Blink Moving REALLY Slowly

SRASC

Blink Moving REALLY Slowly

Postby SRASC » February 10th, 2010, 10:30 pm

We had to disconnect the router for a while, but after reconnecting it I find that the speeds have slowed down alot. Speedtest.net reports speeds of 0.03 Mbps. Just finished resetting the router connection & the speeds have shown no improvement.
Any help?

Thanks.

Before

After
Last edited by SRASC on February 28th, 2010, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 10th, 2010, 11:03 pm

switch to flow :|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 10th, 2010, 11:22 pm

i am reading this post..it loaded up pretty quickly...wait a minute...i'm using FLOW :)

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 11th, 2010, 1:59 am

Maybe today is "National Remember Dial Up" day!

Postby M_2NR » February 11th, 2010, 2:45 am

finally i think Flow getting their act together ND well done bro.

WRT to blink, that's wierd my padna on it and he normal

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » February 11th, 2010, 3:10 am

blame tstt and beyonce

cowboyx

Postby cowboyx » February 11th, 2010, 7:10 am

The configuration on your modem may have gone back to default settings. Call 62-blink and they should be able to walk you through setting back up the correct configuration.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 11th, 2010, 8:36 am

Like I said I reset the configuration myself & those were the exact same settings I used prior to this problem.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 11th, 2010, 8:51 am

DTAC wrote:Maybe today is "National Remember Dial Up" day!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » February 11th, 2010, 9:31 am

been like this all week... of course tstt has no clue and they will look into it :roll:

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » February 11th, 2010, 10:01 am

workin rather well for me........and actually at one point i was gettin download speeds over 2mbs :S

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » February 11th, 2010, 10:11 am

When I was having this problem it was because the phone line was plugged in on the wrong side of the DSL filter.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » February 11th, 2010, 1:05 pm

i having rel problems with blink for the past month. i rel fugging fed up of them and they cant do nothing to fix de problem, whatever it is.
right now, im waiting for flow to come install :mrgreen:

jackson5

Postby jackson5 » February 11th, 2010, 11:31 pm

tstt tryin to fix d problem they havin with ppl using other ppl account info..

for the next few months it go be real hell...

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 12th, 2010, 12:40 am

gundelero

Postby gundelero » February 12th, 2010, 8:47 am

SRASC, that rel sad. i feeling yuh pain too

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 18th, 2010, 6:54 pm

Just asking, its not an issue with Blink right? I believe its a hardware issue.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 18th, 2010, 6:56 pm

daz cause ah downloading some movies so bare with me for another couple of days :D

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » February 19th, 2010, 10:41 am

Call and make a report. I had the same problem. The tech when he checked a day later called me stating that the ADSL card on their side was faulty and had to be replaced. He said it would take 20 mins. Now it works fine. No probs again for now.