MITSU MEN - I HAVE A CHALLENGE - I NEED YOUR OPINIONS!!!!!!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Trinitim

MITSU MEN - I HAVE A CHALLENGE - I NEED YOUR OPINIONS!!!!!!!

Postby Trinitim » November 10th, 2009, 10:01 pm

OK here is the deal. I went down Point Fortin with a partner late Monday night bam I see a B13. My partner say that is one of the fastest ride in Point. The owner name Sherwin and from all indications he does drag and stuff matter of fact he does go Barbados and Grenada and run the 13. So I dress alongside him with my 8th Generation VR4 - 6A13TT on 5FW Copper, 4WD and I said let we go Dunlop stretch, he passed on the offer saying that he had to change gearbox and stuff he gave me his number and he said once his car up and running we go drag. Ok so today I called him and we talk so he gave me a lil specs on the car. - SR20 - Red Top he have a GT35 Turbo in it and apparantely he making 11 sec to the 1/4 mile. My car is prety much stock I running 10 pounds of boost, I have fuel cell in trunk, walbro pump and 3" exhaust with downpipes and stuff. Stock intercooler and everyting else pretty much stock. WHAT ALLYUH THINK??. I mean win lose or very unlikely draw I running him. At least I will know how fast I am to his car or how much work I'll have to do to surpass his ride. So pour in your suggestions please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

venum

Postby venum » November 10th, 2009, 10:51 pm

Nutten wrong with taking a lil test

Win or lose u will be able to gauge your car's performance against his

But my money on him

His front wheel drive gives him better advantage on a straight piece of tarmac than your 4wd

He hauling less weight than u

Just my $0.02

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 10th, 2009, 11:10 pm

Bless Venum appreciate that.

Virus

Postby Virus » November 11th, 2009, 6:23 am

i agree with venum but on a side note if you have never drag before while its ok to loose dont push the car to the point of break ok cause he would win and you would have to get towed home, so just some food for thought ok

But firetruck that run the hell outa it from start to finish make sure u get a good launch and let the 4wd take u home

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 11th, 2009, 3:24 pm

Virus thanks for the advice, that is my plan get out of the blocks quick. Dunlop stretch not all that long. App the sentiments.

Postby A172 » November 11th, 2009, 3:28 pm

you from south and dunno No Limits b13? :|

Sherwin will rip you a new one, 4wd won't save you

but nutting wrong with actually making the run, it's all in good fun :mrgreen:

Virus

Postby Virus » November 11th, 2009, 3:51 pm

Trinitim pray that Sherwin break something, that way u can win and get some braggin rights remember inch or mile winning is winning :mrgreen: Vin's bes line eva

venum

Postby venum » November 11th, 2009, 11:57 pm

Trinitim, round corners and on non-tarmac surfaces while he spining round, u done reach the finish line

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » November 12th, 2009, 2:15 am

Sherwin will rip you a new one, 4wd won't save you

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 12th, 2009, 9:08 am

Thanks guys for the advice I going and tune my baby. But as was said all in good fun. He went Grenada recent there and did 11.9. So I know he quick like that. This thing call speed real addictive is like you always want more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2009, 12:57 pm

Trinitim, i have a vr4 and from south too, if i was you, leave Sherwin alone!, if not park the cars up and make it a foot face, dunlop stretch not that long. :lol:

Buh really if you do run him, post how you did, i never had the belly to run against him, i'm more of a cruise slow with the music pounding kind of person, but would like to know how the 6a13tt will match up against that beast.

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 13th, 2009, 1:56 am

Rollingstock yeah man for sure as soon as it happens I will post the outcome. I am a person that will never back down you know and even though I may lose, you know what I will have fun doing it and I'll be able to guage my car's performance I am yet to lose with this car. Look just last night I run a Black Evolution 4 from Solomon Hochoy start of highway to Gasparillo and I cut his arse. The 6A13TT is a great engine man and it does real pull with that copper. I run RB20's and 25's already, RX7 and RX8 and the integra with the round lights even a 1JZ GTE in a Cressida and I have not lost so we will see how it goes. If Sherwin hands me my first loss then so be it he is a Professional Drag Man but say what I not rolling over and playing dead. I'll keep upgrading until I have the fastest VR4 in the country oh and by the way I would love to see SHERWIN RUN HIS BEAST 13 against BANZAI RASTAFARI BEAST VR4.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 13th, 2009, 2:19 am

I'm from the No Limits camp and that B13 will get out of the hole faster than you.. If you happend to catch him from the launch his 3rd gear will eat you. There are realy fast fwd cars and then there is Sherwin :lol: :lol:

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 13th, 2009, 2:38 am

Picasso thanks for the heads up. Is cool you mention that 3rd gear because the Monday night he told me that his 3rd gear was not engaging right and he have a gearbox there to fix dat. Man is all in good fun but I wanted to guage my car against his. I think my car is quick but if Sherwin tell me it quick that means a lot more because he is a Professional.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 13th, 2009, 8:18 am

^^ Nah try ah thing and see.. I wouldn't however :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » November 13th, 2009, 9:48 am

Hos go strong an represent the mitsu, you never know, i watched an episode of pass time on speed and saw a dodge (something), had a mitsubishi twin turbo engine (could be the 6a13tt), men put up 12&13 second, start to bad talk the car cause no burn out, dem ah kno a proper tuned 4wd do burn out, man pull off and made an 8 sec pass, i couldn't believe it, 4 wheels gripped that track and ate it up.

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 13th, 2009, 11:51 am

Yeah man I going die hard and represent the Tri-Diamond Crew. My VR4 is faster than most VR4's out there and there is still a lot I have to do with my baby. Bit by bit she will continue to grow and I am telling you I will and does suprise a lot of men out here. So I going and give Sherwin all I have at the presnt time and I'll guage and upgrade from there.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 13th, 2009, 1:26 pm

He is my mechanic and I won't even think about flexing my muscle around that B13....

Warning :!:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/A_on_pB-eVE&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Postby A172 » November 13th, 2009, 1:37 pm

Picasso, u from down Point side?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 13th, 2009, 1:58 pm

^^ Check your PM :|

joel

Postby joel » November 13th, 2009, 3:01 pm

soldier as long as you say is fun yes...i recently using him as my mechanic and let me tell you, Picasso aint lie. but is always good to try and see............i guess :|

Postby A172 » November 13th, 2009, 4:00 pm

Picasso wrote:^^ Check your PM :|

pm sent :|

V@lLz V@G

Postby V@lLz V@G » November 13th, 2009, 8:22 pm

Trinitim wrote:Yeah man I going die hard and represent the Tri-Diamond Crew. My VR4 is faster than most VR4's out there and there is still a lot I have to do with my baby. Bit by bit she will continue to grow and I am telling you I will and does suprise a lot of men out here. So I going and give Sherwin all I have at the presnt time and I'll guage and upgrade from there.

How do u know your vr4 faster than most out there,i have a auto vr4 how about a run want see how i match up against a manual

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 13th, 2009, 8:30 pm

do it for the fun. you wont win tho. that b13 scary fast.

Postby A172 » November 13th, 2009, 8:57 pm

Trinitim,

V@lLz V@G,'s vr4 would be a better run for you.....his car runs well.

venum

Postby venum » November 13th, 2009, 11:54 pm

Trinitim wrote:Yeah man I going die hard and represent the Tri-Diamond Crew. My VR4 is faster than most VR4's out there and there is still a lot I have to do with my baby.

Trinitim wrote: My car is prety much stock . . . Stock intercooler and everyting else pretty much stock

:D

Fellas make sure and do allyuh testing in Camden e, not on the roads plz

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 14th, 2009, 11:05 am

V@lLz V@G wrote:
Trinitim wrote:Yeah man I going die hard and represent the Tri-Diamond Crew. My VR4 is faster than most VR4's out there and there is still a lot I have to do with my baby. Bit by bit she will continue to grow and I am telling you I will and does suprise a lot of men out here. So I going and give Sherwin all I have at the presnt time and I'll guage and upgrade from there.

How do u know your vr4 faster than most out there,i have a auto vr4 how about a run want see how i match up against a manual

Nice to see there are more VR4's out there..

Did anyone else do the conversion like Eddy's Vr4 with the 3.0 V6 engine ? I know of IDRC's own..

geodude

Postby geodude » November 14th, 2009, 3:37 pm

soon fellas soon mine coming :twisted:

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 14th, 2009, 10:18 pm

V@lLz V@G I welcome that run. I have always wanted to run against the same engine and see. I know I may get my arse cut by Sherwin but is all in good fun and yes we will be responsible about the drag. Too much people died on the road for this year already. Tell me the date and time and I will be there. And your car should be a good benchmark. Fellas saying your car does run so we will see.

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 14th, 2009, 10:24 pm

OH by the way I made a statement earlier that my VR4 is faster than most out there. I am sorry if I came across as cocky believe me that was not the intention I just felt that I will get out the blocks faster and sustain my speed throughout the drag than the auto. I guess I should not have said that until I ran a few and conquered my bad. V@lLz V@G you are first on the list!!!!!!!!!!!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”