Trump Announces He Won't Run For President

LancerFanatic

Trump Announces He Won't Run For President

Postby LancerFanatic » May 16th, 2011, 6:12 pm

Donald Trump announced today that he wouldn't be seeking the Republican nomination for President in 2012.

He released a statement that said:

"After considerable deliberation and reflection, I have decided not to pursue the office of the Presidency. This decision does not come easily or without regret; especially when my potential candidacy continues to be validated by ranking at the top of the Republican contenders in polls across the country. I maintain the strong conviction that if I were to run, I would be able to win the primary and ultimately, the general election. I have spent the past several months unofficially campaigning and recognize that running for public office cannot be done half heartedly. Ultimately, however, business is my greatest passion and I am not ready to leave the private sector."

Trump had been very critical of President Obama in the last several months. At one point leading the charge of the "birthers" who don't believe Obama was born in the United States despite him showing previous proof.

Trump took credit last month when Obama produced a long form birth certificate. But that seemed to kill his criticism of the President. It didn't help that he was made to look foolish at the most recent White House Correspondents' Dinner when the President roasted him for several minutes.

Let's face it, this could have all been a huge publicity stunt for Trump, who isn't afraid to be a media wh*re when he's promoting something, like his television show 'Celebrity Apprentice.'

NBC had already announced it would replace Trump on the show if he were to run for the oval office.

Re: Trump Announces He Won't Run For President

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2011, 6:46 pm

This man and his hair know when they going into a losing battle.

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2011, 6:52 pm

^Ent?
Funny thing is, i had mad respect for Trump in the 90's.
Now, after the reality show and hearing his ridiculous claims, as to foreign policy and how he'd fix the US economy, not to mention the whole "birther" thing, it's obvious he's a damn fool.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 16th, 2011, 7:34 pm

So Trump didn't have a TRUMP card after all huh?

thank you ladies and gentlemen, I'm here all week!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 16th, 2011, 7:44 pm

good to know!

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 7:46 pm

rossi wrote:So Trump didn't have a TRUMP card after all huh?

Postby sharkman121 » May 16th, 2011, 7:55 pm

rossi wrote:So Trump didn't have a TRUMP card after all huh?

id pull out the "bert" for u but im too lazy

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Marsh, i'm so gonna steal that avatar whe yuh done with it...which, if my calculations are correct, should be by tomorrow mornin'

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 7:58 pm

finally found one to keep :|

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2011, 8:11 pm

I've got like two others of yours, ready to go..

couldn't find the other one. :lol:

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 8:15 pm

teef :mrgreen:

rossi

Postby rossi » May 16th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Marsh, where the Jack Warner one? you had that right?

in before "Ask yuh mudda"

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2011, 10:31 pm

I lorse that + Saibaba torking picz

Hard drive crashed :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by K74T on May 16th, 2011, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » May 16th, 2011, 10:33 pm

Who's k74t again?

rossi

Postby rossi » May 16th, 2011, 10:40 pm

who is Bizarre?

Postby Mark! » May 16th, 2011, 10:40 pm

shogun change that avatar nah, it couldnt look more like a teef pic :lol: :lol:

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2011, 10:48 pm

Mark! wrote:shogun change that avatar nah, it couldnt look more like a teef pic :lol: :lol:

almost teef your first one, (one before the last one) boy Mark!, buh i didn't think you would ever change it...and i didn't bother to save it. :lol:

Postby Bizzare » May 16th, 2011, 10:54 pm

rossi wrote:who is Bizarre?

Who iz you dan?

Postby TRAE » May 17th, 2011, 12:42 am

Bizzare wrote:

Who iz you dan?

who care bout dis ched?

Postby Morpheus » May 17th, 2011, 1:24 am

After Obama roast he arse he must pull out! LMAO. Idiot....
Last edited by Morpheus on May 17th, 2011, 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 17th, 2011, 6:57 am

Bizzare wrote:

Who iz you dan?

Boy doh play up boy! Look! Doh start mih yuh know! :evil:

Are you in the 2 Slight Movement by chance? :lol:

Postby Bizzare » May 17th, 2011, 7:05 am

The best movement on tuner oui. I'm a hardcore 4slighter though. Does that count, or do I need official membership and to attend official meetings. :|

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2011, 7:16 am

rossi

Postby rossi » May 17th, 2011, 7:52 am

Bizzare wrote:The best movement on tuner oui. I'm a hardcore 4slighter though. Does that count, or do I need official membership and to attend official meetings. :|

all are welcome..... :lol:

PM me the FB details.