Honda reasons

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

coldplay

Honda reasons

Postby coldplay » November 26th, 2010, 2:16 pm

Wnat are the best reasons for going or staying with honda?

bonestock

Re: Honda reasons

Postby bonestock » November 27th, 2010, 12:24 am

V-TEC :D

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 27th, 2010, 9:44 am

It gets you laid :mrgreen:

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 27th, 2010, 10:59 am

Makes your nissan partners spend alot of money to beat a 1600cc

embryo

Postby embryo » November 27th, 2010, 12:23 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:Makes your nissan partners spend alot of money to beat a 1600cc

surprisingly true actually
ppl always quick to swear by sr20s

bonestock

Postby bonestock » November 27th, 2010, 11:09 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:Makes your nissan partners spend alot of money to beat a 1600cc

LOL. so true dude.

Honda = DO MORE (NA power) WITH LESS (no turbo :lol: )

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 28th, 2010, 8:46 am

bonestock wrote:

LOL. so true dude.

Honda = DO MORE (NA power) WITH LESS (no turbo :lol: )

lmao word up..

markie boy

Postby markie boy » December 30th, 2010, 8:53 am

it really gets you laid.......lol

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 3rd, 2011, 11:05 am

It works really well.

turbochinee

Postby turbochinee » January 5th, 2011, 1:47 am

markie boy wrote:it really gets you laid.......lol

Sudhaakar

Postby Sudhaakar » January 19th, 2011, 9:14 pm

d real reason to choose honda...its quite simple, honda gives u the best of all worlds in one simple package, any honda will give u just the right amount of luxury, economy, performance and durability. a combination u will rarely find this well balanced in any other vehicle. try it... yuh mite like it :D . i am on my 3rd honda and possibly honda number 10 in the family, and once u go honda u dont go back.
[these statements only hold true for well maintained hondas which are seemingly becoming more and more difficult to find, as long as u get a good honda and u maintain it well with original parts and on time, ur guaranteed years of trouble free operation on said parts]

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 20th, 2011, 12:57 am

^^^^^^^^^^x2

ssyscon

Postby ssyscon » January 22nd, 2011, 8:54 am

They have very good performance given the displacement of the engines and they are killer when forced induction is introduced. EG9 owner
And for the Honda bashing Nizmoz. I have never heard about a 1600 nissan beating a 1600 Honda.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 22nd, 2011, 10:09 am

^^sr16ve...hondas are reliable and fun...

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » January 23rd, 2011, 10:00 pm

ghostbusters wrote:^^sr16ve...hondas are reliable and fun...

yea them sr16s are to be warned abt... but they gyal doz still watch how we shift

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 24th, 2011, 8:04 pm

lol, given...

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » January 25th, 2011, 9:28 pm

I inherited the accord from my sis, who got it from my pops who got it from my moms hahaha..

Needless to say I was the one who started the modding

My family swears by honda, but whenever its time for a new car, Honda just cuts too much style on price and we have to end up buying a Cefiro or something similar.. Almost equivalent luxury to the accord but just not as reliable...
However, like 50,000 cheaper

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 30th, 2011, 8:09 am

^^^FU royal saloon for it...

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » January 30th, 2011, 6:10 pm

ghostbusters wrote:^^^FU royal saloon for it...

would be having a Image

halfdef

Postby halfdef » January 30th, 2011, 8:39 pm

duh VTEC power

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 30th, 2011, 9:58 pm

For me it's the quality build, low maintenance, great suspension setups and also no other manufacturer builds a NA engines like Honda.....smooth, quick revving and will run at high rpm all day long. And while Honda is known for their slick gearboxes after driving an auto EK I realised they are the only company that can make a great auto too...whereas with an Almera/Corolla/323 you have to switch off the OD to hold a lower gear the Honda auto in D4 will drop to a lower gear just when you need it and hold it far longer than any auto I've experienced...all without any tiptronic intervention....fantastic. Designed for easy maintenance too....parts work across model lines

The only issue I have with Honda are the new car prices but that may be because of the dealer...and also for making the EK4 then not providing a suitable replacement....car is almost 11 years old and there's nothing in the showrooms I've test driven that makes me want to replace it....would consider a DC5, CL7, FD2, FN2 or V6 7th Gen Accord

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » January 30th, 2011, 10:15 pm

embryo wrote:

well it all depends on which sr u talkin about,so dont just go around talkin like u know everything,suprisingly u can end up racing ah nissan n/a an not win,an i may not spend as much $ as your so called best 1.6

Postby SUPAstarr » January 31st, 2011, 8:14 am

because.....oh wait i sold mine....never mind

PS i pull more (interested) panty with my Mazda 6 now than when i had the hatch

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » January 31st, 2011, 9:17 pm

afternex2 wrote:
embryo wrote:

well it all depends on which sr u talkin about,so dont just go around talkin like u know everything,suprisingly u can end up racing ah nissan n/a an not win,an i may not spend as much $ as your so called best 1.6

how saying making your nissan partners spend more money makes me know everything? :| :| :| doh take it to heart bro.. doh beat up

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » January 31st, 2011, 11:08 pm

wasn't me take it to heart bro,cuz i wasn't speakin to u alone,so its ah cool scene,laterz.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » February 9th, 2011, 10:47 am

cuz its jus cool....i love ma honda like i love ma ganja.lol.

smithjaguar

Postby smithjaguar » February 17th, 2011, 3:48 am

My father use Honda car for last ten year and I think the main reasons to use it that it is the quality build, low maintenance, great suspension setups and gives the best average. On my opinion, I prefer it for it great look and models.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 17th, 2011, 8:38 am

For me its Looks and quality.

My EG8 is 18 years old now and only now I actually have to do a couple things like fix bushings and service Injectors and fix a Oil leak.

Before that all I ever changed from under the hood was a water pump LOLL

Also civic is the sweetest looking car there are no questions here infact Nissan stole the looks from the EG8 for their B14. I can get a monster vtec sound and feel the power of VTEC without having to spend any money. Feels nice to flaw it and hear that engine.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 17th, 2011, 10:32 am

^^ Same here...my EK4 is now 12 years old and this week was the first time I changed rear main oil seal and now going to upgrade the suspension. Until this it was only regular oil/filter, belts and water pump changes....incredible reliability for a car you can thrash all day at 6-7000 rpm and it will not give any problems.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Also another thing mine has a 3 stage Vtec so its fuel economy is very good. Better than the old model corollas which seems to be selling for more money. Funny enough those same corollas that men want to rip you off, it has no E COAT. So they rotten down easy. Old model Civics have the E Coat so they don't rotten as long as the Ecoat is on it.

Another thing is parts is relatively cheap. While Honda parts is usually more expensive than Nissan they give better service as long as its Genuine.

If is one thing, for a civic to start and move it does it. You will find a lot more Nissan that shutdown over the country than you will ever find in Civic. To see a Civic just die like that while driving is a very rare sight.

People does want to bash Honda but at the end of the day rice or no rice, Honda is far more reliable than Nissan and Mitsubishi. Infact the Engine in a 90's Honda is superior to a 80's Mercedes Benz. Not exactly a fair comparison but neither is the cost of a Benz right.

Return to “HONDA”