SR, X2, dragaholic, older honda heads...

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

SR, X2, dragaholic, older honda heads...

Postby honda hoe » October 22nd, 2009, 11:39 am

who is yuri and fresh cut and pantin?

i dunno these fast honda guys from wallerfield days

do u have any pics of their cars? or their builds?

or know their best times?

btw i doh want this turned into a street racing/cyak up call out thread

there are a lot of fast (official time) hondas dat no one talks/knows about

Postby SR » October 22nd, 2009, 12:07 pm

yuri eg hatch

fresh cut ek civic

dragaholic may have video footage from the wallerfield days

both sub13 second cars

Postby honda hoe » October 22nd, 2009, 12:14 pm

SR,

were these cars boosted?

the only n/a 13 sec honda i know of is mark singh's

TE-37

Postby TE-37 » October 22nd, 2009, 12:58 pm

Postby r3iXmann » October 22nd, 2009, 1:38 pm

that's jason's current car (different parts now ofc) :twisted:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 22nd, 2009, 1:44 pm

Nah Brent

i did not see this coming

the mad dig out the old files yes

the bad boys of gangsta drags :twisted:

The good old Yuri and Aboud days.... both B18 hard boost & NOS
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZKhNhUCJ8w

The fresh cut family had a few different fast flavours .. B-series and H stuff

Pantin from what I heard was a old B20 dude was a 13.? or 14.? car

and there are a few other Honda Bad boys .... :twisted:
Last edited by red_dragon on October 22nd, 2009, 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 22nd, 2009, 1:46 pm

reiXmann wrote:that's jason's current car (different parts now ofc) :twisted:

but still not close to when Yuri had it :roll:

a few 100WHP more and yes .. then same class

Postby r3iXmann » October 22nd, 2009, 1:55 pm

red_dragon wrote:
reiXmann wrote:that's jason's current car (different parts now ofc) :twisted:

but still not close to when Yuri had it :roll:

a few 100WHP more and yes .. then same class

well yeah,he says that's the next step

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » October 22nd, 2009, 3:19 pm

fresh cut civic was booted?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 22nd, 2009, 3:36 pm

there were 3

people can correct

one was NA , Boost , NOS

the one that got shot and died was Boosted

Kinday

Re: SR, X2, dragaholic, older honda heads...

Postby Kinday » October 22nd, 2009, 3:37 pm

honda hoe wrote:who is yuri and fresh cut and pantin?

i dunno these fast honda guys from wallerfield days

do u have any pics of their cars? or their builds?

or know their best times?

btw i doh want this turned into a street racing/cyak up call out thread

there are a lot of fast (official time) hondas dat no one talks/knows about

Ok let me see if I could help out this post.
These were the guys who made Honda proud back in the days.

Yuri began with an EG hatch (Jason's current car)....he was running nitrous on a stock B18C1. He did a best of 13.1....then he went turbo. Reixman FYI because of the stiff competiton from Aboud he went for some heavy parts but alas we had no budget like the Aboud. They spent there money well even when they ran the EK hatch. Two both hatchies on the line used to be fun, with races being settled by driver error. Prentice tune vs Tola tune. All in good fun...those days were fun. Yuri's best time was high 11's at 121mph or so with some crazy 2nd gear launches and mucho wheelspin down the track. Aboud's EK hatch was about .5 seconds faster at the end of those battles. Then Aboud went with the John Brown coupe and completely closed the door with the 10.5 pass. We trying to do it again with this new Jason build, except for much better parts and better knowledge.

Fresh Cut was kings of the street in their own right. Two EK sedans one boosted B and one H on serious drugs. They started off in the 15's bracket vs Shokie (RIP) then they went crazy. The nitrous car had serious top end power and the boosted one was simply a beast. Both cars were 12 seconds machines but the edge went the the boosted B with a 12 flat pass....serious power there.

Pantin drove an EG hatch with a modded frank he bought from Estrado. A great, well thought out build from Tola's garage back in the day. Built around the same time as Shok's frank, this one got the nod because of better parts. Estrado was brilliant, but he never got to run it as hard as Pantin did. Even Pantin's kid bro used to rip up the scene in gangster drag. That engine lasted wayyyys long. That car was a mid 13's ride...with a best of 13.6 I do believe.

Honourable mention to Boodoo and "One Eye", they had a black nitrous vic that ran 12.6 on a grudge pass. It shocked the she!t out of all who saw that run.

Postby Maserati » October 22nd, 2009, 3:53 pm

fresh cut civic
http://www.trinituner.com/drags/2002/freetiming.htm

red_dragon wrote:the one that got shot and died was Boosted

I remember this RIP to him
Last edited by Maserati on October 22nd, 2009, 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X2 » October 22nd, 2009, 3:54 pm

WDMC.... Hoe call meh 'old'...

2slap

Samiir_Tuner

Re: SR, X2, dragaholic, older honda heads...

Postby Samiir_Tuner » October 22nd, 2009, 4:34 pm

Kinday wrote:
Honourable mention to Boodoo and "One Eye", they had a black nitrous vic that ran 12.6 on a grudge pass. It shocked the she!t out of all who saw that run.

thas don?

Postby honda hoe » October 22nd, 2009, 4:46 pm

so wat happened to these cars?

not counting yuri's

JudeR

Postby JudeR » October 22nd, 2009, 4:54 pm

i DON'T SAY MUCH BUT KINDAY BROUGHT BACK SOME SERIOUS MEMEORIES THERE, EVERYTHING HE SAID WAS CORRECT, DIDN'T MARK SINGH BUY PANTIN'S B20 FRANK..AND IN FRESH CUTS' NOS CIVIC ALWAYS WOULD CATCH ME AT THE LINE..LOL

BUT WHEN U THINJK ABOUT IT THOSE TIMES BEING DONE NINE YEARS AGO AREN'T THAT DIFFERENT FROM NOW WITH ALOT MORE MONEY BEING SPENT NOW..

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 22nd, 2009, 5:04 pm

^^ Yeah Jude ol' buddy....if those guys stayed in the game we would have seen way better times now, maybe enough to shut up some of those naysayers. Mark bought Shok's B20....Pantin's own I believe served it's purpose very very well then slowly breathed a final breath.

Samiir...yup it was Don.

Hoe....all those guys are out of the game now.

Postby honda hoe » October 22nd, 2009, 5:22 pm

too bad

lets hope jason does yuri's car justice

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 22nd, 2009, 5:52 pm

lawd me boys

Jude and Kinday jump in

you me bros

please limit yourself .... :D

just them alone would make this a 10pg thread ...

Postby X2 » October 22nd, 2009, 5:56 pm

...alot more money being spent now to do what was done years ago ? Maybe....but how many of those engines lasted would be my question.

A 12 second car that needs a rebuild every few months does not impress me nah. Any one of these cars still running ?

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 22nd, 2009, 6:14 pm

AFAIK only the frank's blew over time (Pantin and Shok). Yuri's boosted B was bought by Timothy (DC2R). He ran it ragged and it still held up until....Aboud's machine is still around, albeit not the same.....The Fresh Cut machines were scrapped/ sold after the unfortunate circumstance (can anyone verify?)....All those cars were strong, surviving run after run back then. Pantin's own took the most licks TBH, he ruled gangsta drags at one point.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 22nd, 2009, 6:36 pm

^ true

and the past squirt cars that come to mind

Jude yellow EG
shock SIR
Tim Turbo DC2... it hurt lotta people
aboud black

all of which are still sound ... engine might be still around but not in the cars

Bless to the good old squirt days :D

and me boy Q thanks :fist:

Now PEOPLE if you do not know doh Talk $h1t PLEASE

IT WOULD BE REMOVED

all these made their mark in the Honda World

Once all the facts are clean I recommend it be a Sticky ... The good old Honda days

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » October 22nd, 2009, 6:53 pm

i will never forget the day don make that pass..he was going crazy lol and i remember andy just there smiling

Postby SR » October 22nd, 2009, 7:12 pm

old one eye aka don ran a single cam stock on a 100shot nitrous that night

nobody belived it

and andy was grinning away

just demoed the car again tonight and i dunno nah the runs and handles perfect

rado

Postby rado » October 22nd, 2009, 9:06 pm

honda hoe wrote:so wat happened to these cars?

not counting yuri's

Well after many years I finally transfered mine earlier this year to the new owner.... two or three owners after I sold it.

Alas, the B20 was gone.. and to compund matters somebody made it into an automatic again :oops:

Kinde, thanks for the mention breds. Those were good days

R. Estrado

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 22nd, 2009, 9:20 pm

The Great RE is back :D

13:1 for life

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » October 23rd, 2009, 1:59 am

...WHEY!!! MEMORIES!!!! I guess i could safely say THEY LASTED PRETTY LONG!!!
...X2 what de hell happen to the front of your car ?? Saw it as you came into valpark...
...X you are forgetting the only HONDA that is still up and around from those times is chinee boy..11.1sec fast back, against Faizal EVO7.. Gregory is his name and his civic is still around... as a matter of fact he was down at MAS tuning recently..I'm not sure but i believe he pulled over 700hp a while back..and he drives the car on the street every chance he gets!!! :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » October 23rd, 2009, 5:39 am

who drove/owned the car with the carbureted b16a that jason talks about?

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2009, 11:55 am

rado wrote:
honda hoe wrote:so wat happened to these cars?

not counting yuri's

Well after many years I finally transfered mine earlier this year to the new owner.... two or three owners after I sold it.

Alas, the B20 was gone.. and to compund matters somebody made it into an automatic again :oops:

Kinde, thanks for the mention breds. Those were good days

R. Estrado

u have any pics of the car from back then?

also what was ur list of mods and did u ever dyno?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 23rd, 2009, 11:59 am

doh think it had any dyno then Bro

but could be wrong

all these bad boys ran in 2000 - 200? wallfield days

when did the first dyno come in Trinidad ?

Return to “HONDA”