Please take care of our children,

Rahtid

Please take care of our children,

Postby Rahtid » October 7th, 2009, 4:32 pm

please ppl,even tho its not your child,if u see sumn looking different or a child walking the road alone,keep an eye out plz.

too much ppl are negligent with kids today,i not gonna comment on the people i see,but i just asking the tuner community,,If u cud help a kid,do it plz,

PLEASE LOOKOUT FOR THE NATION'S KIDS.

crls

Postby crls » October 7th, 2009, 5:19 pm

Absolutely agree :wink:

neoise

Postby neoise » October 7th, 2009, 5:20 pm

Ditto

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 7th, 2009, 6:13 pm

:wink:

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 7th, 2009, 6:31 pm

great call bro.....

Postby buzz » October 7th, 2009, 6:38 pm

true but sometimes you wonder if they are too many ills in society today to even make the effort

for eg. in couva last year a friend and i saw two primary school children fighting... we stopped and yelled @ them to break it up

the one on the ground (displaying proudly his ribs to boot technique) told us to "haul allyuh MC" :?

i remembered when i went to primary school when any adult that threatened to tell the principal of our mischief, we were packing copybooks into our khaki pants the next morning

@ the shop near where i wirk i saw a kid (no more than 9) on a cell phone cussing like a ole sailor

i din bother to say anything cuz most likely daddy (or insert other random father figure/s here) izza bad man an go "ride ah shot fuh meh" cuz he find it disrespectful fuh anyone to correct his son :?

then again there's the other side

look around you today and what do you see on the street?

are these examples our children should follow? are these ppl fit enough to correct our children?

bar on every corner, man cussin in d road loudly, man disrespecting woman on d road, some women cant pass a group a men without wondering if they'll get raped etc etc etc :arrow:

*sigh*

btw we reach

2020, we trust 8-) :arrow:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » October 7th, 2009, 6:40 pm

^well said

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 7th, 2009, 6:47 pm

buzz wrote:true but sometimes you wonder if they are too many ills in society today to even make the effort

for eg. in couva last year a friend and i saw two primary school children fighting... we stopped and yelled @ them to break it up

the one on the ground (displaying proudly his ribs to boot technique) told us to "haul allyuh MC" :?

i remembered when i went to primary school when any adult that threatened to tell the principal of our mischief, we were packing copybooks into our khaki pants the next morning

@ the shop near where i wirk i saw a kid (no more than 9) on a cell phone cussing like a ole sailor

i din bother to say anything cuz most likely daddy (or insert other random father figure/s here) izza bad man an go "ride ah shot fuh meh" cuz he find it disrespectful fuh anyone to correct his son :?

then again there's the other side

look around you today and what do you see on the street?

are these examples our children should follow? are these ppl fit enough to correct our children?

bar on every corner, man cussin in d road loudly, man disrespecting woman on d road, some women cant pass a group a men without wondering if they'll get raped etc etc etc :arrow:

*sigh*

btw we reach

I hear ya, but jed, the one child we may look at and say 'nah...more trouble than it worth to get involved' may be the one child that needs the help. Point is, children can't help themselves as adults can, so we do have a responsibility to help when we can. I believe an honest act with good intentions never goes unrewarded, even if the person being helped cannot see it themself.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 7th, 2009, 6:53 pm

Cau Caut approves this message!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 7th, 2009, 6:53 pm

Too much children who we help out turn around and cuss we, days for help done yes....I rather help out a wounded dog or cat

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 7th, 2009, 6:54 pm

i understand buzz,

but not really correcting them eh,cuz as u said,u cud get in drama for that,,

i mean those who are left alone after school hoping mom or dad wud come,walking alone after school,those sent to the shop alone,those travelling alone(young primary school kids are sent travelling by maxi and taxi to school),

some parents jus make them and expect them to fend for themselves,

if i go to a shop etc,,i see a kid,he has enuff money to buy only what he was sent for,,but u cud see he longing for some lil snack/sweet/drink,,,i ask 'smallman/girl,what yuh want in d shop'? and buy it for them,,,kindness to them says a lot eh,,

you see i have kids,and i try my best for they to grow up good,and as i in work,i wud appreciate anybody looking out for my kids as well,

Postby buzz » October 7th, 2009, 7:13 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
I hear ya, but jed, the one child we may look at and say 'nah...more trouble than it worth to get involved' may be the one child that needs the help. Point is, children can't help themselves as adults can, so we do have a responsibility to help when we can. I believe an honest act with good intentions never goes unrewarded, even if the person being helped cannot see it themself.

understood but i still stand by my actions/opinion

i mean after all times have changed, we are no longer live this communal/village life that was prevalent during the days of our grandparents and before.. the dangers we face in public now have increased exponentially over the years not to mention the costs of raising a child has also sky rocketed...

IMO children of a certain age should not be on the streets... if you can't drop them to and fro school yourself get reliable safe transport

if you cant afford transport, then IMO you can't afford afford to raise you child after all expenses for children include more than books and food

if you cant afford to raise a child, then its simple, don't make any 8-)

i find we should implement a system like finland, you must pay the gov't for every child you make

then again with our government

btw we reach