Breakin in Chase Village area

shaneelal

Breakin in Chase Village area

Postby shaneelal » December 1st, 2009, 10:11 pm

Today, no one was home and some people decided that I should share what little material things I worked hard for over the past years. They prised the burglar proof and stole my home theater system, computer, some cash, mom's jewelery and ransacked the house. The chain-link fence was pressed down. The monitor is a 19" samsung, and it's a Phillips home theater system.

They left my new steel-tip timberland, I guess cause they knew they couldn't get a sale, then again - who purchases stolen items???????

Police visited the scene, and should be back tomorrow to check for finger prints, don't expect much out of their investigation.

I was looking forward to purchasing a car, now I have to change all the burglar proof and other things to secure my home.

I'm not a materialistic person, but it does set back our plans and made my mom frighten to stay home. The hardest part is loosing all the information,songs and personal stuff on the computer. Anyone thinking about backing up their harddrives should do so now, don't wait!!

Keepsafe all.

Postby Damien » December 1st, 2009, 10:13 pm

Which part exactly bro i live in that area to :shock: sorry for your loss

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 1st, 2009, 10:17 pm

Damien wrote:Which part exactly bro i live in that area to :shock: sorry for your loss

Close to Charis drug store.

Postby Damien » December 1st, 2009, 10:29 pm

Way sah on the main road to stueps , it have some real characters does be lurking in them areas and baby laventille inside orange field road growing daily , keep looking out them fools will try to sell your stuff right round the area

originalbling

Postby originalbling » December 1st, 2009, 10:36 pm

baby laventille
:D :D

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 1st, 2009, 10:38 pm

and that is on the main rd lardis, time to put some cameras bro, rel feel for the home theatre and pc though. what specs on the pc?

Postby shogun » December 1st, 2009, 11:20 pm

Thieves like rats in this place...kill them all. :|

slick

Postby slick » December 1st, 2009, 11:21 pm

originalbling wrote:
baby laventille

no joke

just now orangefield road will be the new lavantille

Postby Chimera » December 1st, 2009, 11:34 pm

nareshseep wrote:and that is on the main rd lardis, time to put some cameras bro, rel feel for the home theatre and pc though. what specs on the pc?

cameras just gonna show you that someone break in, police not gonna find them after anyway

Invest in some dogs or a gsm home alarm system that will call you as soon as a breach is detected in the house.

I have one that my dogs always setting off cuz I 2 lazy to move one of the motion detectors lol, but once they set it off, system continuously texts and calls 5 numbers until we turn it off. 120 DB siren also.

Postby AllTrac » December 1st, 2009, 11:46 pm

how did they pry open the burglar proof?

Postby Morpheus » December 2nd, 2009, 12:46 am

AllTrac wrote:how did they pry open the burglar proof?

^^They left before he could ask............. :?

Hard luck with the loss man. U and Mom safe-that's the main thing

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 2nd, 2009, 1:03 am

sorry to hear that man

dem tief does use scissors jack & crowbar to pry open b\proof ...

Postby gt4tified » December 2nd, 2009, 1:30 am

Morpheus wrote:

^^They left before he could ask............. :?

Hard luck with the loss man. U and Mom safe-that's the main thing

pwned! :lol:

*starts to sing in Andy Williams' fashion*
"Its the most wonderful time of the year......" :evil:

rookie

Postby rookie » December 2nd, 2009, 1:33 am

stueps firetruck backing up my hdrive as wee speak 0X sorry to hear that

slick

Postby slick » December 2nd, 2009, 2:11 am

Mini lavantill at work

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 2nd, 2009, 6:09 am

We had flat steel burglar proofing bolted on the wall. Guess they used a crowbar to prise it. Going to have to burst wall and use thicker steel.
Any advice on a good burgular proofing design is welcomed.

nareshseep wrote:and that is on the main rd lardis, time to put some cameras bro, rel feel for the home theatre and pc though. what specs on the pc?

Can always buy back a HTS and pc, but it's the information on the pc thats a real setback. It's a Phillips HTS, they took the headunit and the centre speaker, left the other speakers.
The PC has a Gigabyte motherboard, 2Gigs Gskill 800Mhz DDR2 Ram, two 250Gig harddrives (one samsung, one seagate), AMD 3000+, case is black in colour. They also took a Logitech MX518 mouse (red one).

All my logins for sites were saved on pc, whole set of personal family pictures and gigs of music and school work. Even if I backup, won't they just steal my external harddrive!!

ABA Trading LTD wrote: nareshseep wrote:
and that is on the main rd lardis, time to put some cameras bro, rel feel for the home theatre and pc though. what specs on the pc?

cameras just gonna show you that someone break in, police not gonna find them after anyway

Invest in some dogs or a gsm home alarm system that will call you as soon as a breach is detected in the house.

I have one that my dogs always setting off cuz I 2 lazy to move one of the motion detectors lol, but once they set it off, system continuously texts and calls 5 numbers until we turn it off. 120 DB siren also.

We suspect it is someone in the area that has been watching us, my two close neighbors are family, usually my grandmother is home and she can view the other houses, no one was home yesterday as they went to a prayers. Even if I install a camera system, won't they steal the equipment?
Was thinking about the motion sensors but I have a dog home.
They look like characters who'll steal anything that looks electronic, they even took my electric trimmer.

Anyone knows it there's a legal limit for height of a fence? Where sells those commercial fences with metal bars and barbed-wire?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 2nd, 2009, 8:55 am

slick wrote:
originalbling wrote:
baby laventille

no joke

just now orangefield road will be the new lavantille

"just now", it already is.

Orangefield have more sprangers, petty thief, burglars, fowl thief, carjackers, kidnappers and rapers than laventille so u need to invest in a damn gun

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 2nd, 2009, 9:22 am

And the governmenty says crime is down ?

HAAA HAAA

Sorry to hear about the break-inn man

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 2nd, 2009, 9:23 am

shogun wrote:Thieves like rats in this place...kill them all. :|

x 2, too bad Rentokil can't handle this job :(

Orangefield road was rough since I going to school at Caps, and just kept getting worse.

Sorry to hear about your loss bro, you can get back your stuff eventually, but your peace of mind and sense of security you'll never get back.

then again who in Trinidad can truly say they have a feeling of security :(

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 2nd, 2009, 9:53 am

shaneelal wrote:

We had flat steel burglar proofing bolted on the wall. Guess they used a crowbar to prise it. Going to have to burst wall and use thicker steel.
Any advice on a good burgular proofing design is welcomed.

Can always buy back a HTS and pc, but it's the information on the pc thats a real setback. It's a Phillips HTS, they took the headunit and the centre speaker, left the other speakers.
The PC has a Gigabyte motherboard, 2Gigs Gskill 800Mhz DDR2 Ram, two 250Gig harddrives (one samsung, one seagate), AMD 3000+, case is black in colour. They also took a Logitech MX518 mouse (red one).

All my logins for sites were saved on pc, whole set of personal family pictures and gigs of music and school work. Even if I backup, won't they just steal my external harddrive!!

ABA Trading LTD wrote: nareshseep wrote:

We suspect it is someone in the area that has been watching us, my two close neighbors are family, usually my grandmother is home and she can view the other houses, no one was home yesterday as they went to a prayers. Even if I install a camera system, won't they steal the equipment?
Was thinking about the motion sensors but I have a dog home.
They look like characters who'll steal anything that looks electronic, they even took my electric trimmer.

Anyone knows it there's a legal limit for height of a fence? Where sells those commercial fences with metal bars and barbed-wire?

Doesn't make sense putting burglar proofing outside your house cuz no matter wat you put,they will prise it open again....put the (gunta proofing) on the inside of your house,the same flat type that is bolted to your wall - some 3 inch bolts will suffice

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 2nd, 2009, 10:37 am

Here's some pics of entry, burglar proof was on inside.

ImageImageImageImage

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 2nd, 2009, 10:38 am

d way tings going u maight have to put b\proof on BOTH d outisde & inside of ur doors & windows ....& hope they dont break d walls to get in ...

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 2nd, 2009, 11:04 am

keep a dog inside...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 2nd, 2009, 12:06 pm

i used to be a welder few yrs ago doing burglar proofing as well : imho u c dem tings they call "hit it" & "rawl plugs" they not very good at all especially if a tief coming with a crow bar : it will come out fairly easy

better way of installation is bolt it thru d wall & put a small plate & weld d nut , of course u will see d bolt head , plate & nut so it doh look pretty but it damn strong .....or u bust holes in d 4 corners & weld crabs inside d wall & u have to plaster it back ...alot more time\work with this method

if u can afford it put sensors on ur wall so from d time a hammer hit d wall or it shakes d alarm makes noise ...
Last edited by - Rovin's car audio - on December 2nd, 2009, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » December 2nd, 2009, 12:07 pm

shogun wrote:Thieves like rats in this place...kill them all. :|

on animal planet, rat getting bigger than dogs ur kno, so u hadda watch out for thieves to.......by d way, had my home broken in a while back to, just to find out it was my neighbour who stole my stuff......i guess he was jealous....sorry for ur loss

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2009, 1:25 pm

[quote="(...Rovin...)"]or u bust holes in d 4 corners & weld crabs inside d wall & u have to plaster it back ...alot more time\work with this method
quote]

Thats the only way I know of to install burglar proof :S buss the wall and weld crabs inside, then replaster the wall.

The thing is, if they wanna break in, they gonna find a way no matter what

What you need is a way to scare them off once they reach on your property, or to atleast alert you that someone has entered it

GSM house alarm FTW

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 2nd, 2009, 1:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:or u bust holes in d 4 corners & weld crabs inside d wall & u have to plaster it back ...alot more time\work with this method
quote]

Thats the only way I know of to install burglar proof :S buss the wall and weld crabs inside, then replaster the wall.

The thing is, if they wanna break in, they gonna find a way no matter what

What you need is a way to scare them off once they reach on your property, or to atleast alert you that someone has entered it

GSM house alarm FTW

Could you recommend a good GSM house alarm,thanks.
The new burglar proof will be done as mentioned above, the wielder came this morning to few the job.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » December 2nd, 2009, 1:42 pm

A pardna of mine had his house broken into back in 2000 in Orangefield Road.
He found out later on through more than one anonymous call who the culprits were and not surprising, the culprits were people from the village.

Orangefield really is the new Lavantille.

Allyuh know "The Wall"? :lol:

Between the famous "wall" has a street that leads to New Lavantille...aka Lion Drive aka Lion Den

There are more off shoots on other parts of Orangefield...that street needs an exterminator or maybe the terminator :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 2nd, 2009, 2:09 pm

no i dont know that much about alarms though im sure other tuners on here will know & cud list some 4u ....

originalbling

Postby originalbling » December 2nd, 2009, 3:20 pm

Could you recommend a good GSM house alarm,thanks.
The new burglar proof will be done as mentioned above, the wielder came this morning to few the job.

If you lookin for something with monitoring try TSTT Vigilance

http://tsttsecurity.tstt.co.tt/tstt-vigilance/