Triveni Temple

baboo

Triveni Temple

Postby baboo » October 12th, 2010, 9:37 am

Hi,

Does anyone have any reviews about treveni temple specifically for weddings? any photos?

Oleander

Re: Triveni Temple

Postby Oleander » October 12th, 2010, 9:41 am

Very nice for weddings. Plenty elephants there.

Now why would call yourself Baboo? :|

baboo

Postby baboo » October 12th, 2010, 9:45 am

Thank you!
do you have photos? is it air conditioned?

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2010, 9:47 am

baboo yo frightening me

Postby RBphoto » October 12th, 2010, 9:48 am

No AC (I was there last year so that could have changed), large hall and eating area. Great for photo ops. Plenty seating and big stage. Will hardly have to decorate. Only bad thing is that the parking is on grass which get muddy when wet.

baboo

Postby baboo » October 12th, 2010, 9:49 am

your pic scaring me tooo

baboo

Postby baboo » October 12th, 2010, 9:50 am

Thanks 'crossdrilled' - is the eating area nice as well? properly laid out? and tidy looking?

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2010, 9:53 am

are you the very best of the Guyanese baboo?

baboo

Postby baboo » October 12th, 2010, 10:03 am

SOME CALL ME THAT

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 12th, 2010, 10:15 am

Very very very beautiful. The AC units are there, I dont think they have the correct power to run em.

Drop an email to this guy, you can make a site visit he will help with bookings etc
randellramdhan AT yahoo DOT com

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 12th, 2010, 10:40 am

Good location for a wedding , there are a couple ac units installed now ( i went to a wedding there 2 months ago)

Really nice temple, it doesnt seem to be well kept though....or it could have just been the time i was there....the pond/pool at the front was mossy green and nasty looking when i visited

The steep climb to the temple itself would be harsh on older family members who have to park below and walk up

if rain falls, most ppl who park below in the grass will be pissed off cause ur sexy wedding clothes gonna get mud up

however it has a really nice and large room to serve dinner, washrooms pretty good too

Because the stage is elevated it allows the best viewing of the wedding as well

Good photo ops with all the decorations / murti's / elephants decor etc

i'm contemplating using here , anyone know other good locations for a temple wedding?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2010, 10:54 am

www.trivenimandir.com

their photo gallery seems to be down, but I'm sure you can email them for photos

Postby RBphoto » October 12th, 2010, 10:58 am

What BlueIce said X2.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 12th, 2010, 11:01 am

Whats the cost to use there btw??

Postby Rainman » October 12th, 2010, 11:08 am

MG Man wrote:are you the very best of the Guyanese baboo?

baboo wrote:SOME CALL ME THAT

:shock: :shock:

Great Odin's Raven!

EloquentMadman

Postby EloquentMadman » October 12th, 2010, 11:11 am

rainman wrote:

Great Antonio's Chupacabra!

edited for mexicanitis...

Postby Rainman » October 12th, 2010, 11:14 am

EloquentMadman wrote:
rainman wrote:

Great Antonio's Chupacabra!

edited for mexicanitis...

aye aye, who d fack is you yuh noo...................oh i see what you did there.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » October 12th, 2010, 11:17 am

I dont have reviews on the Temple as I have never been in it .. only drove by .. but I live close to that area and I must say that has to be one of the most busiest Temple used for weddings cause almost every Saturday and Sunday, a wedding goes to that Temple ... So I guess it has to be good !!

shady23

Postby shady23 » October 12th, 2010, 11:27 am

Went there July. The a/c units still not working. Apparently they didn't get hooked up by T&TEC for three phase or something so.

Still is nice though. Not sure about the cost.

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » October 13th, 2010, 9:06 am

My friend got married there earlier this year.
She said it cost about $4000-$5000 to rent.

Phoenix4tt

Postby Phoenix4tt » October 13th, 2010, 9:51 am

Contact info
contact .jpg

baboo

Postby baboo » October 13th, 2010, 1:47 pm

Thanks for the info guys

Postby tr1ad » October 13th, 2010, 1:49 pm

yuh from berbice or wuh gyal

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 13th, 2010, 2:13 pm

nice place, went there for a wedding a couple months ago

only thing is...cuz u have to leave ur shoes by the door, it was a lil tricky keeping your feet dry in the toilet after an hour into the service....

Postby wagonrunner » October 13th, 2010, 2:21 pm

practice standing out of the bowl / R'nal.