No marriage is perfect

jetta

No marriage is perfect

Postby jetta » May 19th, 2013, 12:29 pm

Marriage should be forever but in today's world I think people get married for the wrong reasons, which makes it almost impossible for the marriage to last.
If people are in love and get married, it could last, but I would recommend to anyone to get some marriage counselling before entering into marriage. Sometimes this counselling will help them realise whether they should enter into a union.
Sometimes, because of a person's upbringing, they end up getting married to the first person they meet, and later on find that they have nothing in common.
Sometimes people get married to have sex because they are afraid to get pregnant and have children out of wedlock.
Sometimes marriage get so frustrating that one has no alternative but to leave the union. It would be such a lovely word if everyone could know, beforehand, if they are suited for each other. I could go on and on but one has to decide what is best for him/her.
Should a woman who is being abused, emotionally or physically, remain in a marriage?
Should a person who has no romance in their marriage and feels like she is only there to be his maid, or to have sex with him, remain in that marriage?
Should a woman whose husband can only talk to her when he has his hands in her pants remain in that marriage?

EXODUS

Re: No marriage is perfect

Postby EXODUS » May 19th, 2013, 12:40 pm

OP like your post fall in your garden... . go see a shrink...

Centric

Postby Centric » May 19th, 2013, 1:39 pm

OP like yuh gettin ah serious horn..

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 19th, 2013, 1:41 pm

...find out in the next episode of Days Of Our Lives

clone101

Postby clone101 » May 19th, 2013, 1:51 pm

No amount of counseling can save a marriage if the 2 people heart & head not in,after 5 years and your wife and you still have the same problems as day 1 it ent go work but some stay together for the family look and the $$$$$ side of it ..............

Postby sharkman121 » May 19th, 2013, 2:08 pm

love aint even close to being the most important component to making a marriage last.

Postby skylinechild » May 19th, 2013, 2:41 pm

jetta wrote:Marriage should be forever but in today's world I think people get married for the wrong reasons, which makes it almost impossible for the marriage to last.
If people are in love and get married, it could last, but I would recommend to anyone to get some marriage counselling before entering into marriage. Sometimes this counselling will help them realise whether they should enter into a union.
Sometimes, because of a person's upbringing, they end up getting married to the first person they meet, and later on find that they have nothing in common.
Sometimes people get married to have sex because they are afraid to get pregnant and have children out of wedlock.
Sometimes marriage get so frustrating that one has no alternative but to leave the union. It would be such a lovely word if everyone could know, beforehand, if they are suited for each other. I could go on and on but one has to decide what is best for him/her.
Should a woman who is being abused, emotionally or physically, remain in a marriage?
Should a person who has no romance in their marriage and feels like she is only there to be his maid, or to have sex with him, remain in that marriage?
Should a woman whose husband can only talk to her when he has his hands in her pants remain in that marriage?

dan80 wrote:...find out in the next episode of Days Of Our Lives

brutal.... :lol:

Postby DVSTT » May 19th, 2013, 3:04 pm

^^ LOL!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 19th, 2013, 3:33 pm

this woman come back again with this sheit... go find a hobby

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2013, 7:49 pm

I think this woman is asking for some serious help here!!

Consider her first post of this nature some days ago when the heading was changed. Now this.

Jetta - If you are in an abusive (physically or otherwise) marriage seek professional counselling at once. However, I am aware that some women will never go for professional help no matter how dire their situation.

Why are you staying in this marriage? Are there children involved? What are your options?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 19th, 2013, 8:14 pm

Some people get married and things change over time. People change. It's important to be able to recognize when things are going wrong.

Not everyone has the ability to understand and to fix what may be wrong. If it can't be fixed then end the marriage.

urabus

Postby urabus » May 19th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Ending a marriage has to be an agreement between both...what if she wants to get out but the man is threatening her?

If you are depressed, you should seek professional help....check your place of employment for some sort of employee assistance program that offers such services

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 19th, 2013, 8:22 pm

marriage isnt the most important thing in life....

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 19th, 2013, 8:41 pm

As someone once told me, marriage is not difficult, it's living with the person that is a challenge. In fact, living in the same house with ANYONE is a challenge, be it your parents, siblings, friends, etc. It's not hard to anticipate problems before the marriage but we all tend to tell ourselves that 'we will figure out something when the time comes' but the you never do. Always good to sort your sheit out before marriage.

Postby skylinechild » May 19th, 2013, 9:18 pm

so no body wants to be a white knight...:lol:

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2013, 9:31 pm

skylinechild wrote:so no body wants to be a white knight...:lol:

Shiv is not amused.

This is NOT a white knight situation.

Postby bluefete » May 19th, 2013, 9:46 pm

On Marriage - Many people do not think about what they are getting into when they get married. Many do not understand what "till death do us part" means. That is why the world has made it easy for people to get divorced for "irreconcilable differences"

Jesus made it clear that the only grounds for divorce is fornication / adultery.

I do not believe that a woman who is being battered should stay with her husband.

Marriage is not easy and requires sacrifice on both parts.

If the spark has gone out of the marriage, there are many ways to revive it.

Postby shogun » May 19th, 2013, 9:51 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Some people get married and things change over time. People change. It's important to be able to recognize when things are going wrong.

Not everyone has the ability to understand and to fix what may be wrong. If it can't be fixed then end the marriage.

fokhan_96 wrote:As someone once told me, marriage is not difficult, it's living with the person that is a challenge. In fact, living in the same house with ANYONE is a challenge, be it your parents, siblings, friends, etc. It's not hard to anticipate problems before the marriage but we all tend to tell ourselves that 'we will figure out something when the time comes' but the you never do. Always good to sort your sheit out before marriage.

Agreed. Dating someone and living with someone are two completely different things. Especially since people regularly confuse lust/physical attraction with something deeper.

I've been with girls that i'm physically attracted to and for some reason, when the relationship starts to progress, i break it off or cheat. You realize that personalities don't jive.

I've had friends marry girls they cheated on their exes with, only to realize they jived better with the exes. chemistry/compatibility, is an important part of making it work, i guess.

Anyways, i'm not married so i prolly shouldn't be commenting in here. :lol:

Postby eliteauto » May 19th, 2013, 10:13 pm

jetta wrote:Should a woman who is being abused, emotionally or physically, remain in a marriage?

Yes, abuse is a sign of deep emotional attachment, you get abused because you're too harden, listen to the man he knows what's best for you, when your parents beat you did you opt out of the family? Now you look back and you're grateful to your parents, that's why your husband tells you to call him daddy
jetta wrote:Should a person who has no romance in their marriage and feels like she is only there to be his maid, or to have sex with him, remain in that marriage?

Yes, there is nothing more romantic to a man that hot food and hotter sex, instead of wine and roses leggo wine and roast fowl, if you wasn't reading so much Mills and Boons you wouldn't be abused
jetta wrote:Should a woman whose husband can only talk to her when he has his hands in her pants remain in that marriage?

Yes!!!!! Do you really want to talk about car parts, sports, beer, porn and other women? He loves you that why he is sparing you from the exercise of trying to sound intelligent about things you know not about. Similarly he doesn't want to hear about Whirlpool, Maytag, Hamilton-Beach and Oster, he will however allow you to tell him when the tank of gas finish, it's a man's job to change the gas tank

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 19th, 2013, 10:42 pm

this year will celebrate 17 years....still my doodoo darlin' after all these years....really can't imagine being without her! though she drives me fuggin insane at times...lol

Postby shogun » May 19th, 2013, 10:48 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:this year will celebrate 17 years....still my doodoo darlin' after all these years....really can't imagine being without her! though she drives me fuggin insane at times...lol

Well that's the ting eh?...learning to accept the other person with all their flaws.

17 years dred?? .... my goodness!....hope i could do that. Congrats though.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 19th, 2013, 10:59 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:this year will celebrate 17 years....still my doodoo darlin' after all these years....really can't imagine being without her! though she drives me fuggin insane at times...lol

Congrats mofo :mrgreen:

nestor

Postby nestor » May 19th, 2013, 11:23 pm

Hey guys, Jetta seems to have some serious issues - I agree that she should seek some professional help.
In her previous post she claims to be matured and I think she has grown children - hence I think she should be around late thirty's - - mid forties but she seems to want a man around. That being the case she should urgently take her man and get some serious professional counselling.
Btw I just celebrated my thirty-eighth wedding anniversary - glorious years of love and friendship.
I must also state we are Christians and we put God first in all that we say and do.
Be Blessed my fellow tuners.

Postby bluefete » May 20th, 2013, 3:18 am

nestor wrote:Hey guys, Jetta seems to have some serious issues - I agree that she should seek some professional help.
In her previous post she claims to be matured and I think she has grown children - hence I think she should be around late thirty's - - mid forties but she seems to want a man around. That being the case she should urgently take her man and get some serious professional counselling.
Btw I just celebrated my thirty-eighth wedding anniversary - glorious years of love and friendship.
I must also state we are Christians and we put God first in all that we say and do.
Be Blessed my fellow tuners.

Congratulations. Dem is reeeeaaallllll years boy. This year I am making half of that. And yes, marriage is a psychological thing. You must be mentally prepared to take the step so that when challenges come you can deal with them.

It is easy to understand why divorces are so messy because both parties have invested emotionally and physically and when that is broken things can turn ugly quickly.

That is why I agree - Put God First and Walk with Him in your marriage.

Premera

Postby Premera » May 20th, 2013, 6:09 am

In these difficult and temptations filled times,

Love, respect, understanding, patience and tolerance might help us all to reach 50 years of wedded bliss.........

Postby RBphoto » May 20th, 2013, 8:26 am

What do bigamy and monogamy have in common?

One too many wives :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » May 20th, 2013, 8:32 am

Never regretted living with my wife a few years before we got married. Worked out a LOT of kinks during that period. There were many things we either weren't accustomed to or couldn't stand about each other. We eventually came to a compromise.

She's a neat freak...bordering on Ocd. I'm not nasty...just not ultra-clean.

There will be arguments, just fight fair...yes there is such a thing.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ted_v2 » May 20th, 2013, 8:36 am

sharkman121 wrote:Never regretted living with my wife a few years before we got married. Worked out a LOT of kinks during that period. There were many things we either weren't accustomed to or couldn't stand about each other. We eventually came to a compromise.

i think this is what most people need to do, a trial run

if it works bess, if not well :cry:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 20th, 2013, 8:43 am

eliteauto wrote:
jetta wrote:Should a woman who is being abused, emotionally or physically, remain in a marriage?

Yes, abuse is a sign of deep emotional attachment, you get abused because you're too harden, listen to the man he knows what's best for you, when your parents beat you did you opt out of the family? Now you look back and you're grateful to your parents, that's why your husband tells you to call him daddy
jetta wrote:Should a person who has no romance in their marriage and feels like she is only there to be his maid, or to have sex with him, remain in that marriage?

Yes, there is nothing more romantic to a man that hot food and hotter sex, instead of wine and roses leggo wine and roast fowl, if you wasn't reading so much Mills and Boons you wouldn't be abused
jetta wrote:Should a woman whose husband can only talk to her when he has his hands in her pants remain in that marriage?

Yes!!!!! Do you really want to talk about car parts, sports, beer, porn and other women? He loves you that why he is sparing you from the exercise of trying to sound intelligent about things you know not about. Similarly he doesn't want to hear about Whirlpool, Maytag, Hamilton-Beach and Oster, he will however allow you to tell him when the tank of gas finish, it's a man's job to change the gas tank

ALL MOST CHOKE ON MUH COFFEE :lol: :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 20th, 2013, 8:53 am

marriage is a wonderful challenge for some.....

It is important to:

1) Pray together
2) communicate...be open to one another
3) be mature and objective
4) compliment each other
5) support each other through thick or thin
6) seek professional advice
7) do not bring your relatives and friends into marital challenges