No more Peugeot?

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Gool

No more Peugeot?

Postby Gool » November 25th, 2009, 10:16 am

heard a rumour that neal and massy stop selling/dealing in peugeot about 2 or 3 months ago?

is this true? is the dealership up for sale? or is this the end for peugeot in Trinidad just like what happened to Opel?

anybody?

mammoo

Postby mammoo » November 25th, 2009, 11:27 am

Neal & Massy is STILL selling/dealing in peugeot

No, the dealership is NOT up for sale....

The car just stopped selling, so they just stopped bringing

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » November 25th, 2009, 4:09 pm

Did the cars really stop selling? Seeing some of the prices they are really over priced for the size engines and specs offered. So people will start to look else where for a vehicle.
There are one or two cars there still up for sale. Shame really... the brand is so powerfull and has a large following internationally and locally. Something is being done really wrong on the side of the dealerships IMHO

NickJr.

Postby NickJr. » November 25th, 2009, 4:14 pm

They have downsized the whole section... There is no longer a dedicated building for them. Will be interesting to see if they really move them to their own building else where. But I still say the problem starts with the pricing

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 25th, 2009, 4:37 pm

poor quality of their cars didn't help either

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 25th, 2009, 8:26 pm

NickJr. wrote:They have downsized the whole section... There is no longer a dedicated building for them. Will be interesting to see if they really move them to their own building else where. But I still say the problem starts with the pricing

yes the price is hot...188,000.00 :( i can't afford it though i want it.

NickJr.

Postby NickJr. » November 27th, 2009, 9:39 am

ek4ever wrote:poor quality of their cars didn't help either

You say poor quality, but why is this? As I said they are a major manufacturer of cars, trucks, vans, etc.

Is it that we get the cars that failed inspection? That is what needs to be dealt with.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 27th, 2009, 1:32 pm

i think the problems of the pugs in this country have severely damaged the brands rep people just don't want to buy a peugeot now.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 27th, 2009, 1:34 pm

jm3 wrote:i think the problems of the pugs in this country have severely damaged the brands rep people just don't want to buy a peugeot now.

Ok...so can someone tell me what euro brand is good to purchase in these times?
I am looking into a new euro...
no nissan,toyota,suzuki,honda(you get mah drift)

So which euro dealership is doing well in trinidad? enough to have nice showroom etc....now i ent no richie, so anything less than 200,000 i can aspire to?

mammoo

Postby mammoo » November 28th, 2009, 8:50 am

christopherwilliams2,

check ur pm

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » November 28th, 2009, 9:32 am

christopherwilliams2, the Ford Focus, Skoda Octavia and VW Jetta are all under 200K... so take your pick

I heard rumors that the problems with the AL4 tranny Peugeot uses, and resulting warranty claims, is what caused City to go into the red, and sell out to Neal and Massy... anyone can confirm this??

In any regard, I do hope the brand picks back up locally... would love me a 308CC one day :razz:. N&M needs to do some aggressive marketing, speaking directly to the problems of the older cars, and stating that the new ones are a whole different breed

plex

Postby plex » November 29th, 2009, 12:49 pm

I like this alot, Peugeot 4007...Its diesel 2.2L AWD. Dont mind buying one of these.

http://www.worldcarfans.com/10702095075 ... -in-detail

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 29th, 2009, 1:56 pm

Looks nice ^^
As we talking Peugeot...the brand seems to be still well in Trinidad...today I saw a PCN 207 so I guess the brand is still on sale.

I won't mind thinking of the 308 as my next car but what I am worried about is service and support!
Last edited by christopherwilliams2 on November 29th, 2009, 3:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

plex

Postby plex » November 29th, 2009, 2:16 pm

207 is a great car the engine design is a joint operation between Peugeot & BMW..Especially the 1.6 turbo. BMW & Peugeot are in further talks(currently) of more sharing options..

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 29th, 2009, 3:29 pm

pics added.

plex

Postby plex » November 29th, 2009, 7:40 pm

christopherwilliams2, nice shots there...wonder if that is the normal 1.6 or the turbo model.....I wonder if there is any aftermarket goodies for the turbo version...Looks bigger than the 206....

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 29th, 2009, 7:44 pm

Thanks plex....I always have my camera on my phone on hand when I am on the road.
Not sure which version it was though...and yep..it's larger than the 206.

plex

Postby plex » November 29th, 2009, 8:08 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3KxJasm3cxQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Check this... 8-)

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 29th, 2009, 8:41 pm

plex wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3KxJasm3cxQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Check this... 8-)

gosh.... i love this ad! makes me wanna get a 308 now!!!

plex

Postby plex » November 29th, 2009, 9:44 pm

This is more like it..:twisted:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/put7O32rVWY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KqsU_NdIjyY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » November 30th, 2009, 6:10 pm

plex

Postby plex » November 30th, 2009, 8:09 pm

Unfortunate indeed, but something is wrong there..407 is a very recent car...Action should have taken to the dealership and if no response i would have contacted France immediately.

NickJr.

Postby NickJr. » December 2nd, 2009, 10:33 am

You see what I mean... but as I said in that post just now... the owner should have seen some action from city motors... Alot of people figure you buy a euro and they will go by a jap mechanic under a mango tree to service thier cars (Not saying this is what happened here) But it has happened

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 8th, 2010, 12:32 pm

plex wrote:I like this alot, Peugeot 4007...Its diesel 2.2L AWD. Dont mind buying one of these.

yeah its a Mitsubishi Outlander which is a poor excuse for a Japanese vehicle.

on another note, i saw a new Peugeot 308 hatchback, silver which is a PCN as well so it seems they selling like 2-3 cars a year :lol:

There is a reason why Peugeot, Renault, Citroen, Skoda, Opel and Vauxhall are not present in the USDM. In addition, there is a reason why MG and Rover are dead.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 8th, 2010, 2:46 pm

x2floor wrote:
plex wrote:I like this alot, Peugeot 4007...Its diesel 2.2L AWD. Dont mind buying one of these.

yeah its a Mitsubishi Outlander which is a poor excuse for a Japanese vehicle.

on another note, i saw a new Peugeot 308 hatchback, silver which is a PCN as well so it seems they selling like 2-3 cars a year :lol:

There is a reason why Peugeot, Renault, Citroen, Skoda, Opel and Vauxhall are not present in the USDM. In addition, there is a reason why MG and Rover are dead.

me ent really care what the US consumers love to tell you the truth....
I care about 2 things
1. what the bandit not interested in.
2. what have established service and support

peugeot sold all its 8 remaining stock to employees so any PCN peugeot you see are neal and massy employees driving it.
the representative said that they sold the remaining stock to employees and aren't bringing in anymore :(

doh mind peugeot on it's way out....ah goh ride with Skoda jus now :)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 8th, 2010, 3:12 pm

^^^good inside info there bro!

I see nothing wrong with the new Skoda Octavia, I actually like it but the price seems too close to its Volkswagen Jetta cousin and that part I don't like. VW/Skoda reliability have improved alot in 10 years and these new models are a far cry from what their predecessors were. Plus #1 is so true, never heard of a stolen Skoda yet.

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2010, 4:52 pm

chriswilliams, buy a Mini Cooper

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 8th, 2010, 6:07 pm

MG Man wrote:chriswilliams, buy a Mini Cooper

lol...it's a nice car but I need more room :)

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 8th, 2010, 6:10 pm

x2floor wrote:^^^good inside info there bro!

I see nothing wrong with the new Skoda Octavia, I actually like it but the price seems too close to its Volkswagen Jetta cousin and that part I don't like. VW/Skoda reliability have improved alot in 10 years and these new models are a far cry from what their predecessors were. Plus #1 is so true, never heard of a stolen Skoda yet.

I am still up the air about these 2....Jetta or Octavia!
they are both getting popular in Trinidad....Octavia's a bit cheaper but the Jetta's got a bit higher safety record.
sigh...decisions decsions....cause after my 306 leaves....I need to jump in something right away....
sight...i'd have loved a 308...i still love my Peugeot brand :(

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 8th, 2010, 6:13 pm

duh worry..word on the track is that Renault might be coming back to T'dad with a new alliance...

Return to “EURO”