the bamboo.... organise ah engine..... like ur self...

cus i hear gas price going up since they wanna remove the subsideez we duz get! :shock:

boom

Postby boom » February 18th, 2008, 6:37 pm

pull up on a taxi stan too, ask some ah dem taxi man wah they hav under the hood

das a serious talk dread, if you does travel just spark up a lil convo with the driver and he goh mellow and talk with yuh.. Be a lil kind and thing eh, dont jus '" boss wha yuh running under there jead".. :roll:

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » February 18th, 2008, 6:56 pm

i believe there is a 2c turbo that came in some older model camrys :!:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 19th, 2008, 8:48 am

4500 is not bad... not bad at all...
i'm going to make some calls today if i can find a phonebook in this office...

Do i look in the yellow pages under auto? or white pages for 'bamboo'... don't know any office names in there

Postby nervewrecker » February 19th, 2008, 9:38 am

jus look for a name like dave or bobbys auto supplies, that sounds like some names from de bambo. if not ask dem if they hav a contact for som1 in de bamboo.

try lookin for a mohammeds auto supplies too 8-)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 19th, 2008, 11:00 am

^thanks

Postby *KRONIK* » February 19th, 2008, 9:13 pm

ur best bet is to make ah day and go bamboo 1 and 2 and check the places 4 ur self!
cuz sometimes over the fone "they duz have" and wen u ready 4 it "it sell"

but im sure ull find something!

u could look at a 2c or 3c turbo as well!
my cousin had a 2cturbo M/T in his 101 taxi but he blew it up cuz it didnt have a rev limiter!

rite now he have ah 3c N/A works quite well!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 20th, 2008, 7:50 am

but does that pull as good as the cd20?

anybody in trini have a cd20t?

Postby nervewrecker » February 20th, 2008, 9:18 am

hoss I ride in a p11 primera with a cd20 & my almear eh ready fuh dat car i feel, my almera packing a 1.6 gas engine (stock, no extractors etc).

dem 2c & 3c does run, mustless fuh if the cd20 and 2& 3c hav the turbo.

the only thing to make sure of if yuh hav the turbo is proper cooling, especially if yuh hav to make plenty long runs. wat i see pple made was a metal shield tuh focus the breeze from the fan unto the radiator, it was bolted to the radiator (tris is as the engine is so small and lightweight, the fan is far away from the radiator, this is in dem royal saloon btw, if you puttin it een a smaller car you might not need the shield :wink: )

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 20th, 2008, 9:40 am

ok well i jus call bamboo marketin... $4000 engine and tranny... no gearbox :(

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » February 20th, 2008, 9:48 am

^^^^^^^^there you have it.............

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 20th, 2008, 10:40 am

but.. *sniff* no gearbox... :cry: