[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/ext/lotusjeff/socialshare/event/listener.php on line 508: Undefined offset: 4584540
Mayaro beach — from national pride to shame- trinituner.com

Mayaro beach — from national pride to shame

Re: Mayaro beach — from national pride to shame

Postby MG Man » June 15th, 2010, 9:34 am

people who go to mayaro are disgraceful and disgusting
I've even seen them bag their garbage and then leave it hanging from nearby trees.......
time for sniper rifle biz

200sx

Postby 200sx » June 15th, 2010, 9:42 am

treat the beaches as if its your home an not a rental

Postby crazybalhead » June 15th, 2010, 9:42 am

How come these fvckin nasty Trinis NOW realising that the place stink??? When yuh drinkin yuh rum and leave yuh sheit on the beach, where yuh think it going???

Postby Greypatch » June 15th, 2010, 9:48 am

nasty ppl yo...

time for litter wardens and police to charge dem 1000TTD or a weekend in jail for then stink behaviour

Postby foss » June 15th, 2010, 9:56 am

most the time is the locals do that sheit, people fail to realize this sort of behaviour is a mentality thing. lack of up bringing by parents!

charge them and jail them for a 6mths i say!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 15th, 2010, 10:03 am

same thing with the BAY by Anchorage, everyone that goes to FISh there, throws their waste in the water!

Tyrico the other day was also littered!

its all in the Mentality of the people!

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 15th, 2010, 10:05 am

foss wrote:most the time is the locals do that sheit, people fail to realize this sort of behaviour is a mentality thing. lack of up bringing by parents!

^^You mean brought-upcy !

Postby foss » June 15th, 2010, 10:07 am

Tired Accord wrote:
foss wrote:most the time is the locals do that sheit, people fail to realize this sort of behaviour is a mentality thing. lack of up bringing by parents!

^^You mean brought-upcy !

yup, the parents not far behind either

Kittles

Postby Kittles » June 15th, 2010, 10:29 am

shame indeed! seems like its hard for some people to put their thrash in a bag. dunno what to say about these people nah :|

Postby buzz » June 15th, 2010, 10:33 am

buh tuners does get on when i say we should have never became independent !

where all d "national pride" ?

trinis national pride is pullin stones by d bar and gettin pay

pffffft :arrow:

Postby MG Man » June 15th, 2010, 10:40 am

200sx wrote:treat the beaches as if its your home an not a rental

if you saw some peoples homes, you'd think twice about saying that

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 15th, 2010, 10:42 am

as quoted by a poster

Submitted by Theodoric Of Yorke on 15 June 2010 - 8:13am.

Just what planet are you reporting from Desmond Smith? Center-piece of tourism? Marine zoo? Parks and trails? Cafes and hotels? How about festering, rubbish filled cesspool? Crime riddled hell-hole? Enviornmental wasteland? Tourist 'stay the hell away' zone? This sad, disgusting situation should surprise NO ONE! You people are absolute, filthy pigs! You live like pigs and you enjoy keeping your national and personal houses looking like pig pens. You have NO real sense of national pride. You live your lives without regard for ANYONE ELSE but your sad, pathetic, selfish selves. All you ever do is run your mouths about 'Sweet TnT this and Trini To De Bone that'!!! What a joke! This nasty, disgusting situation has been years in the making and you morons could care less about fixing it! Just go ahead and trot out the usual 'fixers/slackers/criminals' like CEPEP and URP. That will make it all better, right? Just totally ignore the role that your complete lack of personal and collective responsibility plays in this. Just look at what you and your 'government' have done to your once and never again beautiful Queens Park Savannah? How long did it take you to destroy that wonderful gift to the people of your not so 'Sweet TnT' all in the name of savage, disgusting Third World 'multi-culturalism'? Keep dreaming morons. God will eventually put you all out of the pain of your collective misery and self-destruction. In the mean time try not to murder and maim too many of your fellow citizens. Someone has to be left back to pick up and dispose of the dead bodies!

PS You people should seriously consider replacing the Scarlet Ibis and Cocorico birds on your national coat of arms with a pitched out box of KFC chicken bones and a stinky, disposable, baby diaper. And at the bottom you should print the words: 'Together We Pollute', 'Together We Destroy'. That is more reflective of what YOU and your country have become.

T.O.Y.

man right oiu :?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 15th, 2010, 11:20 am

^ yeah for real, the man have a very very good point.

its the morons and jackholes that throw garbage out their cars that contribute to the flooding by cloggin up the water ways. And Yes that box of KFC or bottle you threw out the car will eventually end up in a drain somewhere and hopefully it will flood out your car and house for being such a prime idiot.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 15th, 2010, 12:01 pm

Trinidad is a shame on d whole so much less the places of interest!!!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 15th, 2010, 12:08 pm

Sad sad situation. There should be stringent fines for loitering.

Postby buzz » June 15th, 2010, 12:11 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Sad sad situation. There should be stringent fines for loitering.

on the beach ?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 15th, 2010, 12:14 pm

buzz wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Sad sad situation. There should be stringent fines for loitering.

on the beach ?

Why not?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 15th, 2010, 12:20 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
buzz wrote:

on the beach ?

Why not?

u do know that loitering is not the same as littering right :? :roll:

Postby buzz » June 15th, 2010, 12:21 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
buzz wrote:

on the beach ?

Why not?

ah jus being ah arse luv

unless its loitering yuh really mean :|

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 15th, 2010, 12:23 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
buzz wrote:

on the beach ?

Why not?

u do know that loitering is not the same as littering right :? :roll:

HAHAHAHA, to funny... someone should sig this sheit asap :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 15th, 2010, 12:31 pm

Man.. shoot them as they lift dem hand to throw the garbage. :evil:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 15th, 2010, 12:34 pm

buzz wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
buzz wrote:

on the beach ?

Why not?

ah jus being ah arse luv

Littering. My only excuse here is that I've been working 20+ hours straight. I'm a teeny weeny bit exhausted, so forgive me. You know what I meant.

Anywho, there should be better trash disposables around on the beaches. Eating should also be off limits on the beach. Folks should either eat in their car, the car park or in seating available by local eateries. And what's up with the million and one dogs around? Disgusting.

Postby buzz » June 15th, 2010, 12:44 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
buzz wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
buzz wrote:

on the beach ?

Why not?

ah jus being ah arse luv

Littering. My only excuse here is that I've been working 20+ hours straight. I'm a teeny weeny bit exhausted, so forgive me. You know what I meant.

Anywho, there should be better trash disposables around on the beaches. Eating should also be off limits on the beach. Folks should either eat in their car, the car park or in seating available by local eateries. And what's up with the million and one dogs around? Disgusting.

one thing leads to another

apart from more stringent littering legislation (think the fine is still $1000.00)

there should be strict legislation wrt to animals as pios said

trinis unfortunately don't see/care for these things

i said it before, a developed nation would only come when the citizens are ready and responsible for it

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 15th, 2010, 12:50 pm

pioneer wrote:because people refuse to spay their dogs and end up droppin puppies off at local beaches, rivers and parks etc

same people boastin bout dey 50K crims down almera on how "bess" it is

and d same ppl dus live in HDC houses for free so they cud pimp they ride! they shud chap, not chop, chap out dey hand as soon as they lift they hand to throw it out of their vehicles!!! i shud be passin with a blade roadside!!!

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 15th, 2010, 2:07 pm

Kenneth Toolsie, 54, a visitor to the beach, said: “When you hear the PNM want to build an aluminium smelter and other things to kill people, what do you expect people to do? Not get frustrated and feel like outsiders in their own home. “Today I am taking my garbage home with me, because I believe this new Government is on the right path and I would not mind coming to Mayaro on the 27 to help clean up the beach.”

:? :? Was he trying to say that if the PNM was still in power he would have left his garbage on the beach? a 54 year old?

Now I know why the youths in this country in so much sheit...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 15th, 2010, 3:04 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:
Kenneth Toolsie, 54, a visitor to the beach, said: “When you hear the PNM want to build an aluminium smelter and other things to kill people, what do you expect people to do? Not get frustrated and feel like outsiders in their own home. “Today I am taking my garbage home with me, because I believe this new Government is on the right path and I would not mind coming to Mayaro on the 27 to help clean up the beach.”

:? :? Was he trying to say that if the PNM was still in power he would have left his garbage on the beach? a 54 year old?

Now I know why the youths in this country in so much sheit...

ENT!!!

and they blame the government for their own stupidity apparently

devrat

Postby devrat » June 15th, 2010, 3:29 pm

I throw all my garbage in my car until I get home and properly dispose of it, sometimes it stays a few days. I went to pick up a guy by his house to do an estimate on some tiles when i was renovating.
Pull up in front of his house, he gets in the car sees I have an empty cigarette pack on the floor and promptly picks it up to throw it outside...mind you we still in front of his house. :?
That pissed me off and I told him never mind about the job, you don't care about your own property and you want to work on mine.....U.D.F.R.

Mayaro on the 27th....we should make it into a Tuner event to aid in the clean up.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 15th, 2010, 4:26 pm

^^^ well it go be u and u alone cleanin shyt while all ah we bathing. if d own residents doh want to rectify the pollution u expect anybody outside 2 help?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 15th, 2010, 4:45 pm

Trinidadians need someone with a whip standing behind him - they are like children