drunk driver kills another driver in freeport

scoobert_doo

drunk driver kills another driver in freeport

Postby scoobert_doo » August 6th, 2011, 6:11 am

just want to hear some of u guy input on this, a man in a black ford ranger, drunk, no insurance and no license, ran into my best friends 101 corolla and killed him on the highway near freeport......what allyuh tink gonna be the outcome of this?? are there any laws in place to make sure that this man is punished to the full extent of the law?? will my friends family and 3 kids who are left behind get justice???

Re: drunk driver kills another driver in freeport

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2011, 6:12 am

he's being charged with vehicular manslaughter

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 6th, 2011, 6:20 am

dam... sorry to hear bout that... RIP

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 6th, 2011, 6:42 am

that's sad :( hopefully he is hanged

Postby Damien » August 6th, 2011, 6:51 am

I hope the rum was sweet dotish mc

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 6th, 2011, 7:01 am

Dat real sad :(

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » August 6th, 2011, 7:17 am

sorry to hear about your friend :(

zcarz wrote:that's sad :( hopefully he is hanged

wish they would bring that back into place.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 6th, 2011, 8:35 am

Damn R.I.P.

jusme

Postby jusme » August 6th, 2011, 8:57 am

No licence & no insurance dred..... steups
Sorry u lost your best friend to this kinda arseness

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 6th, 2011, 9:11 am

Off with his head...or maybe stoned to death...hmm which one

Postby A172 » August 6th, 2011, 9:55 am

killim dead

Postby bushwakka » August 6th, 2011, 11:09 am

they shud start making chain gangs like they have in some states

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 6th, 2011, 11:10 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Van ... 16038.html

Van crosses highway killing car driver
By Sue-Ann Wayow South Bureau
Story Created: Aug 6, 2011 at 12:51 AM ECT
Story Updated: Aug 6, 2011 at 12:51 AM ECT
A LAVENTILLE man was killed when his car was hit by a pick-up van that crossed the median of the Solomon Hochoy Highway on Thursday night.
Gary Garth, 34, of Upper Pashley Street, Laventille, died at the scene from head injuries.
The driver of the pick-up, a 29-year-old man of La Horquetta, was taken to hospital complaining of chest pains.
The collision happened at around 9.45 p.m. near the Freeport overpass, in an area where the cable barriers separating the north and southbound lanes of the highway have not yet been built.
Police were told the black Ford Ranger was travelling north when it spun out of control and crossed the highway.
Garth's car, a Toyota Corolla, broadsided the pick-up van on the passenger's side.
Police have begun a motor manslaughter investigation.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 6th, 2011, 11:24 am

this highway continues to have zero police patrol vehicles.......they built the bays in the median for what!! Nothing!!!!...those bays looking so old already......there are no police patrol vehicles to run on the highway so why build these bays??? just wasting tax payers money!!!!

I am sure if there was a constant police patrol and random stopping of cars on the highways to check on drunk erratic muffler bearing drivers.....accidents would be less.....

RIP .

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2011, 11:27 am

^ there are police patrols. In fact i just past 4 police patrolling the highway between Chag and San Fernando.

Within recent times i have noticed an increase in police presence on the highways....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 6th, 2011, 11:42 am

you shoulda take out a pic of those police patrols cause frankly i dont see any.....

but the police are there sometimes at the work sites along the highway.....

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2011, 12:14 pm

kinda hard to take pics and drive...plus it is against the law to play with a phone while driving....

every morning when im going to work at 4am, there are police on the road.

Blaming police for people driving recklessly?? dude seriously....

We need to be more responsible for our actions....we need to stop pointing fingers and blaming each other when something happen....

it is sad that an innocent person died and the arm of the law will deal with the person who caused it.....

khandman

Postby khandman » August 6th, 2011, 12:32 pm

^^^^ Agreed to be responsible for our own actions but what comfort will be brought to the family of the deceased by jailing the driver of the ranger? Cant bring back the loved one. Increased police patrol will help in some form. I drive from south on the highway every morning and i personally, hardly see any police. Alot of people does drive like real cnuts right through.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 6th, 2011, 12:32 pm

Not blaming police for the the man death's.........Just noting that there should be more police presence on the highways... and more random stops with the breathalyser in effect to help get rid of drunk drivers.........

Postby Sky » August 6th, 2011, 12:38 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:he's being charged with vehicular manslaughter

I was told no insurance =murder charge.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2011, 12:43 pm

i aint a lawyer but i know once a person die in an accident its vehicular manslaughter and not murder

Postby Sky » August 6th, 2011, 12:55 pm

The logic behind it was that without insurance, the car is illegal on the road and deemed a weapon in the killing.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2011, 1:40 pm

Sky wrote:The logic behind it was that without insurance, the car is illegal on the road and deemed a weapon in the killing.

So then when you're caught without insurance what's the charge? Attempted murder? :?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 6th, 2011, 1:47 pm

No. weapon possession.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Sky wrote:The logic behind it was that without insurance, the car is illegal on the road and deemed a weapon in the killing.

WUT???

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 6th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i aint a lawyer but i know once a person die in an accident its vehicular manslaughter and not murder

Positive, the distinction lies in intent

Postby Sky » August 6th, 2011, 2:39 pm

Lol i sell it as i buy it ppl. Lol @ weapon posession.

Radix

Postby Radix » August 6th, 2011, 3:39 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:

WUT???

This sky dude's logic is hilarious, but rather acceptable at the same time. :lol: I guess the driver went out there with the motive to take a life :roll:

Postby stev » August 6th, 2011, 4:29 pm

really sorry 4 ur loss man.

death is too easy of a punishment for dat drunk mofo.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 6th, 2011, 9:37 pm

to prove a murder, there must be INTENT.... So he will be charged with manslaughter. Sad in any case. RIP. Btw, do u have a pic of the guy? I got a glimpse of the guy... if I am correct, he used to work Dairy Bar, on Frederick St back in the day?