Hope she doesn't turn out to be a Trini...

Postby shogun » January 9th, 2011, 9:09 pm

Michelle Gopaul, Alleged Actress & Singer, Busted for Stealing Baby During Fake Casting Call.

Michelle Gopaul's fake pregnancy became undone when she told her ex-boyfriend's sisters that they were about to be aunts, and they wouldn't take no for an answer about seeing their new baby niece. Then they noticed she wasn't a newborn. See update after the jump...

Police say Michelle Marie Gopaul placed an ad on Craigslist saying she needed a baby girl to star in a new Bollywood movie
​Forgive us for not being particularly boned up on the Models & Babes Seeking Stardom Genre, but Michelle Marie Gopaul is apparently a 24-year-old model, singer & actress from New York. She's released four CDs and appeared in two movies, in addition to modeling.

But if you believe Toronto police, she's much better at her professional aspiration of becoming a huge weirdo.

In the past few months, she's been telling friends she was pregnant. On her MySpace page, she wrote, "It's a girl!! I can't wait until my little pincess [sic] Valentina arrives!!" On October 30, she also registered for gifts on the Babies 'R' Us website.

But none of it was apparently true. Just after Christmas, she placed an ad on Craigslist in Toronto, claiming to be someone named Diane Miller who worked for a casting agency. She said she needed a baby girl of Indian descent to star in a new Bollywood movie. The lucky infant's family would received $7,500 if their girl was chosen for the role.

So Viral and Sejal Patel showed up with their three-month-old girl for a casting appointment. Gopaul said she had to take the child to another room to make sure the girl behaved well around strangers. But when the Patels got tired of waiting, they went to check on their daughter. That's when they discovered that Gopaul and the girl had bolted.

The girl was brought unharmed to a police station hours later. We're not sure how Canadian police traced the caper to Gopaul, but she's now charged with abduction of a person under 14. The inside money says she's the odds-on favorite to land the starring role of Mary in an Ontario women's prison's next Christmas pageant.

She claimed to have given birth in mid-December, but forgot to actually have a baby
​UPDATE: Michelle Gopaul claimed she'd already given birth, and that blew up her fake pregnancy caper.

We don't actually know any models, so we're not sure that their stereotype as idiots is true. But Michelle Gopaul surely fits the bill. (See her Facebook page here.)

In the months leading up to her baby kidnapping, she'd been telling friends that she was pregnant. But when word reached her ex-boyfriend's sisters, her caper was blown to hell. They were naturally excited about seeing their new niece, so they began buying Michelle baby clothes and a car seat.

Then Michelle told them she'd given birth to the child at a Canadian hospital in mid-December. She told people she was too medicated to remember which hospital it was.

The sisters kept pressing to meet their new niece. Michelle kept blowing off meetings, offering up varying excuses from deaths in the family to lost passports. The 20-year-old sisters became suspicious. She finally agreed to meet them at a Tim Horton's donut shop on the night of the kidnapping. (Tim Horton's is really delicious, by the way. You should try it.)

She showed up that night with a baby that was crying hysterically with a dirty diaper. We're guessing the moronic Michelle hadn't scored the basic necessities for baby care prior to the theft.

But the sisters knew it couldn't be a newborn. The baby she carried was actually three months old, and didn't pass inspection on what a two-week-old baby was supposed to look like.

We're not sure exactly what happened after that, but the baby was returned to her parents only hours after she'd been stolen.

Lesson to you, dearest reader: While models are good at standing around looking beautiful -- and are thought to make wonderful decorative plant holders -- you never want to place them in a leadership position during your next kidnapping.

If she wanted a baby that badly. I'm sure there a more than a few fellas, that would have helped her out..."D fcuk is wrong with people these days jed?

Re: Hope she doesn't turn out to be a Trini...

Postby Trini Hookah » January 9th, 2011, 9:14 pm

girl in pic #1 is same as #4?

Postby K74T » January 9th, 2011, 9:15 pm

She prolly Guyanese

Postby gastly369 » January 9th, 2011, 9:38 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:girl in pic #1 is same as #4?

Marsh_TT wrote:She prolly Photoshopped

Postby Bizzare » January 9th, 2011, 9:38 pm

pioneer wrote:wow...sounds like the feuner who pass tru here asking to buy a boyfriend for valentines day :|

That happened?? Where was I....

Postby Bizzare » January 9th, 2011, 9:59 pm

But Pioneer, nothing wrong with dat !!! I woulda be all up inna dat ched and once pics were posted and satisfying I callin my price yo.....

Postby DFC » January 9th, 2011, 10:07 pm

tuner full of sickos.

one feuner i was chatting up, turned out to be a bald middle aged man.

Postby Bizzare » January 9th, 2011, 10:08 pm

Yea well when something to good to be true, it usually is. Doubt it was even a "she"

Postby Bizzare » January 9th, 2011, 10:09 pm

DFC wrote:tuner full of sickos.

Wow :( all these stories dissapoints me..... So you mean lola.308 could be a troll :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby SR » January 9th, 2011, 10:13 pm

but ah bet pioneer was tackling from ah side and get sour when he discover he was being played with 4 accounts

Postby Bizzare » January 9th, 2011, 10:15 pm

:popcorn:

Postby SR » January 9th, 2011, 10:19 pm

roflmao

Postby AllTrac » January 9th, 2011, 10:20 pm

DFC wrote:tuner full of sickos.

stupes....ive started using rogaine now :roll:

Postby tr1ad » January 9th, 2011, 10:22 pm

"trying a pioneer"

never gets old

zcarz

Postby zcarz » January 9th, 2011, 11:17 pm

hahaaha, nope, we get away, she's Guyanese:
http://www.thecaribbeancamera.com/news/3660-gopaul-baby

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » January 10th, 2011, 1:03 am

zcarz wrote:hahaaha, nope, we get away, she's Guyanese:

go back to d real topic ......lewe hear bout d psycho fuener

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » January 10th, 2011, 10:02 am

well there must be reason that nobody wanted to breed with her...

and allyuh fellas sick...

Postby K74T » January 10th, 2011, 10:22 am

zcarz wrote:hahaaha, nope, we get away, she's Guyanese:

I stand corrected :wiggle:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 10th, 2011, 11:56 am

marsh dais juss how yuh dancing in tribe fete bai

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » January 10th, 2011, 1:15 pm

pic one don't fit in with the others at all wtf..photochop is magical yes

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2011, 10:04 am

Crazy chicks turn me on :evilbat:

Postby K74T » January 11th, 2011, 6:44 pm

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2011, 7:09 pm

Hot damn!!!! She's sexayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Postby shogun » January 11th, 2011, 7:32 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:girl in pic #1 is same as #4?

MasterShake wrote:pic one don't fit in with the others at all wtf..photochop is magical yes

The magic of make-up and lighting, meng.

Alleged singer/actress is right....lawwwd! she sucks.

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2011, 7:58 pm

Oh geedd hear that voice, good thing de body make up for it.

Postby bushwakka » January 11th, 2011, 8:01 pm

i'd hit it

Postby ..77. » January 11th, 2011, 8:13 pm

rollingstock wrote:Image

Yeah , until you wake up suddenly one night an the crazy B#tch is standing over you with a butcher knife ..77.

Postby shogun » January 11th, 2011, 8:24 pm

^ or with someone else's baby. :?
Last edited by shogun on January 11th, 2011, 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 11th, 2011, 8:26 pm

or yelling that a dingo ate her baby...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 11th, 2011, 9:21 pm

or currying the dingo that ate her baby...