Confederations Cup - USA demolishes SPAIN!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2009, 12:13 am

I did not see a thread for this....

Like you guys not watching those games?

Well in the semifinal today the number one team in the world - SPAIN - was given a sound beating by the USA

Final score USA 2 SPAIN 0

Previous to this Spain was unbeaten since 2006

2nd semifinal is between Brazil and South Africa......some time this week.....

Postby Cjruckus » June 25th, 2009, 12:14 am

thats cause USA Will win the World Cup.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2009, 12:16 am

so we actaually have supporters of USA footbal team in Trinidad?

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2009, 12:28 am

you eh look hard enough
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=40

USA as much as I dislike their football teams they played very good football today, impressive and tidy.
they deserve respect.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2009, 12:33 am

Maserati wrote:you eh look hard enough
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=40

USA as much as I dislike their football teams they played very good football today, impressive and tidy.
they deserve respect.

lol ok ------my bad-------

Postby Cjruckus » June 25th, 2009, 12:36 am

Nigson wrote:so we actaually have supporters of USA footbal team in Trinidad?

well since trinis like to adopt Jamaicas gold medal victories as a victory for the Caribbean, i think if USA won the wold cup, it would be like if CONCACAF won a world cup, therefore we can celebrate with them, because you know we will never do it.

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2009, 12:41 am

wave after wave of spanish attacks were repelled tim howard was up to it all as were their defence those men show dedication throwing themselves in front of the ball when a spanish player was taking a shot...when you playing at that level you got to play all out, spain underestimated the yanks :lol:

the red card for the coach son was harsh at most it was a yellow.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2009, 12:47 am

I must admit USA took that pressure. Spain had them on the back foot but just could not find the net!!

That was a great match - that was football - Now only if T&T ahh just forget it ......

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 25th, 2009, 8:52 am

Nigson wrote:so we actaually have supporters of USA footbal team in Trinidad?

according to them, is the USA "soccer" team eh...

hondaman

Postby hondaman » June 25th, 2009, 9:32 am

mitch wrote:according to them, is the USA "soccer" team eh...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Fuh true eh!!! "Soccer" :lol: :lol: Oh Gorm. :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 25th, 2009, 9:41 am

I mentioned this in another thread...
FYI, football was known as soccer in britain BEFORE it was known as football eh :lol: