98 lancer- help with parts plz

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVO_over_STI

98 lancer- help with parts plz

Postby EVO_over_STI » May 22nd, 2010, 9:00 pm

I hav a 12 yr old lancer and well i wanna know if i cud get a little more power out of the car bcuz it rel low on the horses...i hav to floor it to over take on the highway lol so if anyone knows any cheap way of gettin a lil more power, like cheap after market parts, plz help :)
Oh, the foglight switch doesnt work...any idea where i can get 1?

thanks

Nixin

Re: 98 lancer- help with parts plz

Postby Nixin » May 22nd, 2010, 9:12 pm

cheap aftermarket parts would not give you any significant increase in hp. IMHO get a good tune up done and yuh should be good to go.

EVO_over_STI

Postby EVO_over_STI » May 22nd, 2010, 9:14 pm

well any little increase wud be gud....wat's IMHO?

Nixin

Postby Nixin » May 22nd, 2010, 9:18 pm

EVO_over_STI wrote:well any little increase wud be gud....wat's IMHO?

it's short for In My Honest Opinion :lol:

EVO_over_STI

Postby EVO_over_STI » May 23rd, 2010, 11:50 am

ohh lol.....umm do u kno where i can get a K&N filter and at wat price?

soo

Postby soo » May 24th, 2010, 11:31 am

check Teknet or the tuner classifieds. the K&N is a big help. but do a normal tune up. check plugs/change oil etc. which engine you got ?

EVO_over_STI

Postby EVO_over_STI » May 24th, 2010, 4:10 pm

its a 1.6L 4g92....oil and plugs were recently changed

how much do K&N filters cost? i was thinking of gettin one

Nixin

Postby Nixin » May 25th, 2010, 6:41 am

approx. $500

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 12th, 2010, 10:06 pm

If you have to floor pedal on a 4g92 than you probably need to do some serious checking on that engine, belts, trans oil, engine oil, plugs, clean injectors, etc.

I have a 4g15 GDI and it does cruise on the High way without any pushing.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”