*BREAKING NEWS* 11 Trini sentenced to Life in US Prison

RoTaRyBoYz

*BREAKING NEWS* 11 Trini sentenced to Life in US Prison

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 31st, 2009, 6:38 pm

A pardna just called and say they now sentence the 11 people who was accused for killing Balram “Baloâ€

Postby Damien » July 31st, 2009, 6:41 pm

D phoq like Balo was the US president 11 people get life sentence fuh he :roll:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 31st, 2009, 6:45 pm

they were the 11 accused , many would be happy with that decision, which would have not be finalized in our legal system by 2013 (early estimate),

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 31st, 2009, 6:50 pm

Sucks to be them

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2009, 7:16 pm

yankee courts fast and dont make joke, no wonder ish and steve trying all how not to get extradited

all motor

Postby all motor » July 31st, 2009, 7:37 pm

The reality: US citizens have the protection of their government in foreign lands and against foreign nationals.

We the nationals of Trinidad and Tobago has the protection of NO ONE.

We are a sad people.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 31st, 2009, 8:36 pm

We are a sad people.

:cry:

Humes

Postby Humes » July 31st, 2009, 8:47 pm

all motor wrote:The reality: US citizens have the protection of their government in foreign lands and against foreign nationals.

We are a sad people.

How exactly was he protected? He not dead and dismembered?

You stay sad partner...doh talk fuh anyone else.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » July 31st, 2009, 10:16 pm

to make matters worst Maharaj was a u.s was veteran

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 1st, 2009, 1:31 am

He was a WWII veteran... dey eh have much of those left alive... so they were extra pissed I guess...

Postby Maserati » August 1st, 2009, 1:36 am

ingalook wrote:He was a WWII veteran... dey eh have much of those left alive... so they were extra pissed I guess...

ROFL WWII yuh say??

he was 62 years old in 2005
WWII ended in 1945.
do the math

good to see the yanks get the job done, pity the security services of T&T can't do this.

Postby equipped2ripp » August 1st, 2009, 4:49 am

he was a veteran from the Vietnam War I think

Postby SR » August 1st, 2009, 7:17 am

the accused were also involved in other kidnapings in trinidad

noobie

Postby noobie » August 1st, 2009, 7:43 am

Humes wrote:
How exactly was he protected?

A crime was committed against a US Citizen and a war veteran. The US pursued the case relentlessly, and did their own investigations to bring his killers to justice.

Name one instance in the last two years of a local Trinidad conviction that can compare to what the US was able to achieve in our own country.

Postby buzz » August 1st, 2009, 3:08 pm

no we has not :x

Postby eliteauto » August 1st, 2009, 4:16 pm

noobie wrote:
Humes wrote:

A crime was committed against a US Citizen and a war veteran. The US pursued the case relentlessly, and did their own investigations to bring his killers to justice.

Name one instance in the last two years of a local Trinidad conviction that can compare to what the US was able to achieve in our own country.

errr nope, all of the convicted were arrested by the local law enforcement, who pursued the case and conducted the investigation, because it involved a US citizen, there was co-operation with the FBI who sent 3 agents to assist and due to cross-national agreements they were extradited to the US to face trial

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 1st, 2009, 5:19 pm

funny cuz he was us citizen tigns get sorted out which is good but just goes to show they can all be found and tried if the local services really wanted

slick

Postby slick » August 1st, 2009, 8:16 pm

buzz wrote:

no we has not :x

Humes

Postby Humes » August 1st, 2009, 10:39 pm

noobie wrote:
Humes wrote:

But how was he protected?